• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kanasai....YOG bus go to jb for cheap petrol...

BusNo64

knn go put petrol and also pangsai at jb.. vivan pokkai liao issit? :rolleyes::oIo:

Posted on 04 Aug 2010
Even YOG bus is going for cheap petrol in Johor?

yog_bus_spotted_at_petrol_station_in_johor-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Private Eye was surprised when he saw this YOG bus parked at the side of a petrol station in Johor Bahru last morning (Aug 03).

He wrote in an email:

"These pictures were taken at a petrol station which faces a fire station on the outskirts of Johor Bahru.

"I was surprised to see this bus with bus decals of the YOG mascots, Lyo and Merly, and the words 'Singapore 2010. Youth Olympic Games. Blazing the trail'.

"The driver pulled up the bus at this petrol station and parked it at the side. He then alighted and rushed to the toilet. Obviously he was suffering from a stomachache or perhaps, diarrhoea.

"I wonder what the YOG bus is doing in Johor early in the morning."

There is also a special lane in JB for YOG vehicle....it leads to Taman Sentosa where pocket billards are played... ha ha ha ha

With more than $300 MILLION over-spent and counting, they are trying to save every $ possible.

Filling up in JB is one of the plan. Of course, the official excuse for the bus to be in JB is to drum up interest in the YOG and to attract JB-reans to come watch the Kiddie Games.

It just showed how screwed up the MIWs are.

With more than $300 MILLION over-spent and counting, they are trying to save every $ possible.

Filling up in JB is one of the plan. Of course, the official excuse for the bus to be in JB is to drum up interest in the YOG and to attract JB-reans to come watch the Kiddie Games.

It just showed how screwed up the MIWs are.

They fill up with ron95 or ron97 or they have abang Najib permission to fill YOG buses with Ron95...members have privileges you know ha ha ha ha;)

excuse 1: to pick sportsmen from across.
excuse 2: these are outsourced bus company not under gahmen.
excuse 3: driver is Msia FT
excuse 4: really driver just go pang-sai only
excuse 5: not really a YOG bus, I love the logo so stick on my bus lor.:D

Must vehicles give way to these YOG buses on the causeway :confused:

Hmm

Good what...
Save money for YOG

if not the budget may jump to $500 million!

KNN save money on petrol of buses to spend on hiring strippers and laying out YOG lanes! :oIo:

knn go put petrol and also pangsai at jb.. vivan pokkai liao issit? :rolleyes::oIo:

Posted on 04 Aug 2010
Even YOG bus is going for cheap petrol in Johor?

yog_bus_spotted_at_petrol_station_in_johor-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Private Eye was surprised when he saw this YOG bus parked at the side of a petrol station in Johor Bahru last morning (Aug 03).

He wrote in an email:

"These pictures were taken at a petrol station which faces a fire station on the outskirts of Johor Bahru.

"I was surprised to see this bus with bus decals of the YOG mascots, Lyo and Merly, and the words 'Singapore 2010. Youth Olympic Games. Blazing the trail'.

"The driver pulled up the bus at this petrol station and parked it at the side. He then alighted and rushed to the toilet. Obviously he was suffering from a stomachache or perhaps, diarrhoea.

"I wonder what the YOG bus is doing in Johor early in the morning."

thanks to the STOMPer. Now they got reason to ask for more $$$.:oIo:

custom got chk whether the bus fulfilled the 3/4 tank rules?? ?

Too bad the Stomper didn't catch the registration number, but my guess is it could be a Malaysian-registered coach.

don't think so , it is so malu using M'sia bus. Our bus not 'competitive' enough meh ? Anyway, M'sia bus cannot operate in SG lah, only the coaches got license to operate , pick up at designated place. If can I also apply license there and operate here to give you citizen an alternative transport system. Boleh Transport |Sdn Bhd.:D

I thought these buses are 'Green-Bus' running on hydrogen, bought as part of the YOG budget ?

If truth as leeported, why are they in JB and in a gas-station ? JB has hydrogen pump-station ?

I thought these buses are 'Green-Bus' running on hydrogen, bought as part of the YOG budget ?

If truth as leeported, why are they in JB and in a gas-station ? JB has hydrogen pump-station ?

Hydrogen means a lot of farting ( bullshiting) going around...;)

Haha, hope none of the kiddies get gassed :eek:.

Recalled the article said hydrogen in tank combined with oxygen in air to form only water as by-product. Maybe can serve as drinks for the thirsty sports kiddies.

They buy a few of those "Green" buses just to make a song-and-dance out of it for publicity. The rest are still normal coaches running on diesel.

don't think so , it is so malu using M'sia bus. Our bus not 'competitive' enough meh ? Anyway, M'sia bus cannot operate in SG lah, only the coaches got license to operate , pick up at designated place. If can I also apply license there and operate here to give you citizen an alternative transport system. Boleh Transport |Sdn Bhd.:D

YOG event venues are designated places, even central lanes are designated lanes. Try Boleh Ekspres Sdn. Bhd.; sounds more authentically Malaysia, truly Asia. :D

I think we got it all wrong. This YOG bus is to fetch the Malaysia YOG athletes down to Singapore for the YOG...