George Yeo say wikileak cable on singapore never happens

†††††

Singapore's response

'Singapore's High Commissioner in Kuala Lumpur T. Jasudasen had been asked to see Malaysian Foreign Minister Anifah Aman this morning and received a protest note regarding press reports of US Embassy cables leaked by WikiLeaks.

Minister for Foreign Affairs George Yeo called Datuk Seri Anifah later in the day to clarify Singapore's policy of not commenting on leaks.

On the specific complaints raised by the Malaysians, what Singapore officials were alleged by WikiLeaks to have said did not tally with our own records. One purported meeting did not even take place.

Mr Yeo and Mr Anifah agreed on the importance of good bilateral relations and strengthening cooperation further.'

Foreign Affairs Ministry spokesman, in a statement yesterday

A good one by clever George,the only thing he can do right now is to make the whole matter murkier!Not bad at all.

seems like george yeo is the only one in the world denying wikileak cable

BG_Yeo_visit_group-w450.jpg

George said:
what Singapore officials were alleged by WikiLeaks to have said did not tally with our own records. One purported meeting did not even take place.

The first strategy which PAP has mastered very well is to find some little details to DENY.

Better than yesterady when he said:

U complaint that my boys scolded my VIPs,but I would not check.

First of all I thought George Yeo's stand was to IGNOR the wikileak report? SO why need to reply to Malaysian government?

Secondly since he said one of the meetings didn't even take place so can our good boys scout go protest against the State Department? I guess our multi-million-dollar politicians don't have the balls to do that.

George said:
what Singapore officials were alleged by WikiLeaks to have said did not tally with our own records. One purported meeting did not even take place.

The first strategy which PAP has mastered very well is to find some little details to DENY.

Better than yesterady when he said:

U complaint that my boys scolded my VIPs,but I would not check.
if one dun tally, then the rest like "flabby old chap" tally lor????

First of all I thought George Yeo's stand was to IGNOR the wikileak report? SO why need to reply to Malaysian government?

Secondly since he said one of the meetings didn't even take place so can our good boys scout go protest against the State Department? I guess our multi-million-dollar politicians don't have the balls to do that.
Well,his first strategy was to ignore,but it did not work

So plan B:to find something that makes it murkier,he found one fortunately,but not to prolong it loh

1. bro, denying it is one thing.
2. georgie should proceed to take legal actions against wikileaks mah!
3. contest the entire article point to point.
4. this had happened before, right!!!

This is a damn good move from George Yeo. *salute

Basically what he is telling the Malaysians is this - go get proof from the US lah. If they confirm this is true, then we investigate. wahaha. Stupid Malaysians left m&d on the face again for wasting time on rumours and leaks.

This is a damn good move from George Yeo. *salute

Basically what he is telling the Malaysians is this - go get proof from the US lah. If they confirm this is true, then we investigate. wahaha. Stupid Malaysians left m&d on the face again for wasting time on rumours and leaks.

1. honest, it would be equally interesting how georgie would react if wikileaks throws out something on mudland's comments on sheepishland.
2. counter it or being some dog with its tail between both legs or what, georgie!

One purported meeting did not even take place.

For George to dare to say that (very easy for Americans to disprove), it must have been true. Other statements (didn't say this, didn't say that) would have been safer.

Looks like some of the Yanks have been cooking reports to Hilary while they were actually clubbing or fishing?

... On the specific complaints raised by the Malaysians, what Singapore officials were alleged by WikiLeaks to have said did not tally with our own records. One purported meeting did not even take place. ...
ya, man! ...

mayb 1 fine day, ah loon say ah georgie never existed! ... :eek:

1st off I pointed out earlier in another thread that the source of that leak was dubious, as in it may not even be from Wikileaks itself(see quote below)

2ndly if the Malaysians have half a brain, they would agree with SG and keep this hushed up even if it was real. Reason being their time in the sun will probably come sooner rather then later on wikileaks. U scratch my back I scratch yours. Both sides just act blur. Just look at how the Thais and Japanese are acting. They all acting blur ;););)

Found some interesting statements on this issue

But in a statement yesterday, Mr Anwar's lawyers claimed that in their own checks, no such references were made by WikiLeaks, which released the cables exclusively to Australia's Fairfax Media group. Mr Sankara Nair said he had also contacted the Singapore High Commission to ascertain if Mr Lee and Singapore officials had indeed made the statements.

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=390423&postdays=0&postorder=desc

"I have consulted my colleague Karpal Singh with regards to this matter. For
one thing, we feel that it is actually subjudice to carry these stories as
it could affect the integrity of the trial. If you look at it properly, the
story was published via a third party. In law, this is hearsay until it is
factually proven otherwise," the lawyer told The Malaysian Insider.

"With WikiLeaks' revelation, it looks like Singapore is undermining its
relationship with Malaysia. Whether or not the leaks are entirely accurate,
what remains clear is that Singapore's relationship with Malaysia remains
dubious, to say the least.

http://lite.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/anwars-lawyer-say-

Doesn't anyone else find it strange that something like this was not released on Wikileaks official website but was instead release "exclusively" to an Australian media group and not a group from the SEA region. Dubious source + Dubious Articles = Major political crisis.

3 cheers for the freedom to Bullshit

Dear Char

The Malaysian's Doth Protest to much. There are about 800 cables left to go from KL and they should be worried about what Wisma Putra said to the US comes out vis sa vis say Indonesia and Philipines.

SMH has reported excerpts from the cables and not the cables itself.

Locke

Dear Char

The Malaysian's Doth Protest to much. There are about 800 cables left to go from KL and they should be worried about what Wisma Putra said to the US comes out vis sa vis say Indonesia and Philipines.

SMH has reported excerpts from the cables and not the cables itself.

Locke
To PAP's credit,Uncle Sam feels confident that PAP is the only one party in South East Asia which talks sense.

You really believe Uncle Sam would discuss HEART TO HEART with Madhati'S people,Corupted Cha Cha Cha President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo's who President Obama refused to meet when she was trying to court the new president,or Muslim Indonesian leaders?

I do not think so.

1st off I pointed out earlier in another thread that the source of that leak was dubious, as in it may not even be from Wikileaks itself(see quote below)

2ndly if the Malaysians have half a brain, they would agree with SG and keep this hushed up even if it was real. Reason being their time in the sun will probably come sooner rather then later on wikileaks. U scratch my back I scratch yours. Both sides just act blur. Just look at how the Thais and Japanese are acting. They all acting blur ;););)

The things said about Malaysia is much worse than Japan and Thailand. It would amount to accepting as truth if Malaysia does not protest.

Not surprising at all the leaks are half truth half lies.

It is right move to find fault with the leaks and reject parts which are not true, indeed PAP mastered the art in this. It would be equally wise for Malaysia to just accept Yeo's explanation and stop there... don't pursue anymore. Neither Malaysia nor Singapore would want to challenge the source of leaks as it would be detrimental to both... given that a large part of the leaks are likely to be truth

As for the Yankees... i strongly believe they would stop there as well... in fact they might learn from Georgie and start questioning the authenticity of the leak source :-p