• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

3rd class sinkie edmund kpkb why starbuck allow upper class angmo jump Q..

BusNo64

halo Edmund Wee, where hav u been all these yrs? sinkies are 3rd class citizens...have to Q up...and take ur own drinks....angmo FT upper class..so they no need to Q up...somemore their drinks serve to their table....:rolleyes:...u shld count urself lucky they neber made u serve lunch to bangla construction workers :D

Is it self-service or not?

Letter from Edmund Wee
09:05 PM Jan 09, 2011
I was standing in line, waiting to buy a drink at Starbucks at OCBC Building on Jan 7 afternoon. A Caucasian expatriate who came after me jumped the queue, but what surprised me more was that the barista served him gladly. What was more galling was that the expat told the barista to "serve it to me at the terrasse" outdoors. The Starbucks staff not only did not correct the man on the fact that it did not have such a policy; indeed, the barista went on to serve it to him outside despite my protestation that Starbucks should not have such a discriminating policy (based on experience, Starbucks has always made it clear that it has a self-service drinks collection policy).

Are we still living in colonial times?

halo Edmund Wee, where hav u been all these yrs? sinkies are 3rd class citizens...have to Q up...and take ur own drinks....angmo FT upper class..so they no need to Q up...somemore their drinks serve to their table....:rolleyes:...u shld count urself lucky they neber made u serve lunch to bangla construction workers :D

Is it self-service or not?

Letter from Edmund Wee
I was standing in line, waiting to buy a drink at Starbucks at OCBC Building on Jan 7 afternoon. A Caucasian expatriate who came after me jumped the queue, but what surprised me more was that the barista served him gladly. What was more galling was that the expat told the barista to "serve it to me at the terrasse" outdoors. The Starbucks staff not only did not correct the man on the fact that it did not have such a policy; indeed, the barista went on to serve it to him outside despite my protestation that Starbucks should not have such a discriminating policy (based on experience, Starbucks has always made it clear that it has a self-service drinks collection policy).

Are we still living in colonial times?

The "Manager" should be fired!!

:mad:

Angmoh must be a regular customer over there...

Letter from Edmund Wee

Are we still living in colonial times?[/QUOTE]

Why did he not tell the ang moh off, before telling the stupid ang moh arselicker server off.

jealous guy no balls to correct it on his own but go around complaining....