• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No MC for MBS dealer during CNY!

Is this legal? I thought employment law entitles staff to a maximum of 30 days sick leave with valid MC except when on probation or contract basis.

1. ram, an employee with at least 3 months but less than 12 months of continuous employment with the same employer, medical leave shall be pro-rate accordingly to the duration of service.
2. the mom website has it ratio calculated.
3. honest, the "half-past 2" media really sucks big time.
4. what is such demerit point for? some kind of incentive scheme or what?
5. if it is so, mbs has all the legality impose such terms and conditions.

Let do MBS a flavour ..dun gamble there during the 2 weeks CNY :D

Give the poor dealers a good break :D

They should do it this way.

MC issued by company doctors will not be given demerit points while those who went to their own private clinics will be given demerit points instead.

If company doctors are not available, polyclinic or hospital issued mcs to be endorsed only.

That is a sound suggestion. My doctor friend is one of those 'recognised' by MBS. He gets an average of 10 patients from MBS daily. Bluntly told him he happens to be one of the few to benefit from opening of MBS. Entertainment outlets all kpkb.

I am not aware how RWS will cope with leave and MC matters as a result of CNY. Was told RWS is a more caring employer compared to MBS.

Sigh. Fuckers who sit on armchairs not knowing their working conditions. Thinking that dealers jobs to die for.

Gamblers who make you choke on their cigarette smoke with the connivance of PAP and the casinos management. It must be the most hazardous job in Singapore now. Its a matter of time many of them who are non-smokers get lung cancers.

Gamblers and aunties who gambled 24/7, weak and faint from lack of sleep and food, catching diseases from Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs and passing to the dealers who only get MCs for it.

Gamblers who call you chow cheeby bye and curse your ancestors while the casino management do nothing. Our Ah Tiongs SBS bus captains get better respect.

Standing on one hour shift with no one to relieve or kena fucked by managment if you you need to go lau sai. Its worst than being slaves.

And all for miserable $2K pay. At least our sinkie girls are smart and avoid such jobs. Better wear tight shorts to shopping centres and snag rich boys for future husbands.

Talk rot. Have you been there? I've seen one dealer net $600 in tips in just one hour. Even if it averages out to $100 a day (which doesn't make sense) it's still a mere $3k.

I wishes you gamblers who went to MBS in CNY, kena lose big big, karma for supporting casino with no workers rights.

Also where is that chee bye NTUC, isn't your job to look after their rights, and such practise are illegal, why your lawyer do not sue them?

employer and employee will always have different views .........

What kind of cock sucking company gives demerit points for MCs? Obviously world crass standards right?

SMRT lor was told by my maint. director more than 3 days can forget about your promotion and more than 5 days can kiss your performance bonus good bye.

I wishes you gamblers who went to MBS in CNY, kena lose big big, karma for supporting casino with no workers rights.

Also where is that chee bye NTUC, isn't your job to look after their rights, and such practise are illegal, why your lawyer do not sue them?

Because it is not illegal. Take your socialist bullshit and migrate to Cuba will you?

Frankly speaking, only in sinkieland can you find such childish policy.
Instead of rewarding people for their sacrifice to work during the busy holiday period, they choose to implement punishment and scare tatics.
This may work since they are located under the Lee regime, who are used to employing scare tactics and threat to the voters.
In the US and other western countries, do you see Las Vegas casino doing this? Try it and see what happens. The workers will boycott their work and go on strike. The whole casino can close shop liao.

Do they know that when workers are in an intimidating position, their resistance level will be lowered and is more prone to illness?

cursing do not work at all ...its already proven . :D;)

Tok simi lanjiau? All the tips to dealers go to central pool. The only guys who pocket their tips is the doormen.

Talk rot. Have you been there? I've seen one dealer net $600 in tips in just one hour. Even if it averages out to $100 a day (which doesn't make sense) it's still a mere $3k.