• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'I've never done Nicole Kidman's hair before'

metalslug

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Diva/Story/A1Story20110108-257029.html

Sat, Jan 08, 2011
AsiaOne

20110108.104809_jonal_chong_admission.jpg

'I've never done Nicole Kidman's hair before'

MR JONAL Chong has come clean about his claims as a hairstylist for Nicole Kidman - he has never been near the superstar's golden locks before, a report said on Saturday.

The 48-year-old managing director of Jonal Chong Hair Couture apologised to the public and also said that he would stop using the actress' name in advertisements for his Orchard Central hairdressing salon, The Straits Times reported.

He also admitted to lying about American actress Katherine Heigl and British actor Hugh Grant being his clients.

The report said Mr Chong clammed up when he was asked what was the reason for lying and whether the photo of Kidman and him standing together was doctored.

But Mr Chong asked the public to give him another chance, saying that he had not ridden on Kidman's fame to charge high prices. Haircuts at his salon start at $13.

The admission came on the heels of a my paper report on Friday which mentioned that Case would be looking into Mr Chong's Kidman claims. Case executive director told my paper that they would want to speak with Mr Chong on the concern that consumers might be misled. Case is Singapore's consumer watchdog.

To date, it seems Case would not pursue the matter further. ST reported that the watchdog would drop the matter if Mr Chong stops his misleading advertisements.

The admission comes in the wake of a report that put two photographs of Kidman - one with Mr Chong and the other with Spanish director Alejandro Amenabar - side by side.

The pictures look almost the same, except for the faces of the two men.

The photograph of Mr Chong and Kidman is also printed on one side of all his business cards. Under his title of "managing director" on the card's reverse side are the words: "Nicole Kidman Exclusively appointed hairstylist".

When asked on Wednesday to explain the similarity between the two photographs, Mr Chong told my paper: "I don't know... I can't explain it. I don't know why Nicole's head is facing the same direction. I don't know why the background looks similar."

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Diva/Story/A1Story20110108-257029.html

Sat, Jan 08, 2011
AsiaOne

20110108.104809_jonal_chong_admission.jpg

When asked on Wednesday to explain the similarity between the two photographs, Mr Chong told my paper: "I don't know... I can't explain it. I don't know why Nicole's head is facing the same direction. I don't know why the background looks similar."

knn....this guy really think we are all idiots...
but the reporter is also another clown....the question should be "Is the photo real?": yes or no.

knn....this guy really think we are all idiots...
but the reporter is also another clown....the question should be "Is the photo real?": yes or no.

He is smart enough not to use Marilyn Manroe's picture.

I want to know who is doing LKYs hair:confused:

I want to try the same barber:D

I'm hardly surprised. Creating illusions of success rather than going for the real deal is what the Singapore psyche is all about. :rolleyes:

It's this desire to appear successful that has made the Merc one of the top selling brands in the country despite the fact that the car is absolute crap.

Many Merc owners are well into negative net worth territory.

Another essential accessory is a name card with the mandatory "Managing Director" tag. It doesn't matter if it's a $2 company with zero employees. "Keeping up appearances" is the name of the game and Sinkies are the masters.

There are probably thousands of fraudsters like anal Jonal who have yet to be exposed. This arsehole is just the tip of a huge iceberg.:rolleyes:

I'm hardly surprised. Creating illusions of success rather than going for the real deal is what the Singapore psyche is all about. :rolleyes:

It's this desire to appear successful that has made the Merc one of the top selling brands in the country despite the fact that the car is absolute crap.

Another essential accessory is a name card with the mandatory "Managing Director" tag. It doesn't matter if it's a $2 company with zero employees. "Keeping up appearances" is the name of the game and Sinkies are the masters.

There are probably thousands of fraudsters like anal Jonal who have yet to be exposed. This arsehole is just the tip of a huge iceberg.:rolleyes:

Totally Agreed!!! That is one of the main top traits of the Sinkie Behavior.

Fake quality. As long as it appears to be good, then it is all good. This traits is an evolution from the fake medicine, fake milk and eggs of their original source.

Succinctly put, the epitome of cheonging ahead without substance. Wahahahah...

Now he's a managing director of a barbershop instead of a hairstyling salon.:o:o:o:o:o And if the law is fair and square as claimed, he'll soon be a jailbird too.:D But no, there're two sets of laws and guess he's a luckier one...:o Even the watchdog wagged it's tail already. Paiseh....

huh?

last article i read he said something about doing Nicole's hair a few times?

now never done?

is he for real?

you twit! mercs are the most reliable cars around that can last you 20-30 years if well maintained; unlike jap or korean cars.

germans are the best car manufacturers since WW2.

plse take my ADVISE and get a merc!

you twit! mercs are the most reliable cars around that can last you 20-30 years if well maintained; unlike jap or korean cars.

Hehe....u dun make Sam du lan and correct ADVISE and ADVICE la.

wahlaneh?
which hair? head hair or cb hair?
must be specific u know?

30 year old Mercs are fine as they were built in an era where cars had few electronic components and engines were largely mechanical. The wheels fell off when the Germans were forced to incorporate fancy electronics in order to keep emissions low and boost efficiency to match the Jap competition.

The W123 was probably the last reliable model range. Things have gone pretty much downhill since then.

You don't have to take my word for it. Do your own research.

I currently own the most reliable vehicle on the face of this earth.. a Toyota pick up.

http://forestsignals.com/post/27095547/cheap-and-bombproof-the-toyota-pickup-truck

http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/...reliability-findings/reliability-findings.htm

Asia still dominates

Despite recent safety recalls, Toyota models, including those from Scion and Lexus, remained among the most reliable and earned top scores in five vehicle categories. Only the all-wheel-drive Lexus GS and the new Lexus IS 250 convertible are below average. The redesigned 2010 Toyota Prius, hurt by antilock brake problems on early vehicles, scored only average. That is quite a drop from previous years. (We've reinstated our recommendations for eight Toyota models that had problems with sticking accelerator pedals.)

Honda and Acura are among the top four brands, with their models topping five vehicle categories. But problems with rear brake pads help drop the 4-cylinder Accord and Acura TSX to average.

Hyundai and Kia continued to do well, with only one model, the Kia Sedona minivan, rated below average. All six new models for 2010 had average or better reliability, an impressive first-year showing.

Nissan's mainstream models did fine. But the small Nissan Cube had a below average score in its first appearance in our survey. The Infiniti models were all average or better.

Subaru had a good record overall, with a top rating going to the four-cylinder Legacy sedan and the non-turbo version of the Forester SUV. The WRX was the only model that rated below average.

Europe's bumpy road

BMW had a bad year, with five of 11 models now scoring below average. Although the BMW M3 topped the sporty cars category, the 1, 3, and 5 Series models with the 3.0-liter, turbocharged engine had high problem rates related to the fuel system, among other issues.

Mercedes-Benz had the least reliable vehicles in three categories. Six of its 13 models were below average, and the GLK SUV was far below average this year. The redesigned E350 sedan was above average, but the new E-Class coupe, a wholly different car, was a disappointment.

Almost three-quarters of the Audi models we analyzed were below average. Volkswagen did better, with its Golf (formerly Rabbit) doing very well and the various Jetta models doing average or better.