• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct etc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNdJZCp8SQE

You got to see to believe it. Watch the whole video. This is a major general, former army chief that was educated in Cambridge and MIT. He retired at the ripe old age of 42 to contest the elections. Watch how he cut into the reporter's Q&A to avoid such state secrets on who paid for the packet meals etc from being revealed.

Not too long ago, he would fall quite comfortably into a profile of an Ah Beng.

Do a straight comparison with Nicole, Pritam, VW, Low, Chiam etc. Am I the only one that thinks that this chap would have been a dead ringer for my friendly mee pok man at the hawker centre.

In 1988/89, CPF withdrawals for Singaporeans migrating start to go past withdrawals from those reaching retirement age. Emigration has been going on non stop and it is not getting any better. Are we left with bottom of the barrel quality whose personality is just ahead of a well turned out cabbage.

Harry Lee

Re: Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct

Aiyo.....See the poor aunty trying to protect her packet food from the General....

Aiyo.... General going to be a Minister?

Ai...yo yo :mad:

Re: Meet our former SAF Army Chief - the quality, the talent, the mannerism, conduct

Can some Chinese cultural expert confirm that the way he clasped his right fingers over his left clenched fist is the way gangsters "greet" each other before they fight. And that friendly greetings is the other way round?

cocobobo

it gets better... he's my peer at ri & rj

steffychun

You got to see to believe it. Watch the whole video. This is a major general, former army chief that was educated in Cambridge and MIT. He retired at the ripe old age of 42 to contest the elections. Watch how he cut into the reporter's Q&A to avoid such state secrets on who paid for the packet meals etc from being revealed.

Do a straight comparison with Nicole, Pritam, VW, Low, Chiam etc. Am I the only one that thinks that this chap would have been a dead ringer for my friendly mee pok man at the hawker centre.

In 1988/89, CPF withdrawals for Singaporeans migrating start to go past withdrawals from those reaching retirement age. Emigration has been going on non stop and it is not getting any better. Are we left with bottom of the barrel quality whose personality is just ahead of a well turned out cabbage.

Cambridge my foot. He destroys the good name of Cambridge. The university should remove him from their alumni list.

cooleo

The ex army chief can't even stand still for 10 seconds. Shame! Worstest than a Pri 6 NPCC boy.

Equalisation

Good God .... this is shamelee to say the least !!!

steffychun

so skinny too--how did he pass his IPPT?

kingrant

He sure looks like a faggot rather than a Chief of Army. Looks more like a kid to me. And why is he touching that auntie on the shoulder? Trying to appear as hoi polloi, but he got to take out his white uniform first lah!

spotter542

Meet our former SAF Chief of Army - quality speech

Did he really study in RJC and MIT ? Nabei :rolleyes:

<object width="640" height="510"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/QnsXEmA0E20?fs=1&hl=en_US&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/QnsXEmA0E20?fs=1&hl=en_US&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="510" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

Bigfuck

As far as I remember and this is the case for many of these western countries, when it comes to government scholars, as long as you go home and do not become an academic in their countries, they give you the certificate. Big corporation CEO daughters and sons also get privileges. It is the scholar that has no government or strong corporate strings attached, who is the true scholar. I know of quite a few government scholars in my time that failed exams and did badly while someone I know well, cruised to the top on merit-based scholarships of low monetary value.

steffychun

As far as I remember and this is the case for many of these western countries, when it comes to government scholars, as long as you go home and do not become an academic in their countries, they give you the certificate. Big corporation CEO daughters and sons also get privileges. It is the scholar that has no government or strong corporate strings attached, who is the true scholar. I know of quite a few government scholars in my time that failed exams and did badly while someone I know well, cruised to the top on merit-based scholarships of low monetary value.

he's a fake scholar

kazuo

Political candidates in Europe and USA would have to attend grooming courses to help them with social decorum. They are after all trying to get elected as public figures.
It amazes me that after 52 yrs of nation building, you get this chow ah beng who lacks any sense of propriety. Shows you what happens when a nation is all steel and concrete and has zero for heartware.
This fucker is not just a sign of the times, he is the symbol of his party: a cultural embarrassment, and a disgrace to all at Oxbridge and the rest of British education.

I find it pathetic that a Cantonese (judging from his surname Chan) cannot even speak Cantonese to this woman. The reporter/cameraman is speaking in Cantonese to this woman, and she is replying in cantonese. Both are fluent in this dialect. Than the General jumps in and starts talking Mandarin? WTF. The whole stadium is filled with people who are not from that area, and were bused in from other areas and given free food by the PAP grassroot idiots. Busy people who have to work for a living don't have time for this shit.

steffychun

I find it pathetic that a Cantonese (judging from his surname Chan) cannot even speak Cantonese to this woman. The reporter/cameraman is speaking in Cantonese to this woman, and she is replying in cantonese. Both are fluent in this dialect. Than the General jumps in and starts talking Mandarin? WTF. The whole stadium is filled with people who are not from that area, and were bused in from other areas and given free food by the PAP grassroot idiots. Busy people who have to work for a living don't have time for this shit.

He studied in the UK what. Oops he hated the UK.

ivebert

Those who can't get into Stanford and Harvard shouldn't take office

He studied in the UK what. Oops he hated the UK.

It does not matter where u study. If you are cantonese and don't even know a little of your ethnic language, u are pathetic. Anyway, he studied in the UK, but his english is crap too. So what do you say to that?

Charlie99

It does not matter where u study. If you are cantonese and don't even know a little of your ethnic language, u are pathetic. Anyway, he studied in the UK, but his english is crap too. So what do you say to that?

A reasonable individual would expect a relatively smart individual should speak better and proper English if he or she has spent 3 years studying at Cambridge or any other university in an English speaking country.

I did not even spend a day at a foreign university, and with respect, my spoken English has been almoat devoid of "Singlish"

steffychun

A reasonable individual would expect a relatively smart individual should speak better and proper English if he or she has spent 3 years studying at Cambridge or any other university in an English speaking country.

I did not even spend a day at a foreign university, and with respect, my spoken English has been almoat devoid of "Singlish"

That's because Singaporeans overseas don't bother to mix with the locals. Might as well get their degrees from Africa. Evne Africans speak better English than Singaporeans.