dey r 2 separate sentences la ...... It's two separate sentences ...
The best is "Guess who?" :oor "Can you guess? who is he?"
There's nothing wrong with 2 questions in a single sentence.
However, the correct sentence is "Can you guess who he is?". and NOT "Can you guess who is he?".
PS: The word "guess" can be both a verb or a noun depending on how it is used within a sentence.
That's a good guess. (noun)
Guess who's coming to dinner? (verb)
Yes that's almost correct. It's two separate sentences so you need a period in between and not a comma. However, it would be better if you said. "Who is he? Can you guess?
This is interesting.
So which of the 2 sentences below is correct?
1. Can you guess who is correct?
2. Can you guess who correct is?
a) Do you know what is his name? This can be abbreviated to "What is his name?"
b) Do you know what his name is?
Think both are correct if you ask for the name.
1) "May I know what is he doing?"I'm sorry but that is not the case. Don't shoot the messenger though. I didn't invent the ridiculous rules that govern English grammar.
"What is his name?" is correct. However, when you add a "do you know" in front, you need to change the sentence to "Do you know what his name is?".
So according to what you have said, number 2 is the correct answer?
1) "May I know what is he doing?"
2) "May I know what he is doing?"
So according to what you have said, number 2 is the correct answer?
brame dat burger who came in n started correcting other ppl's england ...This thread tio hijacked liao ...
All I'm trying to do is help.Sinkies need to master at least ONE language or they'll forever be at a disadvantage in this globalised world we live in.
Both are perfectly correct, as in the abbreviated forms:
I am just consulting the Singlish Exterminator.Both are perfectly correct, as in the abbreviated forms:
1. May I know what he's doing?
2. May I know what's he doing?
Picking herring bones improves no English.
I'm sorry but that is not the case. Don't shoot the messenger though. I didn't invent the ridiculous rules that govern English grammar.
"What is his name?" is correct. However, when you add a "do you know" in front, you need to change the sentence to "Do you know what his name is?".