Want to buy more than 1kg of bak kwa? Queue again, says Chinatown shop

Although I don't fancy bak kua, I think its plain stupid and silly to impose such a 1 kg ruling. If I am the boss, my customers are perfectly free to buy by the carloads or lorryloads if that's what they want. I'll employ a small army of Ah Tiongs to bbq the slices so efficiently that the queues will be kept manageable. I always feel they like to be sadistic at these festive times,not just in acking up prices but also take their own sweet time so that the queues become longer instead of shorter!:D:D:rolleyes:

No it is good idea so that as many customers as possible can get their bak kwa rather then a few selfish individuals.

wahlaneh...
other than CNY not many will queue for bak kwa leh - no festive mood liao.
bak kwa is to CNY what turkey or ham is to Xmas mah.:D

alamak! ... go buy from other stalls la! ...

Lim_Chee_Guan_CNY2011.jpg

Let me offer you a picture fresh from my video today for this thread.

The line on the left of the picture is the @S$54/kg queue for Lim Chee Guan Bak Kua today, and the man I spoke to told me he just spent 4hr+ in the line and got 2kg after that wait.

;)

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="853" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1AS2MRKOBr8" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

Lim_Chee_Guan_CNY2011.jpg

Let me offer you a picture fresh from my video today for this thread.

The line on the left of the picture is the @S$54/kg queue for Lim Chee Guan Bak Kua today, and the man I spoke to told me he just spent 4hr+ in the line and got 2kg after that wait.

;)

Thanks for the picture Uncleyap .

Lets see Spends $108 queuing 4 hours .

Second video all gawkers and on lookers . No plactic bags of purchase !

many FTs...gone home for the LNY....singaporeans are getting less and less..can't even replace ourselves..1.1 ....we will be totally replaced in just one generation...

no wonder all so quiet and business so dead.....most malaysians gone home liao....many prcs also gone back...

what do you left here?

singaporeans too poor to shop...stay at home and eat home made bak kwa....and apple tarts and home made love letters...

They know it themselves when the CNY decorations look lousy .

Using all cheap materials and those like they use to make paper items for the dead to be burnt !

singaporeans too poor to shop...stay at home
and eat home made bak kwa....and apple tarts
and home made love letters...

Singaporeans getting too poor to help each other .

It's home or state prisons .

i was attracted to some of the lny items until i went nearer and touch them...bloody so cheap and so light...like those funeral stuff....no buy lah..

went home and made my own red packets lantern!!!!!!!!!!

things are so lousy and not worth parting with your own cash...

singaporeans very kwai kwai this year...and the rain, the humidity and the uncertainty of the hard truths strike home..

things will change soon...hopefully uneventfully....the world is burning.....

many FTs...gone home for the LNY....singaporeans are getting less and less..can't even replace ourselves..1.1 ....we will be totally replaced in just one generation...

no wonder all so quiet and business so dead.....most malaysians gone home liao....many prcs also gone back...

what do you left here?

singaporeans too poor to shop...stay at home and eat home made bak kwa....and apple tarts and home made love letters...

I agree, I am one of them who don't support employers who hire foreigners. Their business poor on CNY is a well deserved revenge from Sinkees. See what I mean by too reliance on foreigners and now Sinkess got no money. IN the past, when our population was mostly Singaporeans, China Town was bustled with acitivities. Now with 5.5mil population, it became a ghost town. PAP will never get the drift.

i was attracted to some of the lny items until i went nearer and touch them...bloody so cheap and so light...like those funeral stuff....no buy lah..
went home and made my own red packets lantern!!!!!!!!!!
things are so lousy and not worth parting with your own cash...
singaporeans very kwai kwai this year...and the rain, the
humidity and the uncertainty of the hard truths strike home..
things will change soon...hopefully uneventfully....the world is burning.....

Nice nice theblackhole . It's cool and comfortable at home .

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="853" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1AS2MRKOBr8" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

What do you expect? This was just after a downpour! Why don't you go there again on a clear sky bright sunny day?