• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lina Loh to Lianhe Zaobao on Chee-Chiam rift: Chiam was being forced out of SDP

SDPhopelessParty

In her first ever interview with the mainstream media, the wife of veteran opposition leader Mr Chiam See Tong, Ms Lina Loh revealed that Mr Chiam was forced out of the Singapore Democratic Party he founded in 1980.

Ms Loh contacted Lianhe Zaobao herself after reading the Zaobao interview with Dr Chee Soon Juan which was published on 28 February 2010.

Dr Chee was quoted as saying in the interview that he tried to stop Mr Chiam from leaving SDP to no avail, but was disputed by Ms Loh who said it is only “half the story.”

Ms Loh was interviewed together with former SDP CEC member and current Singapore People Party’s Chairman Mr Sin Kek Tong by Lianhe Zaobao journalist Ms Yew Lun Tian.

She sneered at Dr Chee’s claims that he had wanted Mr Chiam to stay.

“If he really wanted to keep Mr Chiam, he coulld well reject the position of the Secretary-General or object to his expulsion when the CEC moved a motion to do so,” she was quoted as saying in Lianhe Zaobao.

During that critical disciplinary proceedings taken against Mr Chiam, only one out of 13 CEC members objected to Mr Chiam’s expulsion. Another one abstain.

Mr Chiam had been hauled up for disciplinary action by SDP CEC for criticizing Dr Chee Soon Juan’s hungry strike in the media. The latter had done so to protest against his “unfair” sacking from NUS for “misusing” research funds.

Ms Loh revealed that Mr Chiam had threatened to resign from his position as Secretary-General in a fit of anger and was amenable to mediation between the two camps spearheaded by Mr Sin.

As Mr Chiam was heading towards the political oblivion as being sacked from SDP would mean he lose his parliamentary seat as well, Mr Sin founded the Singapore People’s Party in 1994 which Mr Chiam eventually joined later in the year.

Ms Loh stressed that her decision to be interviewed is not to bad-mouth Dr Chee or to argue with him.

“I am only saying the truth for my husband to let the younger generation to understand Uncle Chiam, I need to step forward to clarify that he did not abandon SDP, when we were forced to leave, we were in so much pain in our hearts,” she said.

Mr Chiam’s acrimonious departure from SDP marked the beginning of its decline. After reaching dazzling heights during the 1991 general election when it won an unprecedented 3 seats, it would go on to lose all its seats in the 1997 election.

Though Dr Chee has perservered against all odds to keep the party together in the face of crippling defamation lawsuits launched against it by PAP leaders, it is unlikely that SDP will regain its former glory again.

fivestars

Namer: Chiam See Tong
Conversion of Date of Birth:
Solar Calendar: 12 Mar 1935 between
Lunar Calendar: 1935, 2nd month, 8 day, between

Namer: Dr Chee
Solar Calendar: 20 Jul 1962 between
Lunar Calendar: 1962, 6th month, 19 day, between

fivestars

Lau Sifu Uncle Chiam is strong fire (Wong Fei Hong Party)

Brother Dr Chee is strong earth (Bruce Lee Party)

fivestars

The binding elements to get the two parties to be compatible or reduce conflict is

Water & Metal.

yellow people

I find it funny that you guys like to quote from this source, that sauce.. whatever it is all local news from the main stream media are under control by the FAP / Lee Dynasty. Their objective is to show the ugliness of opposition parties and our neighbour malaysia while hiding their own ugliness. :biggrin:

This is the best post of the thread. zaopao's aim is double edge. for Chee supporters to hate Chiam, and Chiam supporters to hate Chee.
Then notice who is reposting this wholesale without offering any critiques or comments, then act virgin like Ris Low.

Good. Now that you have pointed this out. FAP is sowing discord among opposition parties. I will scan this forum and kick asses of those who posted this article to punish these FAP dogs. :biggrin:

This time i must do it. :biggrin:

fivestars

1976 - 1985 (Age 41 - 50) Wealth Luck with you
1986 - 1995 (Age 51 - 60) Wealth Luck with you
1996 - 2005 (Age 61 - 70) Wealth Luck with you
2006 - 2015 (Age 71 - 80) Luck against you

Sifu

fivestars

1988 - 1997 (Age 26 - 35) Luck with you
1998 - 2007 (Age 36 - 45) Wealth Luck with you
2008 - 2017 (Age 46 - 55) Wealth Luck with you
2018 - 2027 (Age 56 - 65) Wealth Luck with you
2028 - 2037 (Age 66 - 75) Luck with you
2038 - 2047 (Age 76 - 85) Luck with you
2048 - 2057 (Age 86 - 95) Luck with you

Brother

fivestars

Your BEST work position
Direction: North-East
Exact Degree: 22.5 to 67.4
Description: This is your Prosperity direction.

Chiam See Tong stay at Sixth Avenue working at North East Potong Pasir is a prosperity direction.

fivestars

Dr Chee prosperity direction also North East

Stay in Jurong contest at Bt Panjang.

Stay in Toa Payoh contest at Pasir Ris or Hougang

Stay in Bedok contest at Tampines

fivestars

Direction: South-West
Exact Degree: 202.5 to 247.4
Description: This is your Excellent direction.

Dr Chee next excellent direction is South West

Stay in Woodland contest South West CDC area

fivestars

NSP Elvin Ong

Solar Calendar: 05 Jun 1978 between
Lunar Calendar: 1978, 4th month, 30 day, between

Direction: North
Exact Degree: 337.5 to 22.4

Stay in Woodlands and contest at Sembawang GRC

Direction: South-East
Exact Degree: 112.5 to 157.4

Stay in Woodland and contest at Ang Mo Kio GRC, Bishan Toa Payoh GRC, Jalan Besar GRC, Marine Parade GRC, Joo Chiat SMC, East Coast GRC, Tampines GRC.

fivestars

Name: Dr Vicent Yeo (Male - 14 Feb 1953)
D.O.B: Lunar (1953, 1st month, 1 day) at unknown hour

A NSP Party member

A strong yang Fire

1956 - 1965 (Age 3 - 12) Luck with you
1966 - 1975 (Age 13 - 22) Luck with you
1976 - 1985 (Age 23 - 32) Luck with you
1986 - 1995 (Age 33 - 42) Wealth Luck with you
1996 - 2005 (Age 43 - 52) Wealth Luck with you
2006 - 2015 (Age 53 - 62) Wealth Luck with you

fivestars

Name: Dr Anthony Ng (Male - 24 Sep 1963)
D.O.B: Lunar (1963, 8th month, 7 day)

A NSP Party Member

A strong yang Metal

Stay in Bt Panjang and Yishun South

Direction: North
Exact Degree: 337.5 to 22.4

Direction: South-East
Exact Degree: 112.5 to 157.4

1978 - 1987 (Age 15 - 24) Luck with you
1988 - 1997 (Age 25 - 34) Luck with you
1998 - 2007 (Age 35 - 44) Luck with you
2008 - 2017 (Age 45 - 54) Wealth Luck with you
2018 - 2027 (Age 55 - 64) Wealth Luck with you
2028 - 2037 (Age 65 - 74) Wealth Luck with you
2038 - 2047 (Age 75 - 84) Luck with you
2048 - 2057 (Age 85 - 94) Luck with you
2058 - 2067 (Age 95 - 104) Luck with you

fivestars

Our Ex Yishun MP

Mr. Cheo Chai Chen

Name: Chai Chen (Male - 16 Jan 1951)
D.O.B: Lunar (1950, 12th month, 9 day)

A weak yang Fire

A NSP CEC Party Member

1957 - 1966 (Age 6 - 15) Luck with you
1967 - 1976 (Age 16 - 25) Luck with you
1977 - 1986 (Age 26 - 35) Luck with you
1987 - 1996 (Age 36 - 45) Luck with you
1997 - 2006 (Age 46 - 55) Luck with you
2007 - 2016 (Age 56 - 65) Luck with you

Very Luck after 2016

2017 - 2026 (Age 66 - 75) Wealth Luck against you
2027 - 2036 (Age 76 - 85) Wealth Luck against you
2037 - 2046 (Age 86 - 95) Wealth Luck against you

fivestars

Namer: Chiam See Tong (SDA-SPP)
Solar Calendar: 12 Mar 1935 between
Lunar Calendar: 1935, 2nd month, 8 day, between

Namer: Cheo Chai Chen (NSP)
Solar Calendar: 16 Jan 1951 between
Lunar Calendar: 1950, 12th month, 9 day, between

Mr Chiam is Strong Fire

Mr Cheo is Weak Fire

The binding elements to get the two parties to be compatible or reduce conflict is Earth & Wood.

Mr Chiam is Pig and Dr Chee and Mr Cheo are Tiger

In her first ever interview with the mainstream media, the wife of veteran opposition leader Mr Chiam See Tong, Ms Lina Loh revealed that Mr Chiam was forced out of the Singapore Democratic Party he founded in 1980.

Ms Loh contacted Lianhe Zaobao herself after reading the Zaobao interview with Dr Chee Soon Juan which was published on 28 February 2010.

Dr Chee was quoted as saying in the interview that he tried to stop Mr Chiam from leaving SDP to no avail, but was disputed by Ms Loh who said it is only “half the story.”

Ms Loh was interviewed together with former SDP CEC member and current Singapore People Party’s Chairman Mr Sin Kek Tong by Lianhe Zaobao journalist Ms Yew Lun Tian.

She sneered at Dr Chee’s claims that he had wanted Mr Chiam to stay.

“If he really wanted to keep Mr Chiam, he coulld well reject the position of the Secretary-General or object to his expulsion when the CEC moved a motion to do so,” she was quoted as saying in Lianhe Zaobao.

During that critical disciplinary proceedings taken against Mr Chiam, only one out of 13 CEC members objected to Mr Chiam’s expulsion. Another one abstain.

Mr Chiam had been hauled up for disciplinary action by SDP CEC for criticizing Dr Chee Soon Juan’s hungry strike in the media. The latter had done so to protest against his “unfair” sacking from NUS for “misusing” research funds.

Ms Loh revealed that Mr Chiam had threatened to resign from his position as Secretary-General in a fit of anger and was amenable to mediation between the two camps spearheaded by Mr Sin.

As Mr Chiam was heading towards the political oblivion as being sacked from SDP would mean he lose his parliamentary seat as well, Mr Sin founded the Singapore People’s Party in 1994 which Mr Chiam eventually joined later in the year.

Ms Loh stressed that her decision to be interviewed is not to bad-mouth Dr Chee or to argue with him.

“I am only saying the truth for my husband to let the younger generation to understand Uncle Chiam, I need to step forward to clarify that he did not abandon SDP, when we were forced to leave, we were in so much pain in our hearts,” she said.

Mr Chiam’s acrimonious departure from SDP marked the beginning of its decline. After reaching dazzling heights during the 1991 general election when it won an unprecedented 3 seats, it would go on to lose all its seats in the 1997 election.

Though Dr Chee has perservered against all odds to keep the party together in the face of crippling defamation lawsuits launched against it by PAP leaders, it is unlikely that SDP will regain its former glory again.

the truth hurts and that's why now we see SDP IB cheapskate antic put into action and red alert.

that by the way is their FREE SPEECHES, HUMAN RIGHT AND DEMOCRAPSY NOT DEMOCRACY.

just how many can they gang up cowardly to ban?:oIo:

fivestars

bruce lee died prematurely and cock standing. are u saying chee should do the same?

I am not take Chiam side or Chee side.

I remember before 2006 GE, people are supporting SDA to forming Community Service. So Malik Ismail, Ramli Muhamad, Ramlan Muhamad and Elvin Ong are recruiting SDA members to form Red Star Community Service for SDA Youth Movement. Unfortunately, on 10/06/2006 after 2006 GE, three quarter party members withdraw from Red Star due to SDA CEC that warning to sack anybody who joint Red Star community Service. In 25/12/2007, Red Star Community Service totally out from SDA. Dr Anthony Ng who helping Malik Ismail was blame as Dr Chee number 2 without any reason. Yet, Malik Ismail still in SDA CEC.

Past is past. Look forward not backward. Jesus told us. Amen

kingrant

The pimps at TP brothel are just trying to work up a feeding frenzy on the Chee-Chiam history so as to distract Sinkies away from the real enemy - the Pappies. The sooner Sinkies see thu and ignore the shenanigans of PAP's diversionary tactics, the more time and energy we'll have to focus on the real shortcomings of the PAP.

kingrant

What a load of crap!

Lau Sifu Uncle Chiam is strong fire (Wong Fei Hong Party)

Brother Dr Chee is strong earth (Bruce Lee Party)

1976 - 1985 (Age 41 - 50) Wealth Luck with you
1986 - 1995 (Age 51 - 60) Wealth Luck with you
1996 - 2005 (Age 61 - 70) Wealth Luck with you
2006 - 2015 (Age 71 - 80) Luck against you

Sifu

Dr Chee prosperity direction also North East

Stay in Jurong contest at Bt Panjang.

Stay in Toa Payoh contest at Pasir Ris or Hougang

Stay in Bedok contest at Tampines

Dr Chee next excellent direction is South West

Stay in Woodland contest South West CDC area