• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MC Thai Kitchen. Married a thai wife, open a kopitiam stall. Now struggling...

Nut

Stupidman

The monthly rent is $13,000 , and it costs $700 every day when I open my eyes. But now, my daily turnover is only more than $500, and the money I earn is basically just used to pay rent.

I don't know how much longer I can hold on.

Nowadays, many coffee shops are bought by tens of millions, and in the end, the burden still falls on us small stalls.

To be honest, I can't take it anymore.

If no more customers come, I might actually have to close the store.

It's not because I don't work hard, but sometimes, no matter how hard I try, I can't keep up with the higher and higher costs.

If one day you find that your familiar store is gone, please don't blame us.

We have really tried our best...

MC Thai Kitchen
261 Serangoon Central Drive, #01-27, Singapore 550261
Everyday 11am to 11pm

siambu iz ze best but how cum all ze siambu i know they all say cum from bangkok, wif an odd 1 from chiangrai thrown in? :o-o::biggrin::unsure:

• Haha
Reactions: Nut
After close store. Need wash. Went home 1am le. Still have to bath. Sleep 150am. Next day still have to go work at 10am. This kind life if can tahan 5 day is power le

Reactions: Nut
Donch be silly…Amy Khor already say rent has nothing to do with food prices or profits

The monthly rent is $13,000 , and it costs $700 every day when I open my eyes. But now, my daily turnover is only more than $500, and the money I earn is basically just used to pay rent.

I don't know how much longer I can hold on.

Nowadays, many coffee shops are bought by tens of millions, and in the end, the burden still falls on us small stalls.

To be honest, I can't take it anymore.

If no more customers come, I might actually have to close the store.

It's not because I don't work hard, but sometimes, no matter how hard I try, I can't keep up with the higher and higher costs.

If one day you find that your familiar store is gone, please don't blame us.

We have really tried our best...

MC Thai Kitchen
261 Serangoon Central Drive, #01-27, Singapore 550261
Everyday 11am to 11pm

"Nowadays, many coffee shops are bought by tens of millions, and in the end, the burden still falls on us small stalls."

Then why you go rent it in the first place? Now that you left your old workplace for this and it didn't work out, it will be almost impossible to get employed again at this age....

Every failed hawker stall business is $60K losses, seen too many stalls change hands.
These goes unnoticed & we people wont even know their hardship

All hawkers gather together to boycott the PAP for raising rent. Why let the business and govt to bully you.

Don't know about unity and stand up for yourself, then get screwed lah.

Stupid sinkies, no wonder vaccinated and might sudden death.

The problem is when whoever have passion in cooking must be realistic even your wife, a lot of ppl never go and see the flow of ppls around just think and try to lost 40 to 60k is stupid thinking it will slowly earns. If the rental is 3k then you can ever starts to try if not dun ever fucking think your food can bring you $$$ bcos singapore is not a place to try your fucking luck even you are good or confident

So. Many have drown in debts bcos of their fucking passion and this economy climate is to have a staple job

Trying to open a food stall now is like going to casino and hardworking is not a perks at all and Thai foods is like any other Thai foods not special

Just ask your. Wife to work in shengshiong which benefits more, please anyone dun get emotional hijack by families and friends

Why chinese foods can see well in chinatown or bugis bcos they have many mainland Chinese here and if your area dun have many thais why sell Thai foods, really a stupid decision