• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Midges infest Bedok Reservoir

MarrickG

Nanyang Siang Pau reported that swarms of insects had invaded the business premises along the Bedok Reservoir in Singapore causing business to drop by between 30% and 50%.

Some shops even resorted to closing for several days as the insects numbering in tens of thousands would get stuck to light bulbs, clothes and even food in the evening.

Residents of about 10 blocks of flats there have been bugged by the insects, which are attracted to bright lights.

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

pic4.jpg

pic5.jpg

pic6.jpg

pic7.jpg

pic8.jpg

pic9.jpg

pic10.jpg

pic11.jpg

pic12.jpg

pic13.jpg

pic14.jpg

pic15.jpg

pic16.jpg

pic17.jpg

pic18.jpg

pic19.jpg

pic20.jpg

Find the source of the infestation, must be due to some disruption to a food chain, that these midges are able to reporduce at an alarming rate or a large stagnant body of water. Abang! very busy these days..he was last seen at Orchard Rd... ha ha ha

Bedok Reservior under wat Town council? I will be surprize if they still score an "A" in the next grading for Average...

Find the source of the infestation, must be due to some disruption to a food chain, that these midges are able to reporduce at an alarming rate or a large stagnant body of water. Abang! very busy these days..he was last seen at Orchard Rd... ha ha ha

Might be a "Sign" as quoted in the bible.... Locusts attack... water turn red... so on....

I am going to hug my boy and partner till the very last moment....sob...:(

Already told u guys these midges dun bite one so no problem la.
You sinkees like to complain about everything. You are too pampered

Could be too many ah nehs in that area bo ?

Nanyang Siang Pau reported that swarms of insects had invaded the business premises along the Bedok Reservoir in Singapore causing business to drop by between 30% and 50%.

pic16.jpg

[/pic19.jpg[/IMG]

]

clinton666 spotted. pap dog tasked to work as george yeo's mobile umbrella stand. :D

Q: You are trapped in a pit hole with a revolver, an Ah Neh and five poisonous snakes. What do you do?
A: Shoot the Ah Neh six times.
:D

hoi... this quote cannot anyhow use u know..
only if the thread is about irritating shit skin creatures.. :rolleyes:

under the block must take umbrella ?
scare insects till like tat ?
wat a bodoh..

george yeo is BG somemore leh. take umbrella alreadt malu enough. asking someone else to take is lagi worse.

what a wimp. :cool:

george yeo is BG somemore leh. take umbrella alreadt malu enough. asking someone else to take is lagi worse.

what a wimp. :cool:

Maye never ask, but people porlumpar what to do? The farker who hold the umbrella is an apple polisher of the highest order. I think if GY ask him to drop his pants in public, he will gladly do it.