• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No MC for MBS dealer during CNY!

MarrickG

DEALERS at the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) casino have been warned: Get sick at your peril.

Any of them who fail to turn up for work over the Chinese New Year (CNY) period will be handed two demerit points - even if they produce a valid medical certificate.

DEALERS at the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) casino have been warned: Get sick at your peril.

Any of them who fail to turn up for work over the Chinese New Year (CNY) period will be handed two demerit points - even if they produce a valid medical certificate.

MBS damn really fucked up. CNY is peak period so they want to encourage their dealers to work. Should just double their pay lah. Knn. Why must do this kind of HR practices?

You dun see bus drivers getting this kind of threatening HR directives.

MBS and RWS got a lot of johorean in their management. this is what they will do.

MBS has learnt very quickly the PAP way.

In SG, as long as PAP is in power, you don't need to give incentive for extra work or performance. All you need is brandish your stick (punishment).

This kind of HR practice only exist in an economy with no free market competition (because everything is under one roof and it is only the left hand in false competition with the right hand).

MBS damn really fucked up. CNY is peak period so they want to encourage their dealers to work. Should just double their pay lah. Knn. Why must do this kind of HR practices?

You dun see bus drivers getting this kind of threatening HR directives.

Stupid MBS, what two demerit points? I would just exchange the MC with a one month-notice of termination and the graveyard shift for the notice period.

What's wrong with you idiots? People who take MC during this period obviously want to malinger because they are bitter about being on duty.

Stupid MBS, what two demerit points? I would just exchange the MC with a one month-notice of termination and the graveyard shift for the notice period.

What's wrong with you idiots? People who take MC during this period obviously want to malinger because they are bitter about being on duty.

Yar lor! Unlike you sucking PAP cocks 24/7/365!:oIo::D:D:D

What kind of cock sucking company gives demerit points for MCs? Obviously world crass standards right?

When it's quite obvious that it's malingering. You army boys have not grown out of your "keng MC" habits.

There are definitely senior local execs in their HR dept and not to highlight to their FT bosses about this shitty HR practice is :oIo: and to safe-guard their jobs. Shame on them!

They can give a token angpow or a couple days off-in-lieu for those that are working during these few days, just like what most chinese restaurants do - does'nt cost much in comparison to the anticipated turnover and avoids negative publicity.

think is better with this policy as Players might get more chips in error... Steady!!!

There are definitely senior local execs in their HR dept and not to highlight to their FT bosses about this shitty HR practice is :oIo: and to safe-guard their jobs. Shame on them!

They can give a token angpow or a couple days off-in-lieu for those that are working during these few days, just like what most chinese restaurants do - does'nt cost much in comparison to the anticipated turnover and avoids negative publicity.

Please lah. If they're not happy they should just quit. Lotsa FWs willing to work 24/7. This attitude of the locals is why I fully support the open FT/FW policies.

this type of policy will kill the employer and employee relationship...

what sort of slavery is this!

wahlaneh...
MOM must take stern action against such employers for bullying their employees.:mad:
make sure those employers themselves set example - sick until dying also cannot go hospital.:mad:
go n die better lah!:oIo:

wahlaneh...
MOM must take stern action against such employers for bullying their employees.:mad:
make sure those employers themselves set example - sick until dying also cannot go hospital.:mad:
go n die better lah!:oIo:

Walaneh.

MOM also know these fuckers are not happy that they are on duty during CNY so malinger for MC. MOM should fine the employee for wasting their time.

Of course we can make exceptions. If the fucker is hospitalised, it's probably not malingering.

If I'm the HR Manager, I will give termination notice to anybody on duty during CNY who give MC and put them on graveyard shift for the whole termination period.

DEALERS at the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) casino Any of them who fail to turn up for work over the Chinese New Year (CNY) period will be handed two demerit points - even if they produce a valid medical certificate.

that is what you get when your union are same as gov.
meaning no workers right at all.

This is disgusting way to treat their people.

Gamblers, please go to the other casino. BAN this one.

that is what you get when your union are same as gov.
meaning no workers right at all.

This is disgusting way to treat their people.

Gamblers, please go to the other casino. BAN this one.

What an unobjective leftist.

I dont think management is that bad. To prevent fake MC. Those realy sick when they report to work I,m sure management will ask them go back take rest.

Walaneh.

MOM also know these fuckers are not happy that they are on duty during CNY so malinger for MC. MOM should fine the employee for wasting their time.

Of course we can make exceptions. If the fucker is hospitalised, it's probably not malingering.

If I'm the HR Manager, I will give termination notice to anybody on duty during CNY who give MC and put them on graveyard shift for the whole termination period.

wahlaneh...
ofcoz if those employees "chow keng MC" ought to be sacked or terminated or charged in SAF for malingering but those genuine sick staff how to work properly especially when under medication which may cause drowsiness?
maybe should see case by case situation lor.