• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

65% PAP voters still complaining to mainstream media they are unemployed, fuck off to HDB please!

Year end .. property tax time :cautious:

Good luck to those HDB upgraders into EC & condo .. if you’re unemployed now :D

That is what many of my younger colleagues say. No matter how hard they work, they won't be able to afford a condo or car even at current prices. They are just living from pay cheque to pay cheque.
Seriously,Most can't afford to pay for a hdb flat, let alone a condo or a car.

That is what many of my younger colleagues say. No matter how hard they work, they won't be able to afford a condo or car even at current prices. They are just living from pay cheque to pay cheque.
Important thing is do not get sick cos if u see the medical bills, u will be stressed out,shocked or fainted.555

Hope 65% are the only group that get retrench, it's only fair they suffer the consequence of their decision.

Why You Should Have More Actual Cash on Hand​

When things go bad, you may not need gold right away. But physical money could come in handy.

-1x-1.webp

Photographer: Joseph Eid/AFP
By Merryn Somerset Webb
December 13, 2025 at 7:30 AM GMT+1

This article is for subscribers only.
How much cash do you have?

There are a couple of ways to take this question. Ask an investor and he will reply with a percentage. Maybe it’s 5%, maybe 20%. In bubble times, more. Everyone loves the optionality of cash in a crash.

Why You Should Have More Actual Cash on Hand​

When things go bad, you may not need gold right away. But physical money could come in handy.

-1x-1.webp

Photographer: Joseph Eid/AFP
By Merryn Somerset Webb
December 13, 2025 at 7:30 AM GMT+1

This article is for subscribers only.
How much cash do you have?

There are a couple of ways to take this question. Ask an investor and he will reply with a percentage. Maybe it’s 5%, maybe 20%. In bubble times, more. Everyone loves the optionality of cash in a crash.

Of course actual cash on hand are much better than gold and condo because cash can buy groceries and pay bills on time :D

HDB flats is a decent good apartment to stay especially 4-rooms & 5-rooms except having little privacy and a swimming pool :inlove:
Live next to ActiveSG sports centre. You can even have a badminton hall. The swimming pool is nearer to my flat than to some units in Bayshore Park. Live frugally and humbly.

When CECAs invade your condo, there is no privacy.

Condos and cars are all about status. And there is nothing wrong with that. Everyone has the right to choose his lifestyle. If you choose humility, no need to sell humility. Don't worry if people say you are frugal because you cannot afford.

Private Drs these days can charge alot
Some may overcharge u by the clinic staff as they just give u a machine calculator printout receipt of one amount plus gst without the breakdown of costs of different types of medicines and consultation fee.So usually when they ask u to pay $x, patients will just pay with no chance to check whether the amount is correct or not.

The staff get very worked up when patients ask for breakdown of the bill. There are Jiu Hu Kia GPs who overcharge by alot.

U are correct . No choice . Unwell patients are at their mercy.Usually,patients will just pay up and fark off from the clinic.:biggrin:

Many jobless sinkies still think that PAPPY is the greatest. Are you curious why that is the case?

Live next to ActiveSG sports centre. You can even have a badminton hall. The swimming pool is nearer to my flat than to some units in Bayshore Park. Live frugally and humbly.

When CECAs invade your condo, there is no privacy.

Condos and cars are all about status. And there is nothing wrong with that. Everyone has the right to choose his lifestyle. If you choose humility, no need to sell humility. Don't worry if people say you are frugal because you cannot afford.

alamak .. my point is dun discriminate people staying in the public housing :smile:

Your choice is yours business .. :thumbsdown: