• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YOG Letter to parents

Usher : Hold it there kid, that Adidas water bottle is not allowed.

Kid : Hiyah see properly lah, this is Adidos. Uncle Bus #64 bought for me from Hatyai one. Also cannot meh?

Abidas....made in the backlane of Pratanum, Bangkok City...what Adios..see properly...four stripes you know!!:D

When I was with NTUC Income and they were sponsoring S-League, I got "invited" for S-League "duty" too. We got aircon VIP room and the buffet not bad, usually 10 trays of all kinds of meats and veggies to choose from (no pork though, halal standard). Though the bullet is halal, the drink is certainly not. Free flow Tiger beer (Tiger was also co-sponsor) to drink until drunk silly or liver failed also can.

Probably some over enthusiastic official!

Or maybe they are afraid that the kids will deface the logo???

When I was with NTUC Income and they were sponsoring S-League, I got "invited" for S-League "duty" too. We got aircon VIP room and the buffet not bad, usually 10 trays of all kinds of meats and veggies to choose from (no pork though, halal standard). Though the bullet is halal, the drink is certainly not. Free flow Tiger beer (Tiger was also co-sponsor) to drink until drunk silly or liver failed also can.

Knn.. spend so much money on feeding useless poodles when it could be used to buy a english division 2 player. No wonder the s-league is such a failure.

Tommorow MOE will have to come out and comment about this letter.
Photo is the best proof.
If not for someone post the YOG volunteer meal. The PIC will keep quite.
One by one ugly about YOG slowly to surface in the main news. Too big to close the story since the photo and blog circulate in the internet.

what's the story behind the "no nike/adidas logo" rule? anyone know?

they are not official sponsors of the YOG. this is call brand protection. this YOG is sponsor by coca cola, so u are not allow to drink pepsi cola in the venue. u can only eat Macdonald in the venue, not BK or Carls junior. u get the picture? i am not joking. u can try to ask those involve, how i know? im involve.

Let say if I buy burger king meal and big bottle 1.5L pepsi wearing Nike shirt and addidas pant . Will they ask me to throw it into bin ?:D

u maybe ask to throw it away by the aetos auxi mata, im not sure. :P anyway a lot of eyes for sponsor everywhere. when they sighted those rival brand, they will complain to the yog officials and force them to take action. maybe u can check it out with the volunteers. it happens quite a few time liao! lol! :D

Has the food really improved? Someone wrote that SFI no more catering for the food. Can you confirm this and update us.

If I wanna buy a joke book, I can just go read reports on YOG! Lol never fails to make me laugh! :oIo:

Has the food really improved? Someone wrote that SFI no more catering for the food. Can you confirm this and update us.

mine is not by SFI, but none better. thats what i can say. i will ask around those volunteers, if i happen to see one.

You must be very fat, gorging on food & drinks in SAF officer's mess,S-League duty etc...must be of the same girth as one million dollar prataman who gets free nasi briyani etc...:D

Can wear adidias underwear or not?:D reminds me of those days in ROC, where one can not wear or have any thing tht was made in The PRC, including the underwear...:D

What % of Singapore's representing althelics are from Singapore Sports School? What % should be the indication that this Sports School is indeed producing talent instead of wasting taxpayer money?

Temasek Review got statistics to write an article?

Please answer. Thank You.

Nobody dare to answer? Singapore Sports School really cannot make it like Dr Lee Wei Ling say? KNN WHERE IS OUR MONEY?

Ask me to walk in NAKED. let say I already buy the ticket. Ticket counter never put any notice disallow to bring in/wear this and that!
Soorry DO they have the notice disallow nike/addidas wear and other fast food from going in?

Sinkapore Food Industry won the tender to supply food for YOG or sponsor food for YOG?If sponsor, that means they can choose to supply whatever standard of food they pleases.

Ask me to walk in NAKED. let say I already buy the ticket. Ticket counter never put any notice disallow to bring in/wear this and that!
Soorry DO they have the notice disallow nike/addidas wear and other fast food from going in?

lol! thats a good idea! y dun you try to wear adidas or nike to watch any event and see what they do to you. you try to stir some shit! all this fucker need some shit!!! but i think if u really buy tickets to watch, i doubt they will do anything to u. its those like me who involve in these shit and the volunteers that they hamtum or tekan.

It is likely a sponsorship thing, think Nike/Adidas are not the sponsors. Whoever the official sponsor is (some company other than Nike/Adidas), they do not want to see any other company logo in the venue, this is understandable since they have paid money to be the sponsor.

I think its more likely that they were approached but they said no.... so YOG committee dont want to give them free publicity.