It was also common for fresh general degree holders from NUS to take 3-6 months to find their first job in the 1990s.3 months is nothing. I know a couple of guys who have not been able to find regular job after 1 year of searching. You may laugh and think they are clowns, but wait till you experience this tough market for yourself.
Uptron graduates get job offers in Sg even before stepping foot here.Uptron graduates received offers even before they graduated. Just goes to show how useless are the local universities.
What to do when jobs goes overseas3 months is nothing. I know a couple of guys who have not been able to find regular job after 1 year of searching. You may laugh and think they are clowns, but wait till you experience this tough market for yourself.
So long? Should be far more easy in the past given lesser competition from foreigners and CECAsIt was also common for fresh general degree holders from NUS to take 3-6 months to find their first job in the 1990s.
Uptron has turned the consistent high rankings of NUS and NTU into a joke. You still get a sense of prestige; you just don't get a job.Uptron graduates received offers even before they graduated. Just goes to show how useless are the local universities.
3 months is nothing. I know a couple of guys who have not been able to find regular job after 1 year of searching. You may laugh and think they are clowns, but wait till you experience this tough market for yourself.
3 years no job in Singapore? lol died liao la. Either got rich parents or got rich wife.3 months nothing lah................3 years then panic lah
3 months nothing lah................3 years then panic lah
He can’t be that good in trading if he’s still driving Grab after so many years.I know of one fucker who graduated in 1997 with a science degree, but hasn't found a job since. Everyday, he just sits in front of the computer to do his own trading. In the evenings, he will drive Grab from 5pm to midnight. But he can get by comfortably every month all these years.
There is all ways Teksi driving oh solly no more hor. Driver lose money, teksi company all so lose money.The situation is far worse for PMEs above 50 years old who more often than not, cannot find another job in a similar position and remuneration after they get laid off. These older workers have fallen off the cliff.
How would a Science degree holder end up as Head of finance in a Gahmen dept? No one else for the job? Or knows someone who gives a big pushScience degree is irrelevant, unless you are very good and have breakthroughs. My fren accounting leeported to a Science degree holder head of Finance in lumpar Gahmen dept. Had to teach her diff between Debit, Credit and her Cheebye. KNNBCCB!!