• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vat happened yesterday ah? Sammyboy tio hacked and held ransom?

The twitter account is updated daily but mainly with porn. https://x.com/sammyboyfor

I was not busy but my genius tech support guru was flat out getting things organised and I owe everything to him.

Since sammyboy.com is just for fun and therefore the issue was not time critical we took the opportunity to move the site to a new server rather than to restore the site on the existing server.

Having learned from past experience I always store plenty of backups off site on a different server so in theory I should never lose the database as long as I keep paying the bills.

However the bill are piling up and overheads keep increasing annually because of the complexity of running a server in this day and age. Any donations would be most welcome.
Will there be a twitter account for this forum? Would be good to have one, in case forumers want to engage one another if this forum is offline or lost.

Why would forumers want to engage each other in real life unless the opposite side is a chiobu which there aren't any here?

Unless you mean you have a crush on that Jurong East aunty and want to partake in her siaolangness life behaviour? :laugh:

This snobbish old dog overestimated himself
He overestimated his worth. He is just an employee receiving a salary from his employer. How rich can he be? I know of a few towkays living HDB who individual wealth can easily drowned him. He is nothing when compared with an oversea scholar from a neighbourhood school. Only ACS nerds absolutely look at primary school credentials.

He underestimated us, he delusionally believes that we don't have our own life and everyone here must be very jealous of him because he studied in anglo-chinese primary school.

He has shown himself to be extremely snoobbish. In comparison, Ng Eng Heng is so humble, every day hunts hawker centre food after he retired.

You just have to stand up to him. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

He overestimated his worth. He is just an employee receiving a salary from his employee. How rich can he be? I know of a few towkays living HDB who individual wealth can easily drowned him. He is nothing when compared with an oversea scholar from a neighbourhood school. Only ACS nerds absolutely look at primary school credentials.

He underestimated us, he delusionally believes that we don't have our own life abd everyone here must be very jealous of him because he studied in anglo-chinese primary school.

He has shown himself to be extremely snoobbish. In comparison, Ng Eng Heng is so humble, every day hunts hawker centre food after he retired.

You just have to stand up to him. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Well said.

The twitter account is updated daily but mainly with porn. https://x.com/sammyboyfor

I was not busy but my genius tech support guru was flat out getting things organised and I owe everything to him.

Since sammyboy.com is just for fun and therefore the issue was not time critical we took the opportunity to move the site to a new server rather than to restore the site on the existing server.

Having learned from past experience I always store plenty of backups off site on a different server so in theory I should never lose the database as long as I keep paying the bills.

However the bill are piling up and overheads keep increasing annually because of the complexity of running a server in this day and age. Any donations would be most welcome.
Cloud services are way too complex and expensive to maintain, cpanel hosting is affordable and cheap but quality not guaranteed

If I hosted on a cloud service it would cost 3x what I am paying now.

Lots of cloud services do not accept adult content which would mean I have to be very mindful of what is posted in the forums... something I don't want to constantly worry about.

Lot's of cloud services do not accept adult content which would mean I have to be very mindful of what is posted in the forums... something I don't want to constantly worry about.
The bad side of hosting on the commercial cloud, the provider will also monitor whatever your server is doing. Whatever put up there is considered their property already.

What about on-prem servers or serverless DB boss? Maybe it's safer and cheaper?

Cool Grandpa!
So if I stop posting here, and there's no sign of life at my x account.......means I have crossed over to the afterlife. :biggrin:

iu