• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sg woman in JB for dinner finds car window smashed, laptop & Prada bag stolen, made Polis report, kena scolded by Polis for leaving valuables in car

I always store my laptop and other valuables in the boot of my car - never in plain sight inside the cabin. That would be inviting thieves - especially in places like JB.

There are some parts of singapore where you park your car with Prada bag and laptop in the open, it will get stolen too.

Why do sinkies keep going to that fucked up country? Specifically JB, the shittiest town of them all. Daft, hopeless, beyond help.:biggrin:
I go there all the time. Have been doing so since 80s. Nothing happened to me. And I love my time there. Cheonging is cheap as hell. Food is cheap. Sorry to see that you think it's fucked up. Did some Malaysians catch you and bugger your asshole and u still sore about it?

She was reprimanded for her report; the police need to work extra to conduct their investigation. As a foreigner, she should have adhered to the local laws.

I go there all the time. Have been doing so since 80s. Nothing happened to me. And I love my time there. Cheonging is cheap as hell. Food is cheap. Sorry to see that you think it's fucked up. Did some Malaysians catch you and bugger your asshole and u still sore about it?
Jiuhu bu chio face good figure big tetek most sinkie guys can only dream with their frog in the well mentality

The lawlessness is possible because people in JB prefer to look the other way when crimes are committed to others or their property. That way, they won't suffer retribution from the criminals. Imagine that cars have had their tyres stolen when parked in shopping malls or out in the open in broad daylight. Passersby just pretended not to see any theft going on.

Exactly!:thumbsup: Very gian png ter nau! When they get robbed, stabbed, shot, raped, molested, etc, please don't come whining and crying.:biggrin:
My family hardly goes to JB, but when we do so, we park at official carparks in brightly lit buildings. We also travel in a group of 4-5 people to deter criminals acting alone or in pairs.

Nothing happened to me.
You have some low SES sinkie traits: you don't drive a MPV to JB; you are a low SES old man driving a low value 10++ old car; you are from a neighborhood school. Confirmed you are not a high SES ACS boy.

It is a case of being in the wrong place at the wrong time. I have been driving into Melaka, KL, Ipoh and Penang in addition to JB, which I do not visit that often. To date, I thank God that my family has never been a victim of any robbery. We take precautions in addition to dressing casually so as not to attract attention. We just need to be aware of our surroundings, and any suspicious characters tailing or observing us. Once they know that they have been detected, robbers will move onto other victims.

The police apparently told her that she should not have left any belongings in the car.

not scold leh. told and scold bery different from each other.
She should reply there should be more police patrol in places where sinkies congregate. But then the robbers could be the cops themselves.

Jiu
Jiuhu bu chio face good figure big tetek most sinkie guys can only dream with their frog in the well mentality
Jiu hu bus mainly flat chest walking ironing boards with colourful hair highlights and nail extensions