• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to Churn out Articles for your website

ButtHead

One of the easiest way is to do what TemasekReview does. You dun need to have a doctor degree to learn how to do this.

I noticed that they will just re-write their articles and added it with some of the comments that reaffirms what they had written in the earlier article. Then they will write as if the whole of Singapore is agreeing with TR's articles. They write as if Singapore only has a population size of 50,000?

TR is such a joke.

No updates on Lee Kuan Yew’s condition as netizens “rejoice”
September 30th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

There are no further updates on the condition of PAP strongman Lee Kuan Yew who was admitted to the Singapore General Hospital yesterday for a chest infection.

In a terse statement released yesterday, Lee’s press secretary said:

“Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew was planning to attend Dr Balaji’s (Senior Minister of State Balaji Sadasivan) wake this evening, but the doctors at SGH have just admitted him for treatment of a chest infection.”

The octagenarian suffered a fall on Monday, but still attended a Russia-Singapore Business Forum on Tuesday. He had just returned from an overseas trip to Moscow, Kiev and Paris last week.

Over at Singapore General Hospital, there was nothing unusual. Lee is likely to be warded at Ward 78. According to a SGH doctor who spoke on the ground of anonymity, there is a ward “reserved” solely for Lee and his immediate family members in the “A” class ward.

Though the mainstream media has always proclaimed Lee as the “founding father” of Singapore, not many Singaporeans do think of him this way as evident from the more than 200 comments posted on TR’s article by netizens so far, the majority of whom are actually praying for Lee to have a speedy “demise” instead of recovery.

mac wrote:

“Those who live their lives believing it better to be feared than to be loved should expect that beneath the veneer of fear lies depths of derision. It is never nice to wish death upon anyone, but those who have the blood of innocents on their hands have done much more than wish death upon others.”

Forecaster Extraordinarie II added:

“From the way I see it, Sinkaporeans is not wanting MM Lee to DIE literally, all they wanted was for MM Lee to GET THE FCUK OUT OF THEIR LIVES! However, since MM Lee is adament on retaining control of Sinkapore till his dying breath, the only way for that to happen is for MM Lee to meet his maker, the best alternative choice for Sinkaporeans. Thus the DYING part.”

PLP quipped in Chinese:

“该看的都看了!这只老狐仙已经差不多游完整个地球了,是时候到别的星球了!”

(Translation: This old fox has toured almost the entire earth, it is about time he goes to another planet!”)

Even those who thought he had done some good for the nation wished to see him “go” soon as dununderstand who wrote:

“Even if he does indeed move on, it will be good for him. Why are you all wishing for him to recover. I believe for his own good, he should really be taking a rest now, may he find peace in the afterlife. PS. I don’t hate him, I believe he has all done us good and deserves a good rest.”

(Read all the comments here)

Had Lee stepped down for good in 1990 together with the rest of the Old Guards, he would be loved, respected and venerated by young Singaporeans as the “founding father” of Singapore.

Unfortunately, he chose to cling on to power and overstay his welcome. In the meantime, Singaporeans continue to wait with bated breath from the latest news from SGH.

Singaporeans complain about attitude of “FT” service staff
September 30th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

In other developed countries, jobs in the service industry are usually reserved for locals. However in Singapore, more than one third of the workers in its service industry are foreigners, thanks to the warped PAP logic that they are “foreign talents” required by Singaporeans.

The increasing number of foreign workers in Singapore’s service industry, especially those from a certain non-English speaking country, has led to rising number of complaints about poor quality of service and work attitude.

Now even GLCs like NTUC are employing foreigners to be its frontline service staff as if there are no Singaporeans around willing to take up the jobs.

One irate netizen Chua Ming Chang relates his unhappy experience with a NTUC PRC service staff on TR Facebook:

“Was at NTUC earlier.. Queued up to pay.. When it was almost my turn, the PRC service stuff put the “next counter please” sign… I said to her in Hokkien “哇懒嘢!笑查某,你当赁爸透明甲是瞎目的?KNN 的死中国人!未晓做工又要来这边抢我们的饭碗.” Of course, I scold Hokkien she can’t understand. But I got kaki, so I scold Hokkien, he translate to Mandarin.. Guess what? No sorry man! Instead she say “你疯了啊?怎么在这儿像只疯狗乱吠啊你?你不爽就到别处去排队麻!我还得去吃午饭的嘢!神经病!”.. So I damn mad, I go find her boss… But suay lah! The boss lunchtime.. So I go back lor, like a loser…”

Another netizen Gerald Heng added:

“Giant and MacDonald’s too. Last Sunday, the Singaporean supervisor had to come to help this lady PRC handling the counter at East Coast Parkway cos she couldn’t speak English properly. Among the things she said was ‘What you want?’ We were asking what’s the deal for breakfast. She stayed quiet and muttered those words, twice.”

With more and more “FTs” arriving by the busloads from China, India and elsewhere, Singaporeans better start brushing up their “Putonghua” and get used to their accents.

As Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said repeatedly, Singaporeans must “open our hearts” and “embrace” these newcomers, many of whom are “global talents” (by the PAP’s definition) such as bus drivers, chambermaids and of course your friendly and approachable NTUC customer service staff from the People’s Republic of China.

Agree that they are merely rewriting articles most of the time (but not all the time). The volume they produce is admirable though. But to me they are a site with links to the establishment to show artificial dissent.

TR has succeeded in their endeavour because their traffic already beats TOC.

Their previous antics were very mean-spirited. I don't think they deserve what they have.

TR has succeeded in their endeavour because their traffic already beats TOC.

Their previous antics were very mean-spirited. I don't think they deserve what they have.

You can say they stumbled on a smart way to promote themselves other than rampant spamming - that is to rewrite news to bite-size. Actually Yahoo News was doing it, but TOC wanted to remain a policy blog with long articles and did not pick it up.

Interesting but I doubt so.

My gut tells me they are not artificial dissent... OTT dissent yes. ;)

Scroobal mentioned that a blog had risen from the PAP-related circles to show the world that Singapore is a democracy that allows dissent and freedom. He thought it was TOC. I think TR fits the bill more. However we may both be wrong.

If they can churn out articles like that, I wouldn't be surprise that many of the commenters are from their own people. Just to make the website appear active.