• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer sibei dulan cos the person in front of him dapao 20 packets

Tragedeigh

Stupidman

Is there a fair way for hawker stalls to handle huge orders in a queue?​

General

Genuine qn.

I was queueing at a hawker stall recently during lunch peak, and the person in front ordered ~20 packets.

Ended up jamming the entire queue for a good 15–20 minutes while everyone behind just stood there. Some BTH and just left the queue.

What to your mind is the best practice/way for hawkers to handle such orders?

Dont say 20 packets. Sometimes, the person infrint order 4 to 5 packets, I jitao walk away and eat something else. :laugh:

General

Genuine qn.

I was queueing at a hawker stall recently during lunch peak, and the person in front ordered ~20 packets.

Ended up jamming the entire queue for a good 15–20 minutes while everyone behind just stood there. Some BTH and just left the queue.

What to your mind is the best practice/way for hawkers to handle such orders?

buay song just walk away lor, come back another day. Hawker food still want best practice, use common sense lah

First come first serve mah .... U no happy waiting, nobody restrain U and force U queue mah ... U voluntarily choose to continue wait then scold ownself stupid lor. :whistling:

General
I was queueing at a hawker stall recently during lunch peak, and the person in front ordered ~20 packets.Ended up jamming the entire queue for a good 15–20 minutes while everyone behind just stood there. Some BTH and just left the queue.What to your mind is the best practice/way for hawkers to handle such orders?

This happens quite regularly at Adam Road Food Centre. Recently, a man in the queue in front of me was directing his friend via phone to his location. To everyone's disgust, it wasn't 1 friend, but 6 who cut into the long queue to each place their orders for nasi lemak! That is plain queue cutting!

Dont say 20 packets. Sometimes, the person infrint order 4 to 5 packets, I jitao walk away and eat something else. :laugh:
It is common for the person in front of me to order up to 10 plates/bowls. When the food is ready, his 9 friends will come from their table to collect their meals.

This happens quite regularly at Adam Road Food Centre. Recently, a man in the queue in front of me was directing his friend via phone to his location. To everyone's disgust, it wasn't 1 friend, but 6 who cut into the long queue to each place their orders for nasi lemak! That is plain queue cutting!

So lesson learnt, don't eat nasi lemak.

Many diners order 5-6 servings of food at the Penang Hawkers Buffet at York Hotel, which they can't carry. They will signal for their friends to come collect their food when served. It's 1 person queuing for 5 or 6 others.

The stall person need to manage the preparation lah. Must pack slowly for the big order and also take order from those one plate inside the queue. Cannot be order 20 then just wait until 20 packed the serve others.