• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nowadays food in aircon malls are really expensive.

Boonsiong

I was very hungry this morning and I saw a food court in the mall selling breakfast.

Simple breakfast selling for at least $6 and above.

I really feel heart pain to pay for such a price.

At the end I didn’t buy and went to office to eat free biscuits at office pantry.

I was very hungry this morning and I saw a food court in the mall selling breakfast.

At the end I didn’t buy and went to office to eat free biscuits at office pantry.
sushichaeng-reaction.gif

You go to work, spend money on transport, and because work makes you hungrier, you spend more on food too. So yes, you earn money — but you also spend money simply to keep working.

What remains is the difference you use to build the lifestyle you want. But in exchange, you sacrifice something even more valuable: your freedom and your time.

This is the equation I’ve worked out — which is why “lying flat” may not be such a bad option after all.​

The most not worth it breakfast from outside is kaya toast

The food that enters your stomach is more or less the same, it's the purchasing power of your precious Sinkie dollars dwindling. And you're paying for the rent.

And this is why there is a proliferation of tuition centres and massage shops in the HDB heartlands.

Welcome to the new normal of a money laundering hub. :cool:

Make sure u take more from the office.

You go to work, spend money on transport, and because work makes you hungrier, you spend more on food too. So yes, you earn money — but you also spend money simply to keep working.

What remains is the difference you use to build the lifestyle you want. But in exchange, you sacrifice something even more valuable: your freedom and your time.

This is the equation I’ve worked out — which is why “lying flat” may not be such a bad option after all.​
Add this part into the equation as well. Constant credit expansion = Devaluation of currency. The illusion of money. The savings that you exchanged with your time, effort and sacrifice are being diluted through inflation.......

food sold in food court at malls are same for breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner and supper one .... smelly smelly 1 plate of main dish plus 1 drink cost $10 per person in the cheapest kopitiam or cantine chains .... if cannot afford, then go hawker centers .... nowadays even coffeeshop prices oso can fight with foodcourt in HDB estates due to "rent" and "iran war" .... :whistling:

Don't worry,LW is monitoring the impact of oil price increase. 555

I caipng cross $7 mark

That is why the PAP regime is upset that not enough little Sinkies are being produced. The expenditure also extends to 'macro' stuff e.g. buying a flat. :cool:

I can afford this price but I really 不舍得 to buy such a price for lousy food, knowing the the high proportion of the price is going to rental, electricity, gst and various taxes

I look forward to my enhance retirement fund.

sometimes I think of working in kfc and MacDonald and 躺平。 work there for few hours a day and get free McDonald and kfc meal

Possible ?