Watchman

balakrishnanmcys.jpg

volunteersfood.jpg

yogfood.jpg

Online pressure forces SFI to improve “DOG” food for YOG volunteers
August 13th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

Since our publication of an article on the “DOG” food which YOG “volunteers are being fed with in contrast to the buffet spread the YOG athletes and officials are enjoying, a massive outcry has erupted in cyberspace forcing the caterer for YOG Singapore Food Industries (SFI) to improve the food for the volunteers.

Two days ago, we received an email attached with a photo of the now infamous “DOG” food from an angry YOG “volunteer” on the food she was given for providing 10 continuous hours of “free labor” for YOG under the hot sun:

balakrishnanmcys.jpg

Say "NO" to Dog Food for YOG slaves .

balakrishnanmcys.jpg
volunteersfood.jpg

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XHLnphptEj4&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XHLnphptEj4&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xd0d0d0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

balakrishnanmcys.jpg

I wouldn't feed that to my dog.:eek: He's fed way better.

Re: Say "NO" to Dog Food for YOG slaves .

viviancartoon-640x459.jpg

vb.jpg

Do you want 3 meals at a restaurant or 3 meals of SFI Dog Food ?

YOG “dog” food – NSF ordered to eat it or starve

Admin » 17 August 2010 » In Writing »

I am a NSF been called by my unit to go and help out for the YOG.. Initally I was quite happy, as I feel I can do something for our nation. However does our country treat us the same way we treat them? I seriously Doubt so! Because from the food that have been served to us, it says alot of thing about them.

They have been serving us that kind of foodbox that you guys have seen in the previous post for one month plus and they never do anything to improve it. They even threaten us that if we dear to waste any of the food, they will not indent food anymore for us which I think is bullshit..we are all putting in our effort to try to make this Yog a success, and the minimum they can do for us is to keep our stomach full, but with the standard of food that they are giving to us, its really very hard for us to put in our best.

Previously when the NDP people was also there at the F1 pit, we always saw them eating Pizza Hut, KFC etc etc..and we were thinking maybe the fastfood resturant wasnt able to provide so many in a day, however even after the NDP was over, we are still been served the same kind of food which is tasteless, dry and horrible to us everyday and yes, we end up throwing most of the food away.

I seriously hope that they can do something to improve on the food and attuide towards all the Fellow NSF that are helping out at the YOG, as we are all HUMAN, so please treat us like one, by providing us with some decent food. Thanks.

viviancartoon-640x459.jpg

balakrishnanmcys.jpg

Re: YOG “dog” food – NSF ordered to eat it or starve

Admin » 17 August 2010 » In Writing »

food that have been served to us, it says alot of thing about them.

They have been serving us that kind of foodbox that you guys have seen [/IMG]

DON'T ASK WHAT THE NATION CAN FEED YOU! ASK WHAT YOU CAN FEED THE NATION :cool:

Re: YOG “dog” food – NSF ordered to eat it or starve

Sunday, August 15, 2010

http://gildthief.blogspot.com/2010/08/dog-food-for-yog-volunteers.html
Dog Food for YOG volunteers?
In a recent topic on stomp, there was a post regarding volunteers at the YOG have been given low quality and small servings of food. The post included that the food was insufficient and unacceptable and when the problem was taken to the committee, they took a long time to respond. There was even a comment relating the food to being "dog food" because of the small servings. The post also included a picture of the food served, which only consisted of a fried piece of chicken and some beans. I personally feel that this incident should have further checks such that the Olympic Committee would not be embarrassed. It is after all the inaugural Youth Olympics, the 1st one ever held, and right in Singapore. How would it be like if newspapers report the Committee for mistreating the volunteers? Singapore would be ashamed of herself and would certainly tarnish her image. I also feel that if this is really true, the Committee should really do something about this, probably increase the size of the servings and improve the quality of food. However, there are also volunteers given Old Chang Kee and McDonald's coupons, allowing them to purchase food items from the respective stalls for free. In today's post on Stomp once again regarding this topic, another plate of food is put up for comparison after promises by the committee to improve the quality of the food given to volunteers. To the Stompers dismay, the portion of food given was only slightly enlarged, and enraged the ravenous Stomper. After reading this post, i realised that the Committee did not do a good job improving the quality of food given and the government should really look into this incident before we make a laughing stock of ourselves. I hope that we will not ruin our chance to show the world how modern Singapore is and how we are such a successful and wealthy country despite being just a little red dot on the world map.

Text from one 'volunteer', the noodles for breakfast this morning is so oily, the worse I have ever eaten in my life...

Is this the way we treat our own people?, the 300m spent, & we scrimp on food to volunteers??

When I was in my slavery days (NS) 'volunteer' for NDP, food given to me, in packs were unfit for animal consumption (FAIL NEA STANDARD). So many years later, many, many years....this is still happening, what a disgrace.

We have been 'fixed', even your children are FIXED.:mad:

Why doesn't someone report this to the olympic organizing committee ( world), or they have already 'eaten'?

they will tell you this is much better than what volunteers at Beijing Olympic ate:D

he said "would u rather 3 meals at hawker center, food court or restaurant?"

now, they will say "would u rather 3 meals SFI (Shit For Ingestion), or 3 meals of meesiam mai hum?"

sigh!!! STB keep promoting sinkapoor is a food paradise~! even tie up with makansutra to do it!!! and this is what they serve for so call such an important event??? dog food??? y dont they just get someone to buy like lunch and dinner from those mixed rice stalls??? i think it would taste better, cheaper and faster. i really dont understand!!!

they talk so much about food... did they bottle the shit-water for the YOG athletes? did they tell the athletes to drink tap water?

dun lidat say hor, one of my lunch fren, nt cls tho,
she said d food is ok lor, cuz is cater free food mah.
on top of tat, i told her abt d food poisoning, she said
juz a handful of them, futhermore maybe sum of them could nt
adjust to d food lor.

guess whom she vote?:rolleyes: