• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Raffles and Hwa Chong still have crazy low PSLE cutoff points for entry, sigh

Cs101

1780574776440.png

https://www.domainofexperts.com/2026/05/cut-off-point-table-for-secondary-1.html

https://www.domainofexperts.com/2026/05/cut-off-point-table-for-secondary-1_01236605640.html

Why you guys so worried or overwhelmed about education
In my village by Lake Victoria I neberrr had opportunity to study leh

But when I grew up I self study and managed to learn 9 languages and also learnt to swear in Hokkien

My favourite is kan ni na bu chau chi bai
lancheoww lah you
lampar kha chung you gwai lan cheow

It is not directed at anyone but just showing my abilities in Hokkien vulgarities

I oso volunteered in NS
You see we Ugandans are very accommodating and even plotect Sinkies

lol

Even in my normal school, better students will be housed in the same class. This is to make the class easier to teach and learn. Imagine there is no unwanted attention from students, teachers will be able to "teach". Where else in a not so good class, there will be endless distractions. Alot of time will be wasted teaching these students. Consequence will be less teachings and poor results.

Can't blame Hwa Chong or Raffles for having low cut off points.

Race and IQ
national-iq-scores.jpg

Even in my normal school, better students will be housed in the same class. This is to make the class easier to teach and learn. Imagine there is no unwanted attention from students, teachers will be able to "teach". Where else in a not so good class, there will be endless distractions. Alot of time will be wasted teaching these students. Consequence will be less teachings and poor results.

Can't blame Hwa Chong or Raffles for having low cut off points.

Race and IQ
View attachment 242930
That is funny because in Europe, they did not apply this and students are still able to forge ahead and eventually find their niche and interests.

These schools trying to attract malay students. Forget it. Malays go at their own pace.

A student fell asleep during a maths class. When he woke up, he saw 2 problems written on the blackboard while the other students were leaving the classroom. Thinking they were homework assignments, he decided to solve them at home. He realised that these problems were extremely difficult. However, he didn’t give up, worked tirelessly, did research, checked books in the library and finally, managed to solve 1 of them. In the next class, he was surprised to see that the teacher didn’t mention this homework at all. He raised his hand and asked: "Why haven’t you said anything about the homework you assigned us last class?" The teacher replied: "Those weren’t homework, but examples of maths problems that no one had managed to solve." The student replied: "I solved 1 of the 2!" What was the difference? The student didn’t heard the teacher say that those problems were impossible. He thought they were problems that needed to be solved. He acted with perseverance and determination. Don’t listen to those who tell you “You can’t.” The difference is our determination and perseverance.

Great sharing! Thank you. :wink: