• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is why you mustn't ever buy a HDB flat on the 2nd floor.

Ah tiongs say hdb is for poor peo stay one leh. Say the gov smart leh. Most working peo are poor.

True wealth is built through owning assets instead of trading our time for a pay cheque. Even though a salary provides the foundation and capital required to survive, it limits our earning potential to a 24-hour clock. True wealth comes when our money and assets generate income for us while we pursue our passion.

The S'pore govt maintains social control by engineering dependency on the state. The PAP achieves this through CPF which restricts access to liquid wealth and the HDB public housing system, which ties our life savings and mortgages to govt policies. While the govt defends these policies as mechanisms for national security, fiscal prudence and promoting self-reliance, this centralisation ensures the hoi polloi remain economically dependent on the govt for our housing, healthcare and retirement.

Not really. Better stay on hdb and use proceed from condo , house to live cheap like a king in Batam or Bali
You just confirmed what I stated earlier. S'poreans who are able to live like a king in Batam or Bali on their limited budget simply cannot live like royalty in S'pore.

He must be a real idiot if he didn’t think of this issue when he decided to buy.

Which idiot will buy a unit on 2nd floor? Complete lack of privacy (any idiot can walk past, look up and see you through your window) and noise/smell etc from ground level.

He must be a real idiot if he didn’t think of this issue when he decided to buy. Which idiot will buy a unit on 2nd floor? Complete lack of privacy (any idiot can walk past, look up and see you through your window) and noise/smell etc from ground level.
That 2nd floor unit was probably the only 1 within his budget at that time. I guess his family is financially ready to upgrade to a higher level now.

1000047972-jpg.242069