• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

An overcrowded hell hole where life has no purpose.. (sound familiar?)

That is too small of a market for economic growth.

Why is there a need for economic growth? All that is needed is economic stability.

Monaco has a population of less than 40,000. All that is required to keep things humming along is for money to keep flowing in.

sg is eyeing the population growth in yindia like candy for tax revenue and gdp growth.
1771701953046.jpeg

Why is there a need for economic growth? All that is needed is economic stability. Monaco has a population of less than 40,000. All that is required to keep things humming along is for money to keep flowing in.
The PAP have instead opted to let 650,000 CECAs flow in, believing that they are "rain makers".

I was thinking that since the govt want 10 million people for them to suck tax money, I would not be the one to give them. I give to Malaysia govt. At least I got space to feel great in Malaysia,that is what I pay for.. health and space.
I know of couples from Malaysia who worked in Singapore for decades, with only 1 of them eventually taking up SG citizenship. This is because they wish to retire back in Malaysia where they may afford a landed home and 1 or 2 cars.

This is your typical daft Sinkie. Happy to be fed a few scraps (CDC vouchers etc) while blissfully unaware of its final destination. :biggrin:

This island is never meant to hold more than 5 million people in the first place.
The island of Singapore's correct population should be no more than 2.5 million.

The only leeson why there are more Sinkies and others is to crerate demand for goods, HDB pigeon holes, etc etc
For eg. to create all thos buildings require demand for cement, steel bars etc which leequire more men to handle the contruction which in turn will create more demand for vehicles, food, and it goes on.
Look at the contruction going on in Singagore - non stop
This type of economy has its limits and will have to find alternative ways to keep the economy moving.
For Singapore the land is the problem - no more room for more Sinkies.

The only solution is to build underground.
Imaggine living 500 feet underground.
Hawker centres oso underground.

Underground cities of the future
are emerging as strategic, sustainable solutions to urban density, climate change, and extreme weather, transforming subterranean spaces into habitable, high-tech environments. Projects like Saudi Arabia's NEOM "The Vault" and Mexico City’s "Earthscraper" propose vertical, self-contained, and energy-efficient communities designed to protect the surface landscape while maximizing, residential, commercial, and agricultural space.

Key Concepts and Examples
  • Vertical "Earthscrapers": Designed as inverted skyscrapers, these projects, such as the proposed 65-story underground pyramid in Mexico City, feature glass ceilings to bring natural light to lower levels.
  • NEOM's The Vault (Saudi Arabia): A planned $500 billion project, this is a "folded village" designed to be a self-contained vertical community, combining residential, commercial, and green spaces within a mountain to preserve the surface.
  • Mixed-Use Subterranean Networks: Montreal’s RÉSO (32 km of tunnels) and Singapore’s planned underground science city demonstrate the expansion of existing, highly connected underground networks for shopping, dining, and working.
  • Climate-Resilient Design: Inspired by Coober Pedy, Australia, future underground spaces are being designed to naturally regulate temperature, protecting residents from extreme surface heat, cold, or storms.