• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You don't believe these photos will taken by Apple iphone 4 camera

Samthaikong

Yes ! The photos were taken by Apple iphone 4 camera using HDR technology that was a feature in the iOS4 v4.1.

BTW HDR is a method of shooting multiple exposures at different shutter speed settings to bring out the detail in shadows and enhance the color of objects you take pictures of. It is particularly useful for landscape photography, and not so good for taking photos of moving objects because they vary in location from frame to frame.

11raeep.jpg

6syj5v.jpg

2mo8al3.jpg

fpctv9.jpg

2n72ngp.jpg

2eq5dtj.jpg

http://i53.tinypic.com/11ak11t.jpg

There are cameras and there are phones these days lah.

Many competitors are coming at Apple to out do them. Too many.

Apple managed to take market share from Nokia Ericson etc. But there are new players coming in e.g. Google to kill Apple.

More than 1 pic you posted here this flaw known as double image caused by slow camera speed. The flaw is clear to be seen at high contrast edges.

There are cameras and there are phones these days lah.

Many competitors are coming at Apple to out do them. Too many.

Apple managed to take market share from Nokia Ericson etc. But there are new players coming in e.g. Google to kill Apple.

More than 1 pic you posted here this flaw known as double image caused by slow camera speed. The flaw is clear to be seen at high contrast edges.

Camera speed slow .. so give them reason to improve on it .. perhap in iphone 5,6 7 ...Every year, we will have a new model.

So start buying Apple shares now !

Camera speed slow .. so give them reason to improve on it .. perhap in iphone 5,6 7 ...Every year, we will have a new model.

So start buying Apple shares now !

Nope! I will help competitions kill Apple for the sake of evolution cycle.;)

Yeah, really i dont believe such an expensive phone take such sucky pictures.... Unbelievable... Thanks for telling..

All mothers think their child is beautiful and same goes for Iphone fans. Still pictures and yet look so blurry and oversharpened.

there's a problem with the focus at the edges. a good camera with good software will adjust and compensate.

The photos show HDR technology at work and in this area, the iPhone does a pretty good job. Focus, distortion etc are not the issue.

You obviously know jack shit about photography. You're nothing more than a typical sinkie who just has to give his two cents worth on matters he knows nothing about.:rolleyes:

Bloody picture so blurry ! Good meh !

it's considered lousy . Worst than polaroid !

CF001550-178-6.jpg

Can Iphone handle low light and still reproduce colours with minimum distortion ?

It is particularly useful for landscape photography, and not so good for taking photos of moving objects because they vary in location from frame to frame.

You're much better off taking this thread to forums like clubsnap, http://www.dpreview.com/ etc.

Most of the twits here don't have a clue what you're talking about.

Can Iphone handle low light and still reproduce colours with minimum distortion ?

That image is taken with a 645 format camera costing $10,000 attached to a digital back that costs the best part of $30,000.

It's like comparing an F1 Ferrari with a Suzuki Swift.

You're a moron for making the comparison.:rolleyes:

So the end of the day Iphone takes good picture for that price !

For the uninspired !

Wah, touching a raw nerve there with your pet product, Sam?

The TS began with "you don't believe these photos will taken by Apple ..." (sic).

He did not compare with other handphones. He was exclaiming at how fantastic those photos are and so the rest chip in to bring him back to earth.

This is the issue we have with you iNerds. All those iStuffs are nice but they are not must-haves. The way you iZombies kept coming at the rest of us to adopt the Apple products really turn us off.

Anyway, I am waiting for the new Motorola Droid X to arrive in Singapore. wahaha

This is the issue we have with you iNerds. All those iStuffs are nice but they are not must-haves. The way you iZombies kept coming at the rest of us to adopt the Apple products really turn us off.

Anyway, I am waiting for the new Motorola Droid X to arrive in Singapore. wahaha

You're making a totally erroneous assumption that I'm a fan of all Apple products. Nothing could be further from the truth. I'm an advocate of the Mac computer operating system known as Mac OS X. Nothing else about Apple is of interest to me.

Apart from my computer, I've never owned any other Mac product in my life. I think they're all overpriced, overhyped gimmicks.

The iPhones all have terrible built in cameras. iPhone 4 is marginally better but still way behind other camphones when it comes to optics.

HOWEVER, those images he posted are excellent HDR images and that's all I was referring to.

I own a Motorola phone with a 1.2 megapixel camera which I never use. When I want to take photos, I use a proper camera. I have a Nikon D3 and a Phase One with a P25+ digital back for my studio work.

I am not saying iPhone 4 taking good pictures. Just trying to highlight cellphone with pathetic optics (not even optical zoom), with the aid of computer technology can do marvels. So no need to pour cold water here...