• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NS officer still wants people to call him "SIR" after his ORD. What a delulu prick.

Balls2U

I recently ORD from my national service and returned home to a life of civilian freedom. While I am relieved to no longer have to follow the strict rules and regulations of the military, I still find myself wanting people to address me as “Sir”.

It’s a funny thing, this feeling, since I’m now a civilian and I no longer have to answer to a commanding officer. But the title of “Sir” has become so intertwined with my identity that I still want people to address me as such.

I served for two years in the Army.

Through my service, I was able to understand the importance of respect, honor, and loyalty. These values were instilled in me throughout my training and I carried them with me during my time in NS.

I was proud to be a part of a team that held itself to such high standards and I was able to take a great sense of pride in my accomplishments.

I remember the feeling of accomplishment I had when I was promoted to the rank of second lieutanant. For the first time, I was able to feel a sense of respect from my fellow soldiers. I was able to lead them and give them direction, and they responded to my commands without hesitation.

The title of “Sir” was a constant reminder of the importance of my role in the military, and it made me feel respected and valued.

While I may have left the military, I still want people to address me as “Sir”. The title carries with it a sense of respect and honor that I have come to associate with my identity.

FB_IMG_1778091617471.jpg

It reminds me of the values I learned during my service, and it serves as a reminder of my commitment to my country.

I understand that not everyone will be comfortable calling me “Sir”. Some people may not be used to addressing someone in this way, or they may not be used to the title in general.

But for me, it’s a reminder of what I’ve accomplished and how far I’ve come in my life.

I’m proud of my service and the sacrifices I’ve made for my country. I want people to remember that and to honor that service by addressing me as “Sir”.

It’s a small gesture, but it means a lot to me. I’ve earned the title of “Sir” and I want people to remember that.

That’s why I still want people to address me as “Sir”, even after I’ve left the military.

I wonder why he didn't sign on as a regular if he loves hearing others addressing him as "Sir". I have a few officer friends and sometimes I will address them as "You fucker" or "Eh, Chee Bye".

This cheapskate piece of sinkie trash will get big disappointment because he is nobody in Singapore

I recently ORD from my national service and returned home to a life of civilian freedom. While I am relieved to no longer have to follow the strict rules and regulations of the military, I still find myself wanting people to address me as “Sir”.

It’s a funny thing, this feeling, since I’m now a civilian and I no longer have to answer to a commanding officer. But the title of “Sir” has become so intertwined with my identity that I still want people to address me as such.

Through my service, I was able to understand the importance of respect, honor, and loyalty. These values were instilled in me throughout my training and I carried them with me during my time in NS.

I was proud to be a part of a team that held itself to such high standards and I was able to take a great sense of pride in my accomplishments.

I remember the feeling of accomplishment I had when I was promoted to the rank of second lieutanant. For the first time, I was able to feel a sense of respect from my fellow soldiers. I was able to lead them and give them direction, and they responded to my commands without hesitation.

The title of “Sir” was a constant reminder of the importance of my role in the military, and it made me feel respected and valued.

While I may have left the military, I still want people to address me as “Sir”. The title carries with it a sense of respect and honor that I have come to associate with my identity.

View attachment 241147

It reminds me of the values I learned during my service, and it serves as a reminder of my commitment to my country.

I understand that not everyone will be comfortable calling me “Sir”. Some people may not be used to addressing someone in this way, or they may not be used to the title in general.

But for me, it’s a reminder of what I’ve accomplished and how far I’ve come in my life.

I’m proud of my service and the sacrifices I’ve made for my country. I want people to remember that and to honor that service by addressing me as “Sir”.

It’s a small gesture, but it means a lot to me. I’ve earned the title of “Sir” and I want people to remember that.

That’s why I still want people to address me as “Sir”, even after I’ve left the military.
Ivan Lim mentaliy
Can also be classified as ACS siaolang mentality too
@rocket
Tioboh?

Ivan Lim mentaliy
Can also be classified as ACS siaolang mentality too
@rocket
Tioboh?
Tio! Tio!
This kind of old dog @True Believer has a false sense of superiority.
He showed signs of an old man going through midlife crisis.

A false sense of superiority is an unrealistic, inflated belief that one is better, smarter, or more capable than others, often used as a defense mechanism to mask deep-seated insecurity, low self-esteem, or feelings of inadequacy. It is characterized by bragging, arrogance, and lack of empathy, often termed a "superiority complex" or "illusory superiority". [1, 2, 3, 4, 5]
Key Traits and Indicators
  • Boastful Attitude: Constantly bragging about achievements or abilities that may not be supported by reality.
  • Condescending Behavior: Dismissing, belittling, or acting with arrogance toward others.
  • Insecurity Defense: Often hides true feelings of failure, inadequacy, or vulnerability.
  • Need for Control: Controlling conversations or situations to feel superior.
  • Unwillingness to Listen: Ignoring others' viewpoints and overreacting to criticism. [1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7]
Difference from Real Confidence
Unlike genuine self-confidence, which is quiet and secure, a false sense of superiority is loud, needy, and requires constant external validation. It is considered a coping mechanism rather than a true reflection of ability, sometimes leading to distorted perceptions of reality (e.g., believing one is a better driver than average).

I wonder why he didn't sign on as a regular if he loves hearing others addressing him as "Sir". I have a few officer friends and sometimes I will address them as "You fucker" or "Eh, Chee Bye".

They will act like big-time ‘gangsters’ inside camp, but once outside, all it takes is one stare and they will look away like they’ve never seen you before.

The nasty discipline master in secondary school usually avoids eye contact when he sees former students as adults in later years.

View attachment 241147

This quite 怪期, my SWO Lao Jek did not allow me to call him sir outside at my few encounters at ChinaTown and CCK leh..my Lao Jek value his civilian status more

Most of my friends related how their NSF officer or sergeant sons would forget their rank in the SAF, and behave like teenage boys when they get home. They would throw their field pack and dirty laundry on the living room floor, and ask their maids to wash them.

No 5S discipline?

Where is the Lead-By-Example model?