• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

10-year plan to make Kuala Lumpur the best city to live in

Very true..their super multimedia corridor is a complete disaster...KL will never be a leading city..tis minister is just a big thinker,corruption and crime is so rampant tat even the elites or the rich are sending their kids oversea to study,live,work and get try to get their PR in tat country.

This sounds like Singapore too with all the elites sending their sons and daughters to overseas and ensuring that they get PR there or worse still, they move overseas, long stock and barrel.

In fact, more SIngaporeans have emigrated from Singapore than Malaysia in the past many years. Even Malaysian FTs and PRs here don't want our citizenship because they are intend to go back and live like kings or move to Australia or Canada.

MSC has not lived up to its promise but at least it is still running and is productive until today. Do you know how much your PAP has spent on various multimedia initiatives since the early 1990s and how many have closed shop? I can assure that it is much much more than what MSC costs.

Last I heard, Malaysia is on the verge of bankruptcy.

===

Mudland on the other hand, i think, has to sort out crime and corruption before I will want to stay there...yah, land is cheap but if I am faced with cowboy town environment, i think its not a fair value trade. Moreover, their policy of favoring certain races is to me, unfair. Indon i think has the same policy.

I am not being racist but i believe everyone shld be given same chances...

Agreed, for the most part. Indon and Matland, great potential, but will we ever get to see that great potential realized? Also, agreed that Sinkiepoor has been given a Free Ride for many decades by these 2 screwing themselves, screwing their own country. Even their rich men have been forced to buy condo's in Sinkiepoor because they want safe haven for their wife, children, mistresses. That is why 1 Sinkie condo can buy many dozens Matland, Indo condo's.

But I must differ with you on one point: not all of Matland is crime-ridden and unsafe. Just spend some time travelling around in Matland. There are many areas where you will feel every bit as safe as your Marine Parade, Sentosa, Orchard Road.

Sinkiepooreans think just becos J.B. is unsafe, therefore all of Matland is unsafe. That's like saying just because Harlem N.Y. is unsafe, all of America is unsafe. Totally false and incorrect!

Last I heard, Malaysia is on the verge of bankruptcy.

Last I heard, the PAP is so bankrupt that even their citizen's pension funds are being kept away from them. Last I heard is that the PAP is so bankrupt that they can't afford a proper modern stadium an have postponing the demolition of their national stadium for more than 15 years.:eek: Last I heard, the PAP can't afford to build new public hospitals until it had to get private donation to build a new one. Last I heard, you have to sleep along the corridors at public hospitals because there is insufficient beds.

Last I heard, the majority of Singaporeans are in debt and most will be in debt for the rest of their working lives just to pay off for a pigeon hole that their loving PAP provided to them at a subsidy.

Last I heard Singaporeans always come near the bottom of happiness surveys and that Singaporeans are one of the most stressed out people in the world. Last I heard, a large number of Singaporeans have mental disorders of varying degrees and many go unchecked.

Last I checked, the entire public school system in Singapore is managed by the PAP to enshrine their party's propaganda. Last I heard, Singapore is already more crowded than Hong Kong and it will get worse because another 1.5 million FTs will be coming within the next 5-7 years with a majority coming sooner than later as the PAP needs new voters to counter the slide in the popularity.

Last I heard Malaysians can be assured of a stressful life for at least the next 50 years, earning incomes to sustain them with a quality of life similar if not better than Singaporeans and yet be able to own a plot of land and a large home and even owning cars.

Last I heard, in 15-20 years' time, the value of the Singapore dollar will be close to the value of the Malaysian dollar.

WHy do you people like to make fun of Malaysia?

In 20 years, your two bedroom HDB flat will cost about $500-600K while your wages and that of your chldren will be not much different from today. Your hospitals will be so crowded that tents will be used as the corridors will be use up. Right now you wait for 6 months to see government dentist and 2-4 months to see government specialist. It will get worse.yup

Your public transport will be on the brink of collapse daily as 7million people cramp on the tiny island manage to go to work. Can you imagine all like this in 20 years in Singapore?yup

Once UMNO is gone, public spending will be better used for education and healthcare and public transport.doubtful on tat.

You think Singapore today is better than 20 years ago? Our healthcare system is horrible. It takes months to see a government specialist doctor. It takes almost 25 years to pay off one's home. Public transport is more like packing sardines today. 20 years ago it was comfortable.yup
There the garment cheat people indirectly by stealing from state coffers. Here the garment cheat you directly by increasing housing price and almost every important amenity.yup

===

The only thing holding them back, as we all know is corruption. Both countries face problems of crime and inefficiency in the government that has gone back ages. We thrived because of their inefficiencies.yup

Once Indon decide to wake up and clean up their act, Singapore will be overwhelmed. But how long it will take? 20- 30 years? The funny thing about Indon is that, things will start improving for a while and something will happen to kick it back again...like climbing a slippery wall like that.They will never wake up dun worry.;)

Mudland on the other hand, i think, has to sort out crime and corruption before I will want to stay there...yah, land is cheap but if I am faced with cowboy town environment, i think its not a fair value trade. Moreover, their policy of favoring certain races is to me, unfair. Indon i think has the same policy. yup

I am not being racist but i believe everyone shld be given same chances...yup

The crime rate is Malaysia is overplayed by our media here. Once UMNO is removed from power, corruption will be reduced drastically.Hard to say.;)

The only way to rectify our problems is to remove the problems and that is the PAP. We need to send back a large number of FTs once their MOM contract expires. Most of the blue collar workers that are really needed can stay. The large number of mid level white collar workers should be sent back.Yup

Property owners will suffer the most but at least we get our country back and serve those that own multiple properties in right for being greedy. Singapore is too small to allow for multiple ownership of properties. And you must know that most of these people are the lackeys of the PAPies.yup

I agree, Singapore given its smaller size, is easier to manage than Malaysia - who is much bigger. but the atrosity of some of the crimes there is startling. Will i risk my life and belongings to stay there? I am talking from point of view of peasant not business man.Yup

Yah, for the moment , Singapore seemed to be flooded by middle-mgr FT which honestly i don't see how they are better than local talents. These are fat dogs who come and have a good life, really depriving the local talent their jobs and pay. These need to be sent back.Yup

Honestly, our opposition is not strong enough yet to take over the government. I am not saying names but if they want to take over the government, they ought to be firstly, united to mount a strong challenge. Like that, the incumbent ministers / MPs will be on their toes to fight for their place. Coming election, get their act together, don't squabble like what happened before and concentrate their firepower on one or two GRCs...start from there.Yup

In SG we have so seen how Ho Ching has been elevated to her role at Temasek even without having the qualifications or experience. SHe has lost hundreds of billions which is arguably much more than the corruption in Malaysia all these years. 101% yup

There are a lot of inefficiencies caused by favoritism in Singapore and the PAPies and their lackeys are behind many of these. How often have you heard of an ex SAF general being put into a ministry or a former minister being placed in a GLC. DO you seriously think they actually do much good in these new surroundings?yup

all the above concur.

Yes! Yes!

KL or even JB are very very unsafe! Alot of robberies and accidents! :rolleyes: So please, sinkies, dont come/migrate to KL or JB. :D Less u spoilt mkt there and all the cost would go up! :rolleyes::D

Last I heard, the PAP is so bankrupt that even their citizen's pension funds are being kept away from them. Last I heard is that the PAP is so bankrupt that they can't afford a proper modern stadium an have postponing the demolition of their national stadium for more than 15 years.:eek: Last I heard, the PAP can't afford to build new public hospitals until it had to get private donation to build a new one. Last I heard, you have to sleep along the corridors at public hospitals because there is insufficient beds.

Last I heard, the majority of Singaporeans are in debt and most will be in debt for the rest of their working lives just to pay off for a pigeon hole that their loving PAP provided to them at a subsidy.

Last I heard Singaporeans always come near the bottom of happiness surveys and that Singaporeans are one of the most stressed out people in the world. Last I heard, a large number of Singaporeans have mental disorders of varying degrees and many go unchecked.

Last I checked, the entire public school system in Singapore is managed by the PAP to enshrine their party's propaganda. Last I heard, Singapore is already more crowded than Hong Kong and it will get worse because another 1.5 million FTs will be coming within the next 5-7 years with a majority coming sooner than later as the PAP needs new voters to counter the slide in the popularity.

Last I heard Malaysians can be assured of a stressful life for at least the next 50 years, earning incomes to sustain them with a quality of life similar if not better than Singaporeans and yet be able to own a plot of land and a large home and even owning cars.

Last I heard, in 15-20 years' time, the value of the Singapore dollar will be close to the value of the Malaysian dollar.
Lol nice reply to my post.

WHy do you people like to make fun of Malaysia?

In 20 years, your two bedroom HDB flat will cost about $500-600K while your wages and that of your chldren will be not much different from today. Your hospitals will be so crowded that tents will be used as the corridors will be use up. Right now you wait for 6 months to see government dentist and 2-4 months to see government specialist. It will get worse.

Your public transport will be on the brink of collapse daily as 7million people cramp on the tiny island manage to go to work. Can you imagine all like this in 20 years in Singapore?

In 20 years middle income Malaysian will have better education and healthcare and live in a landed property. They will have enough for their old age and still have their property and don't have to downgrade to have money for old age.

Once UMNO is gone, public spending will be better used for education and healthcare and public transport.

The future in Singapore is very very bleak for its middle income and lower income population. In Malaysia the future is bright even for the next 30 years.

Its ok lah brudder. Let those Sinkies make fun of Msia. I would rather they stay put and dont come to Msian and spoilt mkt less all the cost would go up. Just hope 1 day they dont swallow their words. Born, live and die in SinkieLand ya.:rolleyes:

no doubt on paper, Mudland has got greater potential - however, if i would rather pick Indon than Mudland than having the greater potential.

U are not pulling or legs, are u?

If u are a Chinese minority there, whos going to represent/protect u in Indon? :D

KL is not bad actually, cheap food at those outside food centres and shopping malls to boot.

I have to admit, I am envious of Malaysians that can pay little but get landed properties and have no issues on finding places to park. Cheap and delicious hawker food to boot, although prices have raised due to inflation. It could have been a better place if the ministers there are not so corrupted.

pay RM2 a year for a motorbike road tax. you can park ur cub anywhere like no body business... the more they corrupted the better. sinki can jus pay the "mata" RM100 for a gd race at NS expressway.. :D

Parking in Malaysia is not as restricted as Singapore. In fact, most will rather park illegally for the convenience.

And as you say, Malaysian Traffic Police more than happy to accept 'kopi lui'.

U are not pulling or legs, are u?

If u are a Chinese minority there, whos going to represent/protect u in Indon? :D

bro...I am talking strictly in terms of economical development and growth potential. Of course Indon is far from perfect due to their favoritism towards certain races (as I have pointed out in my posts).

Of course u r right, at the moment, being an Indon Chinese is at a disadvantaged position. Nonetheless, if you compare pre-Megawatti time, its worse, they entirely ban the celebration of Chinese festivals.

Not to say things are now good but there is potential for change. Looking at potential, Indon definitely got more than Mudland...size does matter.

KL will have its time. Things are already getting better in those state run by Pakatan and the people know it. That's the reason why BN is pissing in its pants.

BN could always comes up with slogans but actually their left hands knew their right hands are stealing and worse, those kampong folks are waking up. Why after so many years and so much money earned by the country, they are are still there without proper roading and basic amenities.

Kill UMNO and PAP will die too and this is the reason why PAP thrown their weight against the opposition in Malaysia.;)

KL will have its time. Things are already getting better in those state run by Pakatan and the people know it. That's the reason why BN is pissing in its pants.

BN could always comes up with slogans but actually their left hands knew their right hands are stealing and worse, those kampong folks are waking up. Why after so many years and so much money earned by the country, they are are still there without proper roading and basic amenities.

Kill UMNO and PAP will die too and this is the reason why PAP thrown their weight against the opposition in Malaysia.;)

This is very true. Killing PAP will also make it a lot easier to oust UMNO.