bringing back memories to all the boomers here..

Yes cheating scamming and double dealing is hard work. Malays never needed handouts or help but cheating and double dealing came from kafir pendatangs and introduced 'help' and 'handouts'.
Former Deputy PM Abdullah Badawi urged Malays to embrace meritocracy and give up the crutches of special govt aid under affirmative action. However, Malays are unwilling to give up economic, education and other benefits because they lack the intellect and drive of the Chinese. Badawi told Malays to give up their crutches and start walking independently or they would have to use wheelchairs in the future. No PM after Badawi dared to embrace meritocracy because they realise that Malays are unable to achieve success on their own merit.

If have Malay privilege, no need to worry about basic needs or even a uni place. SG also has Malay Privilege. Auto give handouts, why need to eek out a living. Life's good with Malay Privilege.

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/peop...malaysian-universities-reignites-quota-debate

If have Malay privilege, no need to worry about basic needs or even a uni place. SG also has Malay Privilege. Auto give handouts, why need to eek out a living. Life's good with Malay Privilege.
The Malays up north asked for crutches, then later requested wheelchairs and now, some are asking to be carried around on stretchers!

Moi admit mor is a pisai :)
Do you feel as if the $1M to $5M will be depleting very fast after the purchasing powers shrinking & money goes out like water? Groceries per time is at least $200, makan easily $50 per day for 3pax?
If need to go medical, want to choose at least B class will run to hundred of thousand with local specialists and kid with tuition till uni at least $250k. Not forgetting COE & car for family outings, or phv rides...
It all adds up. On assumption loan free...

that when the children roam the street, 五脚鳮, and alley

if remember correctly ... there is always a big drain between the road and 五脚鳮 footpath .... we always play catching jumping across the drain when kids and those smaller one or scared one dont dare jump will run to the covered section to cross over and catch ..... fun. :thumbsup:

Do you feel as if the $1M to $5M will be depleting very fast after the purchasing powers shrinking & money goes out like water? Groceries per time is at least $200, makan easily $50 per day for 3pax?
If need to go medical, want to choose at least B class will run to hundred of thousand with local specialists and kid with tuition till uni at least $250k. Not forgetting COE & car for family outings, or phv rides...
It all adds up. On assumption loan free...
It depends how u use your wealth and keep life style simple…

1118.jpeg

Not necessary abang ;)
Just like not all Malay papa pika pika their dotters, right Cik Syed?
The incidents of chink doing that to their daughters are higher, just that they cover up better.
Like LKY said, after a good meal, wipe clean your mouth so people don't see you makan already and get jealous.

At least the govt takes care of own majority people unlike here, the govt is self serving..
The handouts are mainly benefitting the families and cronies of the Malay royalty and govt. Malaysia is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. That is why the capable Malaysians (mainly the Chinese and Indians) have left and will continue to leave for greener pastures.

If chinks don't cheat, will never get rich. Who did your parents scam?
The Malays will never blame their laziness, lack of intellect and business acumen, shortage of drive and unwillingness to work hard on themselves. They need a scapegoat to blame for their failings and find reasons for the success of the Chinese. Mahathir feared and hated the Chinese for consistently outperforming the Malays up north.

The handouts are mainly benefitting the families and cronies of the Malay royalty and govt. Malaysia is one of the most corrupt countries in the world. That is why the capable Malaysians (mainly the Chinese and Indians) have left and will continue to leave for greener pastures.
Think ours better than them since paying themselves highest to prevent corruption?
Corruption cam.come in many ways...
Can have recruitment corruption too put own gang in places of power. Also can have ownself check ownself.

Think ours better than them since paying themselves highest to prevent corruption? Corruption cam.come in many ways...Can have recruitment corruption too put own gang in places of power.
I have always maintained that the PAP is a Mafia that extracts money from its citizens in return for state protection. The PAP is intelligent enough to not steal public funds, but decide their own pay based on their own formula to make it "legal". That is money laundering in its purest form; cleaning the money taken from the people.

They only become the biggest thugs when turn rogue.
It's sure feels like a gang asking every weak sinkies for protection money with gun carrying mata.
Now you know why USA allows citizens to carry guns too. It's to protect thems not only from petty robbers & thieves but also from rogue government.

They only become the biggest thugs when turn rogue.
It's sure feels like a gang asking every weak sinkies for protection money with gun carrying mata.
Now you know why USA allows citizens to carry guns too. It's to protect thems not only from petty robbers & thieves but also from rogue government.
The irony is that gun owners end up accidentally killing their own family members sometimes. Either children shoot their siblings or parents when playing with these firearms, or their parents end up shooting children coming home in the dead of night.

No way I am going to see loads of preservatives unless it can preserve my body & not chalk up medical bills later. Eat freshly baked & throw away in a few days since turn mouldy very fast. Good loaf easily $6.
Even DIY and bake ourselves some bread is not cheap due to recent spike in price…we really Ownself fcuk Ownself

It depends how u use your wealth and keep life style simple…

View attachment 228768

brings back bad memories of moi eating bread for breakfast and lunch everyday becos' salary no enough after giving parents and family expenses .... for 2 years until moi find new job with higher pay when job market was better in late 1990s .... :frown:

The difference is called greed, that leads to cheating and scamming.
Still you have not answered which scam did your parents ran?

brings back bad memories of moi eating bread for breakfast and lunch everyday becos' salary no enough after giving parents and family expenses .... for 2 years until moi find new job with higher pay when job market was better in late 1990s .... :frown:
Those times everyone kenna.
This time economy booming, property & coe prices soar high high. Not only we have many millionaires with loan, we also have untouchables, landlords...If you are not one of them, the lobang will only be for you. The rest still at Michelin star restaurant.