• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oz tv live discussion about islam

The standard of aussie public TV channels (ABC, SBS, 10, 9, 7) has fallen greatly since cable TV became more invasive. But it looks like SBS still rocks.. I always remember the weird the foreign films, shocking documentaries and the indie short film feature Eat carpet.

Since we are not allowed to say anything bad about other races and religion.
Let us focus on the good aspects.
The one favorite positive thing for me would be the law that allows for 4 wives.
I am seriously considering conversion.

The one favorite positive thing for me would be the law that allows for 4 wives.

Are you crazy? 4 wives? One already tak baleh tahan. Let alone 4! I am not referring to the financial aspect alone!

1 wife and 3 girlfriends who be better!!!

:D

here's one topic that will NEVER be discussed openly in SEA. i posted it here for all to view to see the freedom of speech engine in motion even on public tv.

http://news.sbs.com.au/insight/episode/index/id/337#livechat

Can they discuss about Christianity on TV or condemn it on Aussie TV?

Can they discuss on TV the crime their ancestors committed before being banish to Australia?

I guess every country has their taboo subjects!!

:)

Are you crazy? 4 wives? One already tak baleh tahan. Let alone 4! I am not referring to the financial aspect alone!

Financially, one should be better off. Coz instead of one wife to support us, we get 3 more wives to support us. Bed-wise, we need to manage our time and resources better, including the ammunition.

If staying in the same house, with all 4 working, less chance for domestic disputes. We stay home as househusband.

But have to cut kuku wor.

The standard of aussie public TV channels (ABC, SBS, 10, 9, 7) has fallen greatly since cable TV became more invasive. But it looks like SBS still rocks.. I always remember the weird the foreign films, shocking documentaries and the indie short film feature Eat carpet.

ABC is still great. Q&A comes to mind, live debate with even shoe throwing incident on Howard couple of weeks ago. I mainly watch programs from ABC and SBS nowadays. 9,7,10 are really boring.

http://www.abc.net.au/tv/qanda/

ABC is still great. Q&A comes to mind, live debate with even shoe throwing incident on Howard couple of weeks ago. I mainly watch programs from ABC and SBS nowadays. 9,7,10 are really boring.

http://www.abc.net.au/tv/qanda/

I can never forget ABC's rage. That was the quintessential guide for the whole MTV generation

Rage_tv_logo.png

Can they discuss about Christianity on TV or condemn it on Aussie TV?

Can they discuss on TV the crime their ancestors committed before being banish to Australia?

I guess every country has their taboo subjects!!

:)

The aussie talk shows are definitely more liberal than what we have here. Touchy subjects like racism, aborigine rights, bogan bashing are common.

In fact that is actually how the 5 free-to-air TV channels compete for primetime viewership - by taking on controversial topics.

The aussie talk shows are definitely more liberal than what we have here. Touchy subjects like racism, aborigine rights, bogan bashing are common.

In fact that is actually how the 5 free-to-air TV channels compete for primetime viewership - by taking on controversial topics.

If you are talking about A Current Affair and Today Tonight, forget about it. They are absolute crap.

I was there visiting my sis n ozzy bro-in-law Sydney, st George(Hurstville)during the racial tension few yrs back then! The white ozzies vs the Lebanese...u see more police deployed n shops closed earlier than b4! Majority of the adult ozzies are peaceful ppl but the mamafockers are those young punks who might just ignite a racial war!

they are the fucking lebo wogs. trouble makers in every city and suburb. When u see a group of them... WALK THE OTHER WAY.

On youtube, you can find some aussie current affair programs on this social problem.

they are the fucking lebo wogs. trouble makers in every city and suburb. When u see a group of them... WALK THE OTHER WAY.

On youtube, you can find some aussie current affair programs on this social problem.

Cronulla you mean?

i was in sydney a week before cronulla riots in '05. the tension was already very high then because of those animals beat up the lifeguard. one of my friends (a former bra boy) who was actually in the riots said it was not a race riot because there were some chinese dudes were actually in the lynch mob against lebos.

australia is god's country until slack FT screening destroyed it.

No no no crazy. U 1 only buay tahan because you Cheena Beng not Melayu Abang...see the diff?

Four legal wives to work and daddy stay home to look after the kids la.
If got divorce still no problem, women will pay the alimony.

How about 4 regular wives plus six temporary wives, you can shake leg at home and eat Tongkat Ali every day. Imagine 10 women take turn to share 1 halal lupchong 3 times a month, must keep a duty rooster to see who jumped queue, who passed and who quitted. :D