Isn't this is one of the things cloud is supposed to do ? Coma for 20 years ? Coolie gene Sinkie in hdb ?Microsoft has an image copy of your window devices in their cloud. I set up a brand new PC using window account and all the old files in the desktop my document get dump back into new PC.
Best is stop using these technologies aka witchcraft. They were all there to trap people upHas anyone here use linux? i wish to explore this area. Doesn't like companies snooping around my personal space.
Microsoft has an image copy of your window devices in their cloud. I set up a brand new PC using window account and all the old files in the desktop my document get dump back into new PC.

how to know if you have an account with them? i dun think i sign up with them at all.Microsoft has an image copy of your window devices in their cloud. I set up a brand new PC using window account and all the old files in the desktop my document get dump back into new PC.
Microsoft has an image copy of your window devices in their cloud. I set up a brand new PC using window account and all the old files in the desktop my document get dump back into new PC.
thanks bro, but i am too new to this. i need to start from scratch. time for this education and make it my adventure.
When activate window OS they ask you to link an account to proceed setup. Using outlook.You use a Microsoft account for your Windows device? Or use Hotmail/Outlook and Onedrive?![]()
When activate window OS they ask you to link an account to proceed setup. Using outlook.
The cloud is more than just a passive storage location for files and programs; it is the software instructions or AI that dictate the actions, such as backing up a user's entire hard drive to the cloud.Isn't this is one of the things cloud is supposed to do ? Coma for 20 years ? Coolie gene Sinkie in hdb ?

Not a fan of apple. I will look into Linux for personal computing and see how it fits.A lot of servers use Linux. However that's not for everyone when it comes to personal computers or for work.
If you want to divorce Microsoft, get a Mac. MacBooks are very cheap now, and better value for money. Even cheaper if you are a teacher or student.
And MacOS is partly based on FreeBSD, the cousin of Linux.![]()
14-inch MacBook pro with m5 pro chip and 64GB ram is 3699USD after price increase https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1957138-REG/apple_mbp_m5p_32_14_macbook_pro_m5.htmlA lot of servers use Linux. However that's not for everyone when it comes to personal computers or for work.
If you want to divorce Microsoft, get a Mac. MacBooks are very cheap now, and better value for money. Even cheaper if you are a teacher or student.
And MacOS is partly based on FreeBSD, the cousin of Linux.![]()
Linux is open source, so anyone can use it
Thanks, will check that out.Linux is open source, so anyone can use it
uS probably use in server to control and mange such user info, account, subscription ...
you probably use in a desktop running app as in the Windows # OS
there are many favors of linux such as ubuntu, debian, fedora, or ... OS
and many desktop environment or UI similar to the Windows OS in those iconic display when you booted into
early day of Linux OS shunted off many people by the intensive command base entry
present Linux OS with the aid of desktop environment(reduce the cmd entry) which looks similar like the Windows OS iconic display