Can lau lee book signature book becomes a collector's item ?

although i hated Lau Lee and PAP , but do you think his book value will go up in 50 years time ? dont forget , he got alot of follower which i think might be intrested to buy his " limited edition " book , with his signature . i thought of investing in his book :D;)

may be kukubird58 can give you a copy, heard he bought a few

although i hated Lau Lee and PAP , but do you think his book value will go up in 50 years time ? dont forget , he got alot of follower which i think might be intrested to buy his " limited edition " book , with his signature . i thought of investing in his book :D;)

Bro.. toilet papers are very cheap . Why wanna get Lau Lee book ? :confused::D

bro...i just hated Lau Lee but not money . :D;) . maybe his book value will go up in 10years time ...this old man got so many follower , im not surprise if those idiot wants to offer a better price when they cant get hold of his book .:D;)

I think in 10 years time a new gahmen will be formed. A new law will come out; whoever possess Lao Lee books shall be charged.:eek:

I actually bought his book "The Singapore Story" few years back, but till now havent touch it also... :eek:

I think in 10 years time a new gahmen will be formed. A new law will come out; whoever possess Lao Lee books shall be charged.:eek:

I actually bought his book "The Singapore Story" few years back, but till now havent touch it also... :eek:

lagi best if the new goverment charged ppl who owns the book ...make the book more hard to get = price goes up . :D;)

bro , you better keep his book well ...who knows , it might be a collector's item . by the way got his signature anot ? :D;)

High risk investment - unlikely to get any worthwhile returns. Better look elsewhere. Domestically and internationally, unlikely to attract investors. With the book just out, you get some interest. I doubt if there would be any after he is gone.

lagi best if the new goverment charged ppl who owns the book ...make the book more hard to get = price goes up . :D;)

bro , you better keep his book well ...who knows , it might be a collector's item . by the way got his signature anot ? :D;)

don't have his signature leh...
do you think i can go oxley road and get his signature bo ?
do you think he will sign for me bo ? :D

High risk investment - unlikely to get any worthwhile returns. Better look elsewhere. Domestically and internationally, unlikely to attract investors. With the book just out, you get some interest. I doubt if there would be any after he is gone.

Bro, have you purchase any of his thick book ? :confused:
the book very useful, can use as hard pillow. :eek:

bro , many ppl in the world still think highly of Lau Lee . everyone thinks that without him singapore is nothing .And dont forget , he glued to his chair for sooooooooo long , even created for himself this position " minister mentor " that is a singapore history ( maybe world history too :D ) , which no one can deny it .

even use his book as pillow i also dont want ....not comfortable .but i dont mind burn it and keep myself warm during winter . :D;)

go n get la ... later if u sel it, can fetch mor moni 1 ... esp after he'd kicked ze bucket ... :o

hahaha.....uncle botak.....mine lagi limited.........got kukubird's signature......

bro kukubird , you mean you masterbate while reading his book and you stain it with your sperms ? :D;)

he is very smart ...he knows you want to sell his book after he die ...maybe he will sign for you if you pay him ERP at his home gate . :D;)

go n get la ... later if u sel it, can fetch mor moni 1 ... esp after he'd kicked ze bucket ... :o

hmm... i get liao can i sell you ok bo ?
then you sell to kukubird ... kukubird sell to uncle botak :D

KNNBCCB: Won't be buying the book. Too busy to read anything. Can also anticipate what is written. Also, whether autographed book or not, I prefer to spend the money on something more worthwhile. And to me, many things are more worthwhile than MM's book.

You think the authors dare write something controversial without clearance? If Francis Seow's book on MM, I will surely buy even if I have to travel overseas to purchase

Hard pillow how to sleep well? At my age, hard pillow not recommended. I prefer a soft tummy for pillow!!!

bro , many ppl in the world still think highly of Lau Lee . everyone thinks that without him singapore is nothing .And dont forget , he glued to his chair for sooooooooo long , even created for himself this position " minister mentor " that is a singapore history ( maybe world history too :D ) , which no one can deny it .

While it may be true there are people who admire and respect MM, I am not too sure if they were all that sincere. Surely a decent percentage of those who spoke highly of MM did so for diplomatic, political, business or personal reason(s).

When alive, MM may be useful to his admirers, whether genuine or fake. When he is gone, the respect, praises and admiration may also be gone or lessened significantly. This is a realistic world we live in.

he is very smart ...he knows you want to sell his book after he die ...maybe he will sign for you if you pay him ERP at his home gate . :D;)

I see a business potential in MM's autographed books. Why not get a professional to forge his signature? Pay the fellow a few hundred, sell the book for 10k or more. Good idea? Even if price lowered to 5k, it is still good money. MM's signature is not difficult to forge.