• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Free Durian Scam at Bedok North Street 3

True Believer

Many people are lured to Li Xin Durian at Bedok North Street 3 only to be told that the "free" durians have been collected.

1782463583221.png

haha ... so good to see all those Kamgong Faces siao siao lan lan standing at the front of stall .... must be belly funny! :roflmao:

My colleague and I were having lunch at Bedok Central when he showed me an advertisement offering free durians nearby at Bedok North Street 3. As we were finishing our lunch at 1:40 pm, we drove over to Li Xin Durian at 1:50 pm, only to be informed that the "free" durians were all picked up, even though the "offer" was supposed to commence only at 2 p.m.

The sellers offered us the durians at either $5 per fruit or a plastic bag which can only hold 3-4 durians at $15. The sellers refused to open any fruit and told us to choose blindly. Some of the durians were overripe and split open (see below) or oozing liquid.

1782463984714.jpeg

My colleague and I were having lunch at Bedok Central when he showed me an advertisement offering free durians nearby at Bedok North Street 3. As we were finishing our lunch at 1:40 pm, we drove over to Li Xin Durian at 1:50 pm, only to be informed that the "free" durians were all picked up, even though the "offer" was supposed to commence only at 2 p.m.

petrol oso kenna scammed ... so belly funny .... song boh! :roflmao:

Must be shameless Tiongs or jiuhu kias behind this. Remember that cheap Huawei phone 'promotion'? Daft Sinkies are suckers for such stunts. :cool:

The poster claims that durians arrive daily at 2 pm, but my colleague and I were there at 1:50 pm after our lunch nearby, when the sellers informed us that the free fruits were already given out. A couple of middle-aged housewives who were loitering there said they did not see any free durians handed out earlier nor was there a lorry delivering the goods.

Last time, I encountered a durian seller who knocked on my door, claiming he had only five fruits left and insisting I take all of his branded durians. Being out of work at the time, I had no intention of buying anything; not wanting to prolong the interaction or lead him on, I rejected him outright. He became visibly frustrated, his persistent sales tactics shifting into a guilt-tripping narrative about his long day, making the simple act like a confrontation I wasn't prepared for.

If people give away free durians donch have to advertise….only kum gong idiots fall for this sale tactics.

Should notify to the police that there are scams and frauds occurring there. To serve as a warning to retard sinkies, new posters of these dishonest vendors must be displayed throughout the MRT station.

If the police are serious about taking action against scammers, charge Li Xin Durian for false/misleading advertising.

1st question, you colleague from neighbourhood school or ACS? :wink:

Many people are lured to Li Xin Durian at Bedok North Street 3 only to be told that the "free" durians have been collected.

View attachment 244028

Aiyahhhhhhhhhh
Cannot scold like that lor
How many free durians can one person give out
No one is like the miser Muskquioto

But I for one prefer rambutan and mangosteen and buah langsat
In season now or not
You can gib me some free or not
lol

1782482890262.png