• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore great PM Lee : Future is cloudy woh !

Tiu-leh-see-fart

Dont worry, we have 300 billion in the reserves, every local family has a HDB luxury HDB flat.
We just gave growth dividends that can last each family at least for a year even they dont work at all.

See your PAP MPs if cash not enough, our PAP MPs have ready cash in hand to help.
Our economy was strong last week, but dont know why suddenly cloudy, i will find out more and let you all monikers know.

As for employment, our brilliant George agrees that ridding FT workers will hurt locals, so our govt will encourage local or foreign employers to get rid of local workforce when the need surfaces.

New citizens may be singaporeans but they are not locals, when it comes to employment, they are considered FTs, so their jobs are secured 100%.

Very sorry to tell you guys this. We favor the FTs, local workers are on sufferance. They are deadwoods if there is no election.

Vote us out next GE if you can lah, but by next GE, 60% voters would be new citizens. These new citizens will lick our assholes and feet to sustain their swiss-standard here.......HAHAHA....66% are intelligent people, feel sorry for the 34% /I]

SINGAPORE, Oct 17 - Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Friday the city-state had fallen into recession and that the economic outlook over the next 12 months was uncertain.

"The current global financial turmoil has clouded Singapore's economic outlook. Our economy has gone into recession," Lee said at the opening of a research and development facility.

"We must expect slower growth and greater uncertainty at least over the next year."

Singapore last week eased monetary policy for the first time in five years after advance data showed its trade-reliant economy contracted for a second consecutive quarter in the July-September period.

The city-state's economy shrank an annualised, seasonally adjusted 6.3 percent in the third quarter, after declining 5.7 percent in the preceding quarter.

The Southeast Asian nation last sank into a recession -- defined as two consecutive quarters of economic contractions -- in 2002 in a global downturn after the Sept. 11, 2001 attack.

Ah Guan

Tighten belt, bitter medicine, FT create jobs ...

I'm sick and tired of this guy always telling us bad news.

theblackhole

we must be brave enough to swallow bitter pills. singaporeans are told to swallo bitter pills that will make them strong and resilient. singaporeans are the best behaved people on mother earth. easy to manage. easy to con. easy to maken.easy to bluff.easy to deceive.everything very easy with singaporeans - they need bitter pills all the time. singaporeans are the world's most ideal citizens. god bless them.

That is all this multi million dollar man got to say. So easy, good time PAP got the credit, bad time is global fault. In both good and bad time, peasants still need to swallow bitter medicine of receiving hikes in everything and get nothing from lower salaries. I thought Singapore is special, we have special ministers drawing very special salaries and thus we are safe, we are full proof, we are always being reminded that we are different from other people. Now, do we still believe in a bunch of liar leading this cuntry?

theblackhole

it's good for our people to suffer. too good for too long. time to swallow bitter pills once again...once again...once again...this time the bitter pill maybe too big and too hard for many to swallow....so how? pound them to powder lah!!! singaporeans are the world's most obedient citizens. the ideal citizens of the hole wide whore!!!

That is all this multi million dollar man got to say. So easy, good time PAP got the credit, bad time is global fault. In both good and bad time, peasants still need to swallow bitter medicine of receiving hikes in everything and get nothing from lower salaries. I thought Singapore is special, we have special ministers drawing very special salaries and thus we are safe, we are full proof, we are always being reminded that we are different from other people. Now, do we still believe in a bunch of liar leading this cuntry?

not happy ar? vote them out lah! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

theblackhole

Then obviously some component in the system is broken or underperforming

so obvious lah.so many components broken liao.cannot hide anymore. suddenly the golden era bubble bursts and hits the ceiling.the writing on the wall for so long for so many people to see. it has to come...it has to...so the roof gives way and comes crushing down on the ordinary folks and simple singaporeans...the rich they remain rich....the poor remain impoverished and worse...victimised to the bones just to upkeep the rich....sian lah.

Then obviously some component in the system is broken or underperforming

too high up in the ivory towers and can't see what's going on at ground level?

must be the foot soldiers not working hard enough... :biggrin::eek::biggrin::eek:

Ah Guan

We pay for multi-million leaders yet our lives become more and more unbearable.

Dunno about the rest of sinkies, but I won't pay $50 for a plate of chao-sng meesiam.

We pay for multi-million leaders yet our lives become more and more unbearable.

Dunno about the rest of sinkies, but I won't pay $50 for a plate of chao-sng meesiam.

bro,

the mee siam comes with abalone?

DIVISION1

Oh dear moniker Tiu-leh-see-fart, this is not the right attitude to have in this forum. We must never be complacent and continue to be vigilant of the full impact of financial crisis coming. People will be retrenched and require retraining, including some monikers here, regardless of their jobs as chemists, traders, businessmen, computer analysts or otherwise. We must help them and support them spiritually when the time comes. You would want that if you were in their shoes, won't you?

TedDibiase

we must be brave enough to swallow bitter pills. Singaporeans are told to swallo bitter pills that will make them strong and resilient. Singaporeans are the best behaved people on mother earth. Easy to manage. Easy to con. Easy to maken.easy to bluff.easy to deceive.everything very easy with singaporeans - they need bitter pills all the time. Singaporeans are the world's most ideal citizens. God bless them.

the root of all these problems is conscription. Dont u guys get it!

STUCK_HERE

This is what a $3 million dollar man got to say to his people?? Fuck off shitface! I don't need you to tell me the obvious like 'shit stinks', 'you will get wet when you go swimming', 'our future is uncertain when there's economic uncertainty'...

Why don't he say "let's investigate how the citizens are dealing with their electricity bill this month"

Should we now believe his son that Singapore is heading towards cloudy recession or his father that Singapore has reached golden period?

What's so cloudy when it's patently clear that Peesai's hollow hyped up economy is going to fall into a great depression and Sporns to be retrenched first to keep FTrash fully employed?