• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sultan's exotic sports car allegedly damaged at Hong Seh

MarrickG

20100712.175645_angrysultanrotatorv7.jpg

THE almost brand-new car had a leaking fuel tank.

As it was under warranty, the owner sent it for repairs at the authorised workshop.

But while there, it was allegedly further damaged. And this has upset the owner, who happens to be Sultan Ibrahim Ismail of Johor.

The car, too, is no ordinary car but a custom-built white Spyker C8 Spyder convertible, estimated to be worth US$300,000 ($415,000), excluding taxes and other costs.

The model is rare in this region. The New Paper on Sunday understands that the sultan's car - which is not even three months old - is the only one of its kind in Singapore and Malaysia.

Sultan Ibrahim, who is in his 50s, bought the car from a dealer in Beirut, Lebanon, in May or June.

The Spyker C8 Spyder convertible has an all-aluminium AudiV8 engine and a power output of 400 Bhp.

The hand-built car comes with a six-speed manual gearbox, rear-wheel drive and an anti-lock braking system.

Its top speed is 300kmh and it can go from 0 to 100kmhin just 4.5 seconds.

Car enthusiast

The New Paper on Sunday understands that the sultan is a car enthusiast who owns more than 200 luxury cars.

Sources said that Sultan Ibrahim sent the Spyder to Hong Seh Motors, the only agency in the region authorised to repair Spyker cars, on June 24 to fix the leaking fuel tank.

On Thursday, the sultan's friend in Lebanon called and told him that he learnt that the car had been damaged at the workshop.

Concerned, the sultan sent a representative to Hong Seh on Friday to find out what had happened.

The New Paper on Sunday understands that the car had been placed on a car lift and was damaged when it rolled off onto the ground.

It is not known when the car was damaged. The sultan's representative madea police report on Friday.

In the report, the representative said the car's side skirts and rear right side were dented.

The sultan has since appointed law firm Allen & Gledhill to take legal action against Hong Seh for the alleged damage to the car.

The royal palace in Johor is now considering its options. The repair costs and the cost of any civil claim, if filed, are unknown.

The car is still on Hong Seh's premises. It is understood that Hong Seh has been told not to touch the car till further instructions from the owner.

The New Paper on Sunday called Allen & Gledhill but it declined to comment.

Mr Edward Tan, Hong Seh's executive director, also declined to comment on the incident.

How does a car fucking roll off a car lift? The technicians sleeping? or caught off guard?

hahaha! must be some johorean mechanic cock up and let it roll off the lift. i wonder the johorean mechanic dare to go back to johor or not? later the sultan deploy some commando to assassinate the johorean mechanic!

johorean mechanic:臣罪该万死!

johor sultan:来人啊!拖出去斩了!

johorean mechanic:皇上!饶命啊!

How does a car fucking roll off a car lift? The technicians sleeping? or caught off guard?

I think is the worker/foreman test the car and skip/roll over. To cover up the cannot tell the truth right. So have to make up the story roll of car lift.
Same at ministers all make up story when thing happen.
Marina barrage the the flood problem!
Distance fare is cheaper. KNN phui- hope she will be screw by all the Ah neh and bangla because they salary not much.

Why there are two photographs?

And who is that Ang Mo in white?[/QUOTE]

You do not know your histroy??? the Johor Sultanate have White Man's blood in them...

Why there are two photographs?

And who is that Ang Mo in white?

You do not know your histroy??? the Johor Sultanate have White Man's blood in them...[/QUOTE]

You mean that Stamford Raffles guy?

You do not know your histroy??? the Johor Sultanate have White Man's blood in them...

You mean that Stamford Raffles guy?[/QUOTE]

Stamford Raffles...no him...but his country woman married the Johor Sultan.....:D

join malaysia to feed people like him, i dun think so.

200 cars?

really living the good life. seriously extravegent lifestyle taken from bribes and god knows what

Y is he in uniform? Got serve NS?? :D:D

The Sultan of Johore has his own private army. He is the "Colonel of the Regiment".

Hope some one don't ask "You mean his rank is below a BG?"

The Colonel of the Regiment is the highest ceremenonial rank in a private army. BTW, the Queen of England is a "Colonel of the Regiment" in many of her armies, these are ones which are known as "The Queen's Own ..., for eg "The Queen's Own Gurkhas", "The Queen's Own Riffles". Also, many members of the Royal Family hold ceremonial ranks (Colonel of the Regiment) in the British Army.

Also, when Goh Keng Swee was then the Minister of Defence, he appointed himself "Colonel of the Regiment" (a huge promotion he gave to himself, because he was only a corporal in the Singapore Volunteer Force. He used to wear the uniform with the rank of Colonel.