• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just now i go lunch with my peer colleague at 11.30am because she say she got something to discuss with me...

Flibbertigibbet

Stupidman
...and so we walked and reached the hawker centre...she saw empty table, she fast leg fast hand sit down, then she said she chope table and asked me go help her buy her caipng (despite me bringing my own homemade sandwich and apple to eat for lunch)...ok lor...

then I asked her what she want, she say cabbagex2, braised pork and egg...and she also specifically said less rice...

and so I go queue at her caipng stall...then my turn i ordered as per her instructions and specifically asked for less rice...then the jiuhu beng said $5.50...

then before I pay, I replied and asked the jiuhu beng..."为什么加饭你们加五毛then我少饭你们没有minus五毛?"

Then the jiuhu ahbeng looked frustrated and said : "你来捣乱还是来吃饭的?"

I then arm chio, paid and left because I dont want to be beaten up...

Then I brought back the food to my lady peer colleague. Told her my encounter. She niao me for being an idiot.

But hor, seriously, add rice must pay money, but less rice they never deduct money. No good explanation some more.

Even up to now, I still cannot understand caipng stall logic of add rice must pay extra but less rice no corresponding deduction.....

11.30 pm is supper and pak pao。

Screenshot_1.jpg

Even up to now, I still cannot understand caipng stall logic of add rice must pay extra but less rice no corresponding deduction.....
It is the same logic as petrol companies which increase pump prices immediately after war breaks out, but are slow to lower prices when crude oil prices go down.

Promoted liao because of reorg some time ago. I got rid of my ex boss but my favourite SVP kana reposted to elsewhere liao. So now no mountain behind me got to be more careful...步步惊心...
Got personal room or not ? :smile:

步步惊心 as I understand is not a Chinese idiom. 如履薄冰 may be what you wanted to express. :inlove: