• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 China 'Scholars' Run Away from JC

metalslug

http://topmleehsienloong.blogspot.com/2008/11/2-china-scholars-run-away-from-jc.html

2 China 'Scholars' Run Away from JC

Just got this report on my table.

2 China scholars from Anderson Junior College were found absent from class for several days. When school staff checked their hostel, they found that the students had packed up and gone to USA!

Apparently these 'smart' students found out that they don't need A level results to gain entry into US universities. They secretly applied for an American University. When they got accepted by one, bought their air-tickets and then run!

What can the Singapore Government do? Sue them? Recover our money? They were not bonded wor.

Many more foreign students will follow their example. :smile:

Caught on audio : 世上没有免费的午餐?有!在新加坡! 给你吃,给你住,给你上学。念完了,咱拍拍屁股走人!一分钱也不用还。 新加坡政府, 笨! 哈哈哈!

These students were brought over to study in Secondary 3. Gifted? Many are older than our local Secondary 3 students.

When I was in China recruiting students to study in Singapore, I often receive money sandwiched within the pages of application forms. Some Chinese parents mistook that I was recruiting ASEAN scholars for the Singapore Government. The highest amount I found was US$8,000. All the money was returned. Can you imagine when the real actual people go recruiting ......

Shockingly, these foreign ASEAN scholars only need to pass one subject to stay on. Not like Singaporean students, must pass English Language and another how many subjects ah?

Our Government sets aside huge amounts of China Fund for schools to recruit these students. Now, I heard another Indian Fund is set up. Wow!

Singaporeans are always the losers.

I'm tracking these 2 China students down .... I have their photos and particulars, thanks to my sources. Details should be coming in.....

Update : Police, CPIB, PM Office.... they are going to be busy. I'm going to be dead. Going into hiding. :P

borom

This is a good thread and piece of info that should be raised in the coming elections.

If the Lee family wants to use their highest paid salaries in the world to pay for these foreigners , so be it.

However we are talking about the misuse of public funds .
Why should public funds in Singapore be used for foreigners when at least 12,400 children in Singapore this year needs help -as seen from figures quoted by the The Straits Times School Pocket Money Fund (SPMF).

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_591505.html

moolightaffairs

this is not something new. 10 yrs ago already like that. import china student and mostly few yrs senior but studying at lower level. make them look good and everything free. imagine your child 15 years take psle??? getting 4 A* very proud??? its like paying normal tech student to take psle and pay for them everything including pocket money. :oIo:

rollingmon

i thought our leaders are suppose to be world class since they take world class salary. why there are no solution to this type of problem and waste so much tax payers money to fund these "scholars" only for them to run off. wat a joke. Those FT must be LOL now thinking we are the biggest fool on these planet.

Watchman

Time to ask our Singapore Government PAP party
why our precious placement not given to locals ?

What can the Singapore Government do? Sue them? Recover our money? They were not bonded wor.

That's nothing. The con job they've pulled off pales in comparison to my scam.

I started off by pretending to be loyal to Singapore by serving NS. However, I did pretty much bugger all throughout my 2.5 year stint and spent most of my time playing squash, drinking cheap beer in the mess and sleeping during guard duty.

I then took one of those cushy jobs with an MNC that had set up shop in SG thanks to the PAP.

This was followed by a two year overseas training stint in the US courtesy of the EDB. I didn't have to pay a cent and was given a big fat daily allowance of USD35 which I didn't have to touch for the whole 2 years.

Thanks to the boom created by the govt, I then sold my home for a whopping 1000% profit. (bought for $290,000 sold for $2.8 million).

With my financial position secure for the rest of my life, I then QUIT the country and showed the Island my middle finger as my plane took off from Changi.

To compound matters, I cut my pink IC in half a couple of years later and helped myself to my CPF funds... something loyal Sinkies will never get to do till the day they kick the bucket.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

What do you think of THAT! Pretty impressive eh wot! :p

MarrickG

You that old har?

I started off by pretending to be loyal to Singapore by serving NS. However, I did pretty much bugger all throughout my 2.5 year stint and spent most of my time playing squash, drinking cheap beer in the mess and sleeping during guard duty.

I then took one of those cushy jobs with an MNC that had set up shop in SG thanks to the PAP.

This was followed by a two year overseas training stint in the US courtesy of the EDB. I didn't have to pay a cent and was given a big fat daily allowance of USD35 which I didn't have to touch for the whole 2 years.

Thanks to the boom created by the govt, I then sold my home for a whopping 1000% profit. (bought for $290,000 sold for $2.8 million).

With my financial position secure for the rest of my life, I then QUIT the country and showed the Island my middle finger as my plane took off from Changi.

To compound matters, I cut my pink IC in half a couple of years later and helped myself to my CPF funds... something loyal Sinkies will never get to do till the day they kick the bucket.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

FT gone also complain ? FT come also complain.
sinkies very hard to please leh.

1. bro, it is not so much about the complaint.
2. it is about the return of investment.
3. after all, it is the taxpayers' monies.
4. transparency and accountability.

1. good scam, sam.
2. well done!
3. yes, sheep are only to be led.

Debonerman

2 China scholars from AJC ran away to USA! Report not verified.......

Got pointed to the story by member "Toronto" posting.........

http://therealsingapore.com/content/2-china-scholars-run-away-jc

Submitted by therealsingapore on Fri, 06/29/2012 - 19:02

Just got this report on my table.

2 China scholars from Anderson Junior College were found absent from class for several days. When school staff checked their hostel, they found that the students had packed up and gone to USA!

Apparently these 'smart' students found out that they don't need A level results to gain entry into US universities. They secretly applied for an American University. When they got accepted by one, bought their air-tickets and then run!

Many more foreign students will follow their example. :smile:

Caught on audio : 世上没有免费的午餐?有!在新加坡! 给你吃,给你住,给你上学。念完了,咱拍拍屁股走人!一分钱也不用还。 新加坡政府, 笨! 哈哈哈!

These students were brought over to study in Secondary 3. Gifted? Many are older than our local Secondary 3 students.

When I was in China recruiting students to study in Singapore, I often receive money sandwiched within the pages of application forms. Some Chinese parents mistook that I was recruiting ASEAN scholars for the Singapore Government. The highest amount I found was US$8,000. All the money was returned. Can you imagine when the
real
actual people go recruiting ......

Shockingly, these foreign ASEAN scholars only need to pass one subject to stay on. Not like Singaporean students, must pass English Language and another how many subjects ah?

Our Government sets aside huge amounts of China Fund for schools to recruit these students. Now, I heard another Indian Fund is set up. Wow!

Singaporeans are always the losers.

I'm tracking these 2 China students down .... I have their photos and particulars, thanks to my sources.
I hope our government will wake up and stop recruiting more China students but focus more on the local Singaporeans as well too.

Written by: Christine Pang

Re: 2 China scholars from AJC ran away to USA! Report not verified.......

I woinder when they will reveal the actual figures.

I'm tracking these 2 China students down .... I have their photos and particulars, thanks to my sources.
I hope our government will wake up and stop recruiting more China students but focus more on the local Singaporeans as well too.

Written by: Christine Pang

What's the point of tracking them down :confused:

The PAP gov't obviously doesn't seem to care. Otherwise they would have tried to bond them.

ForFun

Another piece of same shit. And they wonder why we are angry with some of their policies and ways of doing things. I don't think God will even try to save us.

Protector Cromwell

Dear Forumners,

That's known as "引狼入室,反被狼噬“! Which means that an idiot let in a wolf into his house and kena makan by it, what's more to say?

The key is in our hands: to be or not to be!

Hans168

What's the point of tracking them down :confused:

The PAP gov't obviously doesn't seem to care. Otherwise they would have tried to bond them.

While we lost our money, they continue to draw their fat salaries n perks...........WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hokkien

Dont tell me the pap are not aware?Yet what fucking brain they have?

When PAP spend money that is not theirs, it is ok what.