Semiconductor Industry in Crisis: China Halts Chip Imports

ftan42

¥255 Billion Semiconductor imports from China have unexpectedly halted, prompting a 14% decline in ASML's stock price and sending shockwaves through the global semiconductor industry. 17 EUV machines from the Netherlands are currently stranded at the port due to a halt in shipments. In addition, 23 high-end etching machines machines from US company are kept in storage facilities in Shenzhen and Tianjin, valued at hundreds of millions of RMB each, remain idle, with warehouse staff struggling to make space for incoming inventory.

Knn
You hold on la. A few month back ,they stop boeing from sending in their finished plane to China .They kpkb about their c919. But without the multiple critical parts, the C919 Can't be produced. They say their c919 is world beater. Turns out they are actually a replica and reverse engineer from A320 many years back.

It's the same old story again. China boost that they can build their own chip, own euv or Duv and own supply chain within their own country.

You see next few days or weeks , what will happen ?

Now Xi is sweating over his own property market and people are trying to get rid of him. Everyday trying to make the property market move. But the price of property in Beijing is falling like flies since they allow much more people to buy into market. We are talking about their 1st tier city and only 1 major tier city. We have not even touch on other cities.

Still want to give out money and build their military and try to squeeze the US out of Asia ?

This is the beginning of the end for China. Condolences to those who still can't see it. :cool:

Face is still important until the bitter end. :wink:

I used to be the supporter of Chinese and the way they portrayed themselves in tht World stage.
But the problem Started when I look at how they handled covid , how corruption is so rampant
They can't solve the problem, they will go to the person who raised the issue. How corrupt and unjust the system they are. I'm so curious why the rich man always wanted to leave china and dying to get out of the system once they got rich. Oh ..now I understand that when you are rich and famous ,ccp will come after you. As for the common people, your legal right and justice is non existence when dealing with super corrupt system.

American for all the things they do, they are no saint but it's better for AMDK to run the World. If you let china run the world, all hell will break lose. It will be even worse. At least the ang mo don't use excessive method just to silence the issue. Ang mo is open and transparent enough. They allow you to sue the government, they allow you to bad mouth their President.

¥255 Billion Semiconductor imports from China have unexpectedly halted, prompting a 14% decline in ASML's stock price and sending shockwaves through the global semiconductor industry. 17 EUV machines from the Netherlands are currently stranded at the port due to a halt in shipments. In addition, 23 high-end etching machines machines from US company are kept in storage facilities in Shenzhen and Tianjin, valued at hundreds of millions of RMB each, remain idle, with warehouse staff struggling to make space for incoming inventory.
Tiongkok AMEC Dry Etcher ready for Prime Time to take on Applied Material / Lam / TEL?

Knn
You hold on la. A few month back ,they stop boeing from sending in their finished plane to China .They kpkb about their c919. But without the multiple critical parts, the C919 Can't be produced. They say their c919 is world beater. Turns out they are actually a replica and reverse engineer from A320 many years back.

It's the same old story again. China boost that they can build their own chip, own euv or Duv and own supply chain within their own country.

You see next few days or weeks , what will happen ?

Now Xi is sweating over his own property market and people are trying to get rid of him. Everyday trying to make the property market move. But the price of property in Beijing is falling like flies since they allow much more people to buy into market. We are talking about their 1st tier city and only 1 major tier city. We have not even touch on other cities.

Still want to give out money and build their military and try to squeeze the US out of Asia ?
Xi is using property market as a liquidity regulator to mop up whatever sign of excess liquidity in market…

If there's any liquidity left in the market, they would not be borrowing money just to get by.
Information has it, that Xi need to step down and someone is going to take over him. If he is around, the market will not regain any confidence. If he is around, other powerful CCP kingmakers will be in trouble.

China is facing deflationary issue. Property Price is dropping like flies. High unemployment rate. Still need to finance the military power and also paying tons of money to keep stability.