• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese New Year .... a period of stress and quarrels ?? ....

kukubird58

wahaha...lola,this equalisation is joking with you,dun try and hold it in your hand.:eek::biggrin:

hahaha.....it is true you can hold a "single stick" of fire cracker in your hand and lights it.......I have seen my kampong boys did that.
The trick is to hold it lightly with the tip of you fingers........

hotbot

when i was a kid, i have seen my cousin tying a string of crackers and light it up! the rhythm and continuous cracking sibeh kick!

this kind of holding with tip of fingers stunt, leave it to the stuntman, if cracker is faulty, it will blow her finger away..:eek:

hahaha.....it is true you can hold a "single stick" of fire cracker in your hand and lights it.......I have seen my kampong boys did that.
The trick is to hold it lightly with the tip of you fingers........

Equalisation

when i was a kid, i have seen my cousin tying a string of crackers and light it up! the rhythm and continuous cracking sibeh kick!

this kind of holding with tip of fingers stunt, leave it to the stuntman, if cracker is faulty, it will blow her finger away..:eek:

errrr .... you are still a kid if you get what i mean .....:eek::o

coolguy

You thought those old ones like to ask?
They see you, you see them nothing to say, sure must cook up something to break the ice mah.
The most hot topics of course is got steady or when getting married lah.
It is one of the chinese BIG business ok.
But now, times have changed the thinking also changed liao.
The young ones no longer see marriage as a priority business.
So those old ones who zi dong will not ask liao.
Anyway, Wish your samsters a very Happy and Relaxed Rabbit Chinese New Year.
I will not say "Gong Xi Fa Cai".
It only makes people money minded which is not good.

Are firecrackers dangerous? :eek:

There were different sizes. Kids would light up the smaller fire crackers & older kids/adults would light up the bigger ones. There were even bigger ones, but these were sold as individual sticks & more expensive.

I actually preferred to light up the sky rockets. Would use coke bottles as a stand for these rockets. It was fun to watch these rockets zoom into the sky.

Equalisation

There were different sizes. Kids would light up the smaller fire crackers & older kids/adults would light up the bigger ones. There were even bigger ones, but these were sold as individual sticks & more expensive.

I actually preferred to light up the sky rockets. Would use coke bottles as a stand for these rockets. It was fun to watch these rockets zoom into the sky.

Agree.

Those were the days ....... sianzzzz ....:(:o