I guarantee next recession by 2012!

peterlth

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/X7lnTkpyy-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/X7lnTkpyy-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Legendary investor Jim Rogers gives his analysis on currency markets, inflation, and commodities, and provides solutions to the economic problems in the US.

While optimistic that the US dollar is an okay place to be in the short-term for technical reasons, Rogers says the currency is terribly-flawed over the long-term. He believes inflation is here, as prices are already going up.

“Prices are going to get worse because Mr. Bernanke and the people in Washington are spending gigantic amounts of money which we don’t have, and someobody has to pay for this. There’s no free lunch.”

Stocks, Rogers says, are rising because of the money being flooded into the market. He sees oil prices staying high or going much higher unless new oil reserves are discovered.

Rogers predicts a much worse recession to come. “The world is going to run out of trees at the rate Mr. Bernanke prints money,” he says. Rogers forecasts turmoil in the currency markets, in the next year or two, that’s going to affect all of us. “Problems in the currency markets frequently lead to problems in our daily lives,” he comments. Rogers urges people to learn about currencies.

The way out, according to the investment guru, are for the US to abolish the central bank, the source of the problems, and stop spending.

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/X7lnTkpyy-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/X7lnTkpyy-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Legendary investor Jim Rogers gives his analysis on currency markets, inflation, and commodities, and provides solutions to the economic problems in the US.

While optimistic that the US dollar is an okay place to be in the short-term for technical reasons, Rogers says the currency is terribly-flawed over the long-term. He believes inflation is here, as prices are already going up.

“Prices are going to get worse because Mr. Bernanke and the people in Washington are spending gigantic amounts of money which we don’t have, and someobody has to pay for this. There’s no free lunch.”

Stocks, Rogers says, are rising because of the money being flooded into the market. He sees oil prices staying high or going much higher unless new oil reserves are discovered.

Rogers predicts a much worse recession to come. “The world is going to run out of trees at the rate Mr. Bernanke prints money,” he says. Rogers forecasts turmoil in the currency markets, in the next year or two, that’s going to affect all of us. “Problems in the currency markets frequently lead to problems in our daily lives,” he comments. Rogers urges people to learn about currencies.

The way out, according to the investment guru, are for the US to abolish the central bank, the source of the problems, and stop spending.
I agree with Jim Rogers that a much worst recession is on its way.

I remember the last depression happened when Uncle Sam was set to replace UK as global power, like what PRC is hoping today, with the biggest foreign reserve in the world exactly like PRC today ,then it all happened.

But his "way out" recommendation seem very much like someone writing fr Sammy.

When you owe others money and yet you dun pay back and just get a bail out, the whole economy get fucked.

When these people are young and did not learn about paying back money when it is due, everyone gets fucked.

Simple rule and yet not ability to perform , but still , these people are better than sinkies.

Well yes and no.
On a macro level, you and I ahead to that principle.

When you are as big as Citibank, you can make all the screwups, get a bail out and still reward your CEo with and handsome package.

It goes by the principle of "Too big to fail" because if they fail, they drag everyone down like a domino effect. So it's like a hostage situation.

Same for PAP, they held us hostage to everything, HDB, CPF and many civil serpent their rice bowl, so PAP is in that "Too big to fail" category.

It is important that we engineer their downfall in a controlled crash landing.
It's going to hurt but long run, we will be stronger.
Hang on to PAP is no different from taking estacy pills, you feel high now and die real soon.

When you owe others money and yet you dun pay back and just get a bail out, the whole economy get fucked.

When these people are young and did not learn about paying back money when it is due, everyone gets fucked.

Simple rule and yet not ability to perform , but still , these people are better than sinkies.

Well yes and no.
On a macro level, you and I ahead to that principle.

When you are as big as Citibank, you can make all the screwups, get a bail out and still reward your CEo with and handsome package.

It goes by the principle of "Too big to fail" because if they fail, they drag everyone down like a domino effect. So it's like a hostage situation.

Same for PAP, they held us hostage to everything, HDB, CPF and many civil serpent their rice bowl, so PAP is in that "Too big to fail" category.

Hang on to PAP is no different from taking estacy pills, you feel high now and die real soon.

"Too big to fail" is an idea and term created by those involved to cover their assess while the very action will screw the taxpayers in the long run.

PAP who think they are too big to failed ends up producing citizens who are coward, balless and ignorant, in the end, the whole nation get fucked and the taxpayer and citizens suffers.

when a pimp who lives off his thai prostitute ladyboy wife tries to be an economist, the end is near:eek:

CB kia tonychat :oIo::oIo:

Owing money is not exactly a bad thing. As long as you get positve cash flow back into your pocket. Pay back slowly lah....

Recession is also not a bad thing either, if you know how to capitalise on it...every recession, although some people go under, some emerge stronger too...depends on how you use this opportunity...

Owing money is not exactly a bad thing. As long as you get positve cash flow back into your pocket. Pay back slowly lah....

Recession is also not a bad thing either, if you know how to capitalise on it...every recession, although some people go under, some emerge stronger too...depends on how you use this opportunity...

The problem now is not about paying back slowly, it is about bailing out those coward losers. That is going to hurt a lot in the long run but i guess sinkies does not understand such logic.

I do understand. That what you've said is really true, to a certain extend.

I am only commenting from a personal point of view. Because I believe that no one is genuinely interested in another's lost. Or welfare. They are only interested in their own gains. Same as the policy makers, same as the voters who vote them in. The same as your employers and the same for all employees. All sama sama. So who's to blame? Greed is afterall human nature.

Their recession will affect us although we are thousands of nautical miles apart. So will the whole world be. I better get myself prepared for the worst. No matter where I am.

The troubles with corporation like Citibank is that it's a biznis problem. It's easier to bring corps under control than it is a political party like the PAP. one that owns Spore. They have the power to change the goal posts, referees, etc

If they loose they might invalidate any election using the ruse of some communist plot. They might even declare martial law :eek:

The same as your employers and the same for all employees. All sama sama. So who's to blame? Greed is afterall human nature.

Their recession will affect us although we are thousands of nautical miles apart. So will the whole world be. I better get myself prepared for the worst. No matter where I am.

I do not have an employer.

The troubles with corporation like Citibank is that it's a biznis problem. It's easier to bring corps under control than it is a political party like the PAP. one that owns Spore. They have the power to change the goal posts, referees, etc

If they loose they might invalidate any election using the ruse of some communist plot. They might even declare martial law :eek:

It is easy to bring down a party when half of the sinkie population start to gather and throw them to the pit. No need much work. It can be done in a day or 2.

Bring one down then what? All the crows in the world are black. Charcol black. Politic is business, dirty business. The sooner you realise it, the faster you'll channel your attention to something esle. Something more worth the while.

So you mean you will avoid it and save your ass. Will the problem goes away with such an attitude?

The problem still lingers with such a behavior. It will make others look down on sinkie even more. No balls and guts to deal with the problem. I am used to seeing sinkie behaves like that. Mixing around with them dun hold much future.

So you mean you will avoid it and save your ass. Will the problem goes away with such an attitude?

The problem still lingers with such a behavior. It will make others look down on sinkie even more. No balls and guts to deal with the problem. I am used to seeing sinkie behaves like that. Mixing around with them dun hold much future.

Very very true.

Sinkies are not only hum ji but a lot of them are uneducated. Uneducated sinkies usually vote for opposition

Very very true.

Sinkies are not only hum ji but a lot of them are uneducated. Uneducated sinkies usually vote for opposition

very true indeed. this pap kam lan old man that kneel down and pray during kgc funeral certainly looked like an educated man to me. :cool:

• 08.jpg
    08.jpg
    93.6 KB · Views: 99

Yeah. You are right in every sense. I am not going to refute your statement. I am only an ordinary folk iking out a living and waiting to unlock the value of my hdb flats when the time comes. Bringing down the price of hdb is going to hurt a lot of people, 80% of the population. So to speak.

Democracy, communist, all are greatest jokes of the century. The flaw is in human nature. The flaw is greed. Nobody can do away with greed. Everything will fail eventually because of greed. So I have my own plan for retirement, for the children's educations, for everything. I believe in taking care of thyself. And not making others responsible and accountable for me. Afterall, where on earth can you find that the government takes care of everything. Something somewhere has got to give. We just don't realise it because we are not in their shoe. So I will not complain.

Very very true.

educated ones vote for PAP??? you are a PAP cock sucker too?