• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie businessman loses $26m at RWS casino over 3 days

boundThunter

He is an asshole.
Assholes also come in many guises.
He is an expensive asshole, that's all.

He's probably a miser and doesn't gives to charity.

tua lam pah

guys,

do we really give a flying fuck if rich ppl like him dies at the casino table?

lets worry more for the aunties and uncles that took their cpf monies and lose it all there.

KuanTi01

This guy may be a MD but his brain appears to be pea-sized. Why is it called a casino in the first place? Lose millions he cries foul! If he had won millions and stayed victorious, he will proclaim himself a hero! Shed no tears for him. His ego will stay deflated for a long time.:biggrin:

shOUTloud

simeh lanjiao businessman, lose money can claim casino cheats him? then I lose $100 how, casino cheat me?

the stupid businessman can now live off his girlfriend working in KTV leow. Multi millionaire with gf? where is the wife?

Varuna

If you order more than you what can afford to eat, be prepared to be the meal for their next victim.

15gutqp.jpg

scoobyhoo

Singaporeans are rich. Never judge the amount he had losed - he may have assets > 100 million, what is 26+ million to him?

He still has his house, his wife to stake to the casino.....

ah_phah

its clear that he's a freaking stupid businessman, clearly he doesnt even know how to calculate/hedge his risks... dunno when to cut loss. his business is likely to already be in the slumps.

mayb CPIB should pay him a visit or invite him for kopi session... how come he got so many millions to lose???

B

BCR101

>

Venture? :o

Quote from TODAY :

According to documents that Today has obtained, the businessman's tale of woe began in March, just weeks after Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) opened, when he was granted a credit line of $500,000 by the casino.

Dear Bros , anyone working in a law firm here ???

looks like one can purchase court documents on the full

story of the suit :

a ) Plaintiff = " unknown "

b ) Defendant = Genting Singapore PLC ( T10FC0009L )

c ) Litigation search of parties involved can be

done here :

http://www.questnet.sg/

Bro please advice... many thanks

B

BCR101

>

For Completet Litigation Search Try here :

http://www.questnet.sg/

B

BCR101

>
He is a developer with loads of money to throw. $26M is small change.

it would be nice for this forum to break the news

of the identitiy of the Plaintiff before our newspaper do it :biggrin:

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Ok ok guys i dun want to keep you guys in suspense anymore...he is andy quek,his company is not listed but he is in of of the largest in the import and export business...i knew him and the way i saw him play it will be a matter of time he will be in hot soup...shhhhhh dun say i say after i kenna f by lawyer.

B

BCR101

Ok ok guys i dun want to keep you guys in suspense anymore...he is andy quek,his company is not listed but he is in of of the largest in the import and export business...i knew him and the way i saw him play it will be a matter of time he will be in hot soup...shhhhhh dun say i say after i kenna f by lawyer.

many thks for info ...

on the other hand his lawyers may thk u lah for breaking the news

lawyers also want to have free advertisement mah :smile: ...

hillary888

One reason why I still don't agree on Singapore setting up CasiNO. Gambling is a vice, one silly mistake and your whole life hard work goes down the drain.

Equalisation

Don't think it is him .....:o