• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

She lost one son to a rare genetic disease – now her fourth child has it too: 'I want to hold on to hope'

Actually anyone who knows for a fact that a serious healthy condition runs in their family line should really think 10 times before bearing children.

Offsprings born with this condition will suffer physically, emotionally and mental. The family will bear heavy financial and emotional burdens.

Consider that a child born stricken with such serious health condition is innocent but needs to endure a long painful journey in this world.

Sorry if this sounds insensitive but we cannot deny the stark and harsh realities of this world:(.

Actually anyone who knows for a fact that a serious healthy condition runs in their family line should really think 10 times before bearing children.
Offsprings born with this condition will suffer physically, emotionally and mental. The family will bear heavy financial and emotional burdens.
Consider that a child born stricken with such serious health condition is innocent but needs to endure a long painful journey in this world.
Sorry if this sounds insensitive but we cannot deny the stark and harsh realities of this world:(.
We live in a cruel and unforgiving world where misfortune, illness, tragedy etc. are only a step or 2 ahead. We don't know when our smooth sailing life will come to an abrupt halt.

sad to say..................no pity from me................1st child kena liao still wanna have so many kids.....................count herself lucky not all 4 kids had the same thing...........
I know of older couples who lose a child to a genetic disease who cannot accept their loss, and try for another child to replace their late offspring.

so the doctor got check if the defective genetic disease is from the father tadpole DNA or the mother egg DNA? if father tadpole DNA got problem, we can help donate fresh healthy ones to help .... we Samaritans kampung spirit one. :whistling: