• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Chiobu HR Manager dies at 41 from Cancer

Pinkieslut

‘Thank you for loving me’: HR manager in S’pore who died from cancer leaves final LinkedIn post​

ADVERTISEMENT

Featured Latest News People Singapore

"I feel incredibly blessed to have had you in my life," she told her family and friends.

By Jeremy Lee - 9 May 2026, 3:36 am

41-year-old HR manager dies after suffering from cancer since 2018​

A human resources (HR) manager in Singapore has died from cancer, leaving behind a final LinkedIn post that has touched many.

In it, Ms Grace Seah Zong Ling, who passed away on Thursday (7 May), thanked her loved ones for loving and grieving her.

grace-seah-cancer.jpg

Source: Grace Seah on LinkedIn

Cancer became untreatable last November​

Ms Seah’s profile listed her as an assistant HR manager with cosmetics company Estée Lauder. She was 41, according to Death Kopitiam Singapore.

ADVERTISEMENT

In her final LinkedIn post, she revealed that she had been diagnosed with cancer in 2018, but had enjoyed “many good years” despite that.

However, it became untreatable around November last year, she said.

grace-seah-zong-ling.jpg

Worse still, she also went through a divorce along the way.

ADVERTISEMENT

She thanks loved ones, hopes they will come for funeral​

Throughout these trials, Ms Seah was grateful to her “most supportive family and friends”, and thus told them:

Thank you for your friendship, love, and kindness — I feel incredibly blessed to have had you in my life.
She hoped that they would come to her funeral, making it “a time of reconnection, with more flowing conversations than tears”.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISING

But if they could not make it, that was okay, she said, but advised them not to grieve alone and to spend time with their loved ones instead.

She leaves behind a daughter​

Heartbreakingly, Ms Seah also revealed that she is leaving behind a daughter named Kara.

She asked her loved ones to help guide her daughter, teaching her to be kind to others and herself.

They should also remind her that she is loved by many, including her mother, who loves her “so, so much”, she said.

grace-seah.jpg

‘A reminder to live fully in the present’​

Ms Seah expressed a wish for her funeral to be “a reminder to live fully in the present”.

She believed that death may end life, but not love or relationships, so she advised her loved ones to just think of her when they miss her — “the silly things I said or did, the moments we shared”, she added.

“Thank you for loving me, and for grieving me,” she concluded.

Final post touches many netizens​

Ms Seah’s post, which received more than 1,100 reactions, struck a chord with several users who commented, including many who did not know her.

Some pointed out that it was “surreal” to read a post written by someone about their own passing, and it caused them to ponder their own life.

grace-seah-3.jpg

Source: LinkedIn
They praised her courage and grace for urging people to connect and for thinking of others even as she faced her own demise.

grace-seah-2.jpg

Others took the message from her post that we should live our limited time in life to the fullest.

grace-seah-1.jpg

Ms Seah’s wake is being held in Toa Payoh. A subsequent post on Friday (8 May) informed that she would be cremated after a service at Mandai Crematorium on Saturday (9 May) afternoon.

So i assume stage 4 in 2018 and lasted for 8 years is good already. Looks like a very decent girl.

In her final LinkedIn post, she revealed that she had been diagnosed with cancer in 2018, but had enjoyed “many good years” despite that.

However, it became untreatable around November last year, she said.

She took the safe and effective magic potion and die early.

And also probably karma too since she, the hr likely go tell her colleagues to take safe and effective magic potion

All HR personnel who previously coerced their colleagues to take safe and effective magic potion had blood in their hands

when you is rich and healthy, dead is cruelty
when you are sick, alive are suffering

And also probably karma too since she, the hr likely go tell her colleagues to take safe and effective magic potion

All HR personnel who previously coerced their colleagues to take safe and effective magic potion had blood in their hands
Almost all HR are slave drivers. They would threaten u that unless u follow some stupid policies u risks being fired with no recourse. And HR are the most useless crap in any company. 30 years ago in any company there is no HR dept and everything still runs smoothly right?

Ginfreely hates HR KT Latha too in SFC

so sad for her early departure .... cancer is a very cruel illness ... all those people involved directly and indirectly with commercial profiteering decisions that stopped and obstructed advancement of cures and treatment to heal cancer must be condemn into eternal flaming hell with their families.

the Jews not withholding cancer cures becoz of money...................but as population control.................cancer kills millions a year - these people also won't be having kids...........

..... and a husband who divorced her during this trying period of her life?
I'd like to know more about this husband. Bastard.

..... and a husband who divorced her during this trying period of her life?
I'd like to know more about this husband. Bastard.

Both pledged before the registrar during their wedding ceremony to remain by each other's side in times of sickness.

Fuck all Shitgaporean employers who forced all their staff to jab or no job, got 1 cheebye sinkie coy withdraw job offer when I refused to jab, I wait until the whole shithole island all jab then I jab 2 Moderna and refuse all further jabs so far everything ok

At least she squirted out a daughter. She didn't die a virgin. That's worth a celebration.