• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fucking hell! Sinkie slit throat for no reason!

Ilovelamb

20101124.191937_retiree.jpg

Stranger yells 'mati' and slashes him

By Koh Hui Theng

WHEN he went to buy a newspaper after dinner on Sunday, retiree Lee Kaw never thought his daily routine would end in agony.

But the trip landed him in hospital after a stranger attacked him and slashed his throat.

Recalled Mr Lee, 77, in Mandarin: "It was about 8pm. I had just stepped into the lift to return home. A man was already inside. He asked me which floor I was going to and I told him.

"As the lift door opened on the 10th floor, he suddenly stepped up behind me, yelled "mati" (Malay for die) and slashed my throat."

Speaking from Changi General Hospital where he was warded, Mr Lee added: "He was about 1.65m and quite skinny. After slashing me, he ran out of the lift and fled towards the end of the common corridor."

The attacker had used a blade like the type found in a penknife to attack Mr Lee, leaving him with an 8 cm cut across his neck.

Bleeding profusely, Mr Lee said he stepped out of the lift and saw a neighbour staring after the fleeing culprit.

The neighbour tried to help the injured man, but the language barrier made it tough to communicate.

"My neighbour spoke in English, which I don't understand. I speak only Cantonese and Mandarin, so I was gesturing after the guy running away,"Mr Lee said.

Mr Lee then stumbled to his unit and called to his wife, Madam Loke.

The housewife, who is in her 60s, was washing dishes in the kitchen. She was horrified when she saw him.

"There was blood dripping on his shirt,on the floor, it was everywhere.

"I gave him a towel to stop the bleeding because we didn't have gauze or bandages at home," she said.

The elderly couple live alone in their three-room Chai Chee Avenue flat. They had moved in less than a year ago.

Madam Loke said: "All this time, our neighbour kept talking, but I could only make out the word 'help'.

"We're very grateful to him. He was the one who called the police and the ambulance service."

She was so shaken by what happened that she could only think of calling her elder daughter for help.

Mr Lee is now recuperating in a general ward.

Missed voicebox

Said their younger daughter, Ms Lee Fong Ing, 44: "Luckily, the blade missed his voicebox. If it had pierced through, doctors told us he probably would have died."

The accounts executive remains perplexed over the attack.

"The man didn't rob my father. He didn't take any money, and the gold chain my father wore was also untouched. So I don't understand why he would just slash a random stranger like this," she said.

Is Mr Lee shaken by what happened?

"I think my wife is more affected," he said.

Following the incident, Ms Lee intends to have her parents move in with her family temporarily.

The police said they have arrested a 26-year-old man in connection with the case.

Officers from Bedok Police Division determined the suspect's identity using CCTV footage.

They arrested the suspect at about 2.30am yesterday at Blk 37, Chai Chee Avenue.

The suspect will be charged in court today for attempted armed robbery with hurt.

If convicted, he can be jailed up to 20 years. He can also be caned at least 12 strokes.

This article was first published in The New Paper.

Fuck, this is crazy! If this persists, there will be an island-wide ban on knives. Not far fetched, since they banned chewing gum.

[
The suspect will be charged in court today for attempted armed robbery with hurt.

If convicted, he can be jailed up to 20 years. He can also be caned at least 12 strokes.

He should be charged with attempt murder and sentence to be hanged.

Fuck, this is crazy! If this persists, there will be an island-wide ban on knives. Not far fetched, since they banned chewing gum.
dey shud oni allow 1 person 2 take lift @ a time oni ... :o

mats behaving in theior bedok breeding ground is not news leh. nothing new at all.

stupid people say ban knives, a penknife is so easy to hide, why not think different and think long term, free education for all till secondary, promote handicraft industry, force China workers to speak English, compete in Malaysia Cup again, promote local sportsmen.

a small caliber pistol is also easy to conceal, why are they banned here?

Free education for all till secondary, promote handicraft industry, force China workers to speak English, compete in Malaysia Cup again, promote local sportsmen.......How will these prevent people from kniving each other?

Even the door keys or car keys are lethal weapons if u know how to make use of it! Old man is really unlucky though!

looks like the cuntry has turned into a stomping ground. When repression boils over, things take an ugly turn

Last time during my days, the Police preached Crimes could be prevented. And crimes rate did decline.

Now after more than 10 years after they started to preach low crime does not mean no crime as an ultimate taichi to deflect blame, the crime rates actually increase. Yet they keep teaching people that crimes rate are actually declining.

Come on we r not idiots. 15 years ago, where got so many drunk drinking and industry related crimes?

Now the number of drunk drinking, violent crimes had actually increased, PAP tells us it is an isolated case and that crime rates had been declining. They meant to suggest that last time there are more crimes than now? That is taichi. Everyone knows with the increase of population, the number of crimes actually increased alot.

Yet they tried to prove it by using that per 1000 people, a ratio statistic that convenient left out the PR and foreigners.

This is so lame. No wonder crimelords lauder money in Singapore.

if banned items like gums , drugs can be found in singapore , does those stupid people think that by using " banned " actucally works ? ;) thats sinkie mentally brainwashed by their own lazy goverment ..;)

He is not bodoh ...
He took the staircase...
he took lift or stairs also no problem de lah.
imho, the officers are all his same breed so of course see no evil lor.
or maybe the officers too tired of waiting and go relec one corner lim teh tarik.
:D:D:D