• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Immediate 20% increase in tobacco excise duty across all tobacco products: Budget 2026

Usually this kind they smoke consulate
View attachment 236213

My father's favorite brand.

images - 2026-02-12T233242.198.jpeg

During the height of malaysia cup, it was the cigarette companies that provided highest sponsoship in sports.

That one is $1.60 I think.... very flat packaging and good to conceal inside school uniform and bring to school lol...... Still remember the malays in my school KNN bring lighter to school only but never bring ciggs one and come inside toilet to zong ciggs from others sia.... lol....
There are many such guys in NS who bumped sticks off others, but never buy any cigarettes of their own.

The usual ranjiao 'What's wrong with collecting more money?' concept by PAP.

Might as well totally ban smoking... oh wait..then no more tobacco taxes LOL.
Fewer smokers over the years of anti smoking campaigns have resulted in lower taxes collected. So must increase %taxes.

Ciggee Tax Revenue = Ciggee Tax x Volume

Volume decreases, increase Ciggee Tax to achieve desired Revenue.

Hear say more cigarettes taxes are collected because Singapore needs to donate to Palestine

Malay ends up become the losers because they are many Malay smokers

My father's favorite brand.

View attachment 236219
This dunhill last time I primary school time sometimes help grandma to buy one..... cost about $1.40 or $1.60 or something can't remember liao... the exhorbitant prices nowdays are encouraging more and more smokers to switch over to vape... and yea vape taste literally like 10X better and the day you switch to vape is the day you completely stop ciggs. Yea it is that good.

This dunhill last time I primary school time sometimes help grandma to buy one..... cost about $1.40 or $1.60 or something can't remember liao...
My former classmate claims that some mama shops used to sell individual sticks of cigarettes from a tin at 5 cents to students in the 1980s.

5 cents?? wa super cheap must have been super long liao... my time I think was like $0.10, $0.20 or something per stick at mama shop.... too long liao can't remember....

960256619-ECOM

The opposite is true, the demand for counterfeit cigarettes will therefore increase as a result.

Yes, and Hacks sweets were selling at three for 10 cents, and a regular pack of Calbee potato chips was priced at 50 cents.

According to this link, a 1.5kg pack has about 400 sweets.

https://www.comoffice.sg/PP413

This regular pack weighs 130g, so approx 35 sweets per pack.

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/product/227985

Listed price is $2.52. Each sweet costs about 70 cents.

3.3 cents per sweet in the 1980s, to 70 cents per sweet today. Welcome to inflation. :cool: