• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Free Durian Scam at Bedok North Street 3

At the very least, the RC or CC members organizing these fruit distributions is credible enough to fulfill its promise to dispense them.

This is purely a scam or click bait, designed to drive S'poreans who cannot resist a good deal, to Li Xin Durian who will claim that all free fruits have been distributed, and the remainder in the pile are all for sale - including those split open and oozing liquid under the afternoon sun.

Why high SES ACS boy cannot afford to pay for durians? :wink:
@duluxe, you are really illiterate. I shared that my colleague saw the online ad and we were in Bedok Central, which is not far from Bedok North Street 3, so we drove over to see if this offer is genuine. We were not surprised that it was mere click bait.

The early birds all confirmed that no durians were given out FOC. My colleague and I arrived 10 minutes before the scheduled giveaway, but the sellers claimed all were given out already.

You got CDC voucher or not
So Sinkies now want everything oso free arrrrhhhhhhhhhh

Now I will catch the first flight out of my village by Lake Victoria Uganda to go to Singapore and from airport straight head to the lulian store in Tampines to get my free lulian.

Trump can send your new Boeing 747-8 donated by the Qatari government to Uganda Entebbe airport Kampala, for me to eat flee lulian in Singapore?

Tampines stall giving away up to 1,000kg of free lulians daily until Aug. 2026, draws long queues​

1782575730689.png
1782575781650.png

Since you guys like free lulians so much I find places you can get lulian discount ok?
Can go Malaysia oso mah

1782576673253.png

All Ah Peks in Marsiling had enough of lulians until now there donch want anymore
lol

And I thought lulians were only loved by the locals in SE Asia
But lulians are also a craze in China

China’s massive appetite for durian has turned into a booming $7 billion global trade, driving an unprecedented agricultural rush across Southeast Asia.

In the near future Sinkies can forget about ever getting free lulians because it will increase in price so much that only the multi millionaires in Singapore would be able to afford lulians.

Maybe I must tell my villagers by Lake Victoria Uganda to grow lulians now

https://theconversation.com/chinas-...ropical-fruit-into-a-tool-of-diplomacy-271675

1782577386700.png

The sellers offered us the durians at either $5 per fruit or a plastic bag which can only hold 3-4 durians at $15. The sellers refused to open any fruit and told us to choose blindly. Some of the durians were overripe and split open (see below) or oozing liquid.

View attachment 244029
Why u so cheapskate and naive? Were you really from ACS?

When I was in Penang last year I ate lulian after so many years -- after leeturning from my village by Lake Victoria Uganda and the lulian I ate was equivalent to S$80 per lulian with the gimmick of buy one get one free.

Just tell True Believer that can get free lulian but don't tell him the price of the other lulian
Tell him eat first

lol

1782578559061.png

“free” is definitely a gimmick. no need to guess. be less kiasu as a sinkie to accept the reality of gimmicky advertising among sinkie chinks, jiuhukias and tiongs. a steady poon pi pi person will understand and not make a fuss about it. if it’s so cheap just walk up to the vendor and bargain for a whole musang king for $6.9. if he says no, just walk away knowing he’s just another businessman. aiyah, so cheap don’t need to open durian lah before purchase. best part of durian sexperience is the opening of durian (like deflowering a hardened and tightened mayfair virgin).