• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Qatar hosts World Cup, Peesai hosts YOG, Stunning eg. of PAP success

Old Goat and his son claims to the whole world they are bestest in this and bestest in that and hence should deserve to earn the bestest salary in the world. Old Goat and his son got suckered into landing the $400 million YOG and trumpeting their horn like crazy over this, while losing money like crazy.

And yet, a small desert country populated with sand negros land the world cup!! This country only has 1.6 million people, no one knows they have even bid on the world cup, and now they are the hosts. I don't care how they did it, but they did. We have ministers saying that we will be in the 2010 World Cup, what a joke. Now in addition to making all their money from oil, they will also make all sorts of money from the world cup in terms of tourist revenues, ticket sales and broadcast rights. Maybe Qatar politicians should get the bestest salary in the world, instead of PAP.

ps07857

I think you are giving some of the ppl at the Singapore FA some ideas.... if we can't qualify in the world cup finals.... we'll host the world cup finals and then play/appear in the world cup finals.... Goal 2010 finally accomplished
problem is that I am very sure that the first 3 group games will all end up in losses for the host (Singapore).

But seriously, I think Malaysia/Indonesia/Singapore should bid as co-hosts in the near future.

Qatar has a population about 1.7m without any track record of qualifying for the World Cup. It has summer temperatures between 40 to 50 degrees Celcius. However, it's also flushed with money at per capita GDP between US$70,000 to US$100,000 (depending on sources and measures) consistently ranking first or second in the world. Now the BBC bribery allegation seems to make even more sense and suspicion.

The small local population would be a problem for filling the stadia. Overseas supporters would have to be attracted, from the other 31 qualifying countries and more. Beside having enough up-to-standard stadia to host 64 games within 30 days, does Qatar have the tourist infrastrature, capacity and logistics to host the guests?

Char_Azn

Qatar's money come from oil. Not enough money just pump more oil. SG money comes from the hardworking population paying taxes and years of investment of our national reserves. U seriously want to spend our money building multiple >30K capacity stadiums which will be transformed into white elephants immediately after the world cup? OK maybe can use for S-League!!!!

I have a question to ask regarding the awarding of Qatar the WC 2022, did any of those jokers voting for Qatar realize that the temp there gets to around 50 degrees in June/July?

Qatar's money come from oil. Not enough money just pump more oil. SG money comes from the hardworking population paying taxes and years of investment of our national reserves. U seriously want to spend our money building multiple >30K capacity stadiums which will be transformed into white elephants immediately after the world cup? OK maybe can use for S-League!!!!

I have a question to ask regarding the awarding of Qatar the WC 2022, did any of those jokers voting for Qatar realize that the temp there gets to around 50 degrees in June/July?

They have the money, they can build aircondition stadiums. Qatar pump oil, the PAP here 'pump' the people for money....:biggrin:

cooleo

Gee this really make Ass Loong malu. With a population of 6 million, and can only host some lanjiao YOG. Spent so much money too! :oIo:

Equalisation

The YOG, with food poisoning, tents toppling, countries like Vanuatu participating ( gosh ! wtf is this place), knn .... and some more cost a whopping $400 million .... they got the gump to say it is a success !!!

With regards to this, I don't know whether they know how to spell ""failure"" !!:mad:

Then host have chance go to 2nd round/ semifinal. All only can play 1st half after that European player will suffer heat stroke. That the time Qatar player take advantage.
Qatar strategy will be 1st half defend 2nd half attack. Got chance.

The YOG, with food poisoning, tents toppling, countries like Vanuatu participating ( gosh ! wtf is this place), knn .... and some more cost a whopping $400 million .... they got the gump to say it is a success !!!

With regards to this, I don't know whether they know how to spell ""failure"" !!:mad:
u noe how 2 spell 'failure' ... u oso noe how 2 spell vanuatu (tho, until now, u stil dunno wtf it is!) ...

u r much smarter than dem 4 sure ... all ze way! ... :p

Equalisation

u noe how 2 spell 'failure' ... u oso noe how 2 spell vanuatu (tho, until now, u stil dunno wtf it is!) ...

u r much smarter than dem 4 sure ... all ze way! ... :p

Stupid Gi Na competition ...... costing $400 million ??

Arrrgggghhhh Pui !!! .... Oooops ... .... my dentures flew out !!:o

Singapore is kick out from playing in Asia Cup.
Thinking of playing/host World Cup?
Very funny

cheekenpie

From wiki: Besides ethnic Arabs, much of the population is made up of expatriates taking up employment in various sectors of the Qatari economy

I think you are giving some of the ppl at the Singapore FA some ideas.... if we can't qualify in the world cup finals.... we'll host the world cup finals and then play/appear in the world cup finals.... Goal 2010 finally accomplished
problem is that I am very sure that the first 3 group games will all end up in losses for the host (Singapore).

But seriously, I think Malaysia/Indonesia/Singapore should bid as co-hosts in the near future.

You can see in the world media, many people suggest the WC selection committee took bribes from Russia and Qatar. Well, when it comes to corruption and bribery like that, I don't see how the PAP can lose to anyone. They are experts at bribing the entire country with money before the elections, lining their own pockets with exorbitant salary, blowing $billion on stupid investments, given this track record, I think we can get the WC here. Yes, and a joint bid with Malaysia would make sense. Donch worry about the first 3 group games. By the time that rolls around, maybe u will see world class EPL players donning S'pore jersey after an offer they cannot refuse to switch citizenships. LOL

cocobobo

US sourgrapes:biggrin:

FIFA exec questions Qatar World Cup credentials
November 16, 2010

A senior FIFA figure has questioned Qatar's claim that air-conditioning can deal with their searing summer heat problem and allow the 2022 World Cup to take place in the Middle Eastern country.

Qatar has emerged as a strong contender to host the tournament despite having to face issues surrounding the heat, which averages more than 40 degrees Celsius in June and July and last summer topped 50 degrees, and the small size of the country and population.

The Qatar bid team has said air conditioning the stadiums can lower the temperatures into the low 30s, but American Chuck Blazer, a long-standing member of the FIFA executive committee who will vote on the 2018 and 2022 hosts on December 2, does not believe this is enough.

"You can air condition a stadium, but I don't see how you can air-condition an entire country," Blazer told the Wall Street Journal.

Aiyah, this kind of question u ask for what? PAP already spend $400 million on 3rd class sporting event YOG. Plus blow countless billions $ on bad investments in GIC and Temasek loses. What is $1 billion to bring in the best sporting event in the world with a guaranteed spot for the national team? sup sup mah. Everyone in the world knows this except Old Goat. U see other countries like Norway, etc. If their national reserves lose money, just pump more oil like u said. But when S'pore national reserves lose money, gone for ever. Old Goat's opinion is "honest mistake, lets move on". Fuck his mother's chao chee bye, how to move on? Gone forever already. anyway, i hear all the stadiums in Qatar will be airconed.

They have the money, they can build aircondition stadiums. Qatar pump oil, the PAP here 'pump' the people for money....:biggrin:

I like your maths formula.

Qatar pumps oil, Old Goat pumps people.
Oil is from dead dinosaurs, hence sinkies are all dead dinos.

US sourgrapes:biggrin:

He is right. Prepare to see alot of angmo fans from europe start dropping like flies from heat stroke on their way to the stadiums. How to sambal in the street when its 40 degrees plus.? Also the worse thing is because Qatar is a muslim country, there is no alchohol served. Wah lau, how to go to the stadium and support your team and cannot drink beer? That alone is enough to kill the fans.