Currently, with so many cheap FTs in Singapore, only way to win is to beat them in their games. Say you have a Singaporean couple, husband and wife trying to compete with FTs in Singapore. Here's what the SG couple can do:
Firstly, don't buy HDB. That will save a lot on mortgage. And no kids. That will save them money too. Both husband and wife should rent a room together with 2 other fellas. This will cost about $150-200 rental each. Of course lah, with 2 other people in the room, if they want sex, may have to do it in the bathroom while taking bath together lah.
Next makan: everyday can eat roti and egg (ok lah, can have some kaya too, a bottle of kaya doesn't cost that much). Can have this for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Walk to work (hence, the place they stay must be close to the working place).
I reckoned both husband and wife can survive on $300-400 a month each, which means, they can each ask for, say $380 per month. This is a lot cheaper than FTs' salaries. I'm sure employer will be very happy to recruit them rather than the FTs since they are cheaper than FTs and are Singaporeans too (language advantage).
Only by undercutting FTs, we will be able to beat FTs at their own games. What do you bros think?
Firstly, don't buy HDB. That will save a lot on mortgage. And no kids. That will save them money too. Both husband and wife should rent a room together with 2 other fellas. This will cost about $150-200 rental each. Of course lah, with 2 other people in the room, if they want sex, may have to do it in the bathroom while taking bath together lah.
Next makan: everyday can eat roti and egg (ok lah, can have some kaya too, a bottle of kaya doesn't cost that much). Can have this for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Walk to work (hence, the place they stay must be close to the working place).
I reckoned both husband and wife can survive on $300-400 a month each, which means, they can each ask for, say $380 per month. This is a lot cheaper than FTs' salaries. I'm sure employer will be very happy to recruit them rather than the FTs since they are cheaper than FTs and are Singaporeans too (language advantage).
Only by undercutting FTs, we will be able to beat FTs at their own games. What do you bros think?