广结善缘发大财mascort mahKan ni na.
Singkie govt still open leg big big for foreigner to go in and out of Singapore
广结善缘发大财mascort mahKan ni na.
Singkie govt still open leg big big for foreigner to go in and out of Singapore
It's a visa program, not pr. Maybe if you also wear oppressive clothing,then pr easier to get. Just a presumption. It's not just 5 years, got 15 and 20 years.the mm2h program is also a farce
Malaysian houses are giant huat kuehs.Never ever touch any house/condo in Msia. When kumgong Sinkies buy a house in Msia, it's always being lured into a trap.
It's mostly either abandoned projects, monies all gone or even if the house appreciates and can make money but later for some reason the house is being sold off due to corrupted agents liaising with corrupt officials, monies all gone again LOL.
Only see Huat faceThere are a number of such fuckers YouTubers claiming matland/JB is wonderful next Shenzhen blah blah blahz, without fail got the kiam pa face.
when you get old with a long term visa they kick you out due to age and health liabilities. and if you’re stupid enough to buy a home, there’s no guarantee that home is owned by you after they kick you out for good. moreover if you can’t go back to live in your home which you have fully paid off, what’s the point of home ownership thru’ mm2h? may as well rent on short term 30-day or 60-day visa-free status. monthly rent is many times cheaper than a monthly mortgage.It's a visa program, not pr. Maybe if you also wear oppressive clothing,then pr easier to get. Just a presumption. It's not just 5 years, got 15 and 20 years.
View attachment 228623
If you are worried of such assumed pitfall of this visa, then you can switch visa ( eg retirement visa) around based on your circumstances. I dunno but if i wanna move over using this visa, i would not pay mortgage for it even they set it up this way. I will buy it whole. I believe people who use this visa will not plan to move back to their native country to stay especially when they are old. You assume they kick you out but that is just an assumption. Most people who get this visa are financially stable or well.when you get old with a long term visa they kick you out due to age and health liabilities. and if you’re stupid enough to buy a home, there’s no guarantee that home is owned by you after they kick you out for good. moreover if you can’t go back to live in your home which you have fully paid off, what’s the point of home ownership thru’ mm2h? may as well rent on short term 30-day or 60-day visa-free status. monthly rent is many times cheaper than a monthly mortgage.
don’t forget when you buy a home in jiuhu you have to continually pay for maintenance and upkeep. the fees that the management company charge continue to escalate over time, from a few hundred dollars to over a thousand when the condo or home gets older, requires repairs, and with fewer owners living in them. it’s a lose-lose proposition to buy and own in jiuhu. just rent. only $699 per month for a luxury 3-bed 2-bath unit. $369 for a 2-bed 2-bath unit. and only $200 for a 1-bed 1-bath unit.If you are worried of such assumed pitfall of this visa, then you can switch visa ( eg retirement visa) around based on your circumstances. I dunno but if i wanna move over using this visa, i would not pay mortgage for it even they set it up this way. I will buy it whole. I believe people who use this visa will not plan to move back to their native country to stay especially when they are old. You assume they kick you out but that is just an assumption. Most people who get this visa are financially stable or well.
short term visit with rent is doable as well if your life situation allows it.
Good housing ownership since developing JayBee, lower prices, lower cost of living, lower petrol. RTS ready in 2027. Worth the move overdon’t forget when you buy a home in jiuhu you have to continually pay for maintenance and upkeep. the fees that the management company charge continue to escalate over time, from a few hundred dollars to over a thousand when the condo or home gets older, requires repairs, and with fewer owners living in them. it’s a lose-lose proposition to buy and own in jiuhu. just rent. only $699 per month for a luxury 3-bed 2-bath unit. $369 for a 2-bed 2-bath unit. and only $200 for a 1-bed 1-bath unit.
Gold one good enough for retirementIt's a visa program, not pr. Maybe if you also wear oppressive clothing,then pr easier to get. Just a presumption. It's not just 5 years, got 15 and 20 years.
View attachment 228623
Yes, Sinkies need to note about the maintenance too if they still want to get a condo unit. Sinkies are too pampered by the town council when it comes to apartment maintenance. In other countries, there is no town council backed by the state to take care of building. It is best to get a house and you can plan your own maintenance. Fees for cleanliness and security for gated houses area.don’t forget when you buy a home in jiuhu you have to continually pay for maintenance and upkeep. the fees that the management company charge continue to escalate over time, from a few hundred dollars to over a thousand when the condo or home gets older, requires repairs, and with fewer owners living in them. it’s a lose-lose proposition to buy and own in jiuhu. just rent. only $699 per month for a luxury 3-bed 2-bath unit. $369 for a 2-bed 2-bath unit. and only $200 for a 1-bed 1-bath unit.
Plenty of Singaporeans enjoy a good life in Malaysia. Nice condo, nice large landed homes and spaces they never known of rather than the pigeon holes of HDB and condos which most live in Singapore. When one moves there, they know the freedom to get a car 3 times cheaper, petrol as well.Hahah.
Johor Govt didn't even want Singkie to move in. They just want Singkie come into Malaysia and spend their Singkie dollar there. Ie food, grocery, real estate , consumer item and service item. Spend money and fuck off from Matland.
Which smart Alec will want to buy a house there and think that the house can appreciate in value and pay capital gain tax when you need to divest your assets?
another goondu sinkie spotted. welcum!Good housing ownership since developing JayBee, lower prices, lower cost of living, lower petrol. RTS ready in 2027. Worth the move over
You should try. Better quality of life out there in JayBee and beyond!another goondu sinkie spotted. welcum!
Jay Bee Retirement homes for BabushkasS’pore man loses over $300K after Johor seaview condo project stalls for 10 years
The swimming coach had to mortgage his Executive Condominium in Sengkang to purchase the seaside property.
By Prudence Lim - 14 Sep 2025, 12:12 pm
ADVERTISEMENT
Singaporean coach mortgages EC to buy Johor seaview condo 10 years ago, project still unfinished
What was supposed to be a dream seaside holiday home in Johor Bahru (JB) has turned into a decade-long nightmare for a Singaporean swimming coach.
According to Shin Min Daily News, Mr Zhu Xiuhe, 65, who has been teaching swimming for over 40 years, mortgaged his Executive Condominium (EC) in Sengkang nearly a decade ago to buy a seaview apartment across the Causeway.
He paid about RM1 million (S$304,800) for a dual-key unit — one side a studio, the other a two-bedroom flat — at a project in JB.
However, instead of enjoying short getaways or earning rental income, Mr Zhu is still waiting for his keys.
ADVERTISEMENT
Source: Shin Min Daily News
‘When we bought it, we were so happy’
Mr Zhu told Shin Min that he first came across the project in 2016. His wife was captivated by glossy brochures showcasing sweeping sea views.
“We thought it would be a great place to stay for short getaways,” he said. “It was near the coast, high floor, sea view. When we bought it, we were really happy.”
The developer had promised completion by 2018, but the project faced delay after delay. During the pandemic, buyers were told handover would be pushed to 2022.
Now, in 2025, the building still stands unfinished.
“I signed the agreement almost 10 years ago. I still cannot get the keys, still cannot move in,” he said.
Source: Shin Min Daily News
Hopes of rental income for seaview Johor condo dashed
The project sales agent had assured buyers that once complete, units could easily be rented out.
ADVERTISEMENT
“Now I just want the keys,” Mr Zhu said. “I don’t even care about rental income.”
Other buyers alson caught in limbo
Mr Zhu is far from the only affected buyer. About 100 owners from Singapore and Malaysia staged a protest at the site in 2023, appealing to then-People’s Justice Party MP Hassan Karim for help.
At least a third of the buyers are believed to be Singaporeans, many of whom crossed the Causeway to voice their frustrations and seek government intervention.
Despite their efforts, progress has remained elusive.
That's because the Malaysia Govt didn't start to stamp out the singkies.Plenty of Singaporeans enjoy a good life in Malaysia. Nice condo, nice large landed homes and spaces they never known of rather than the pigeon holes of HDB and condos which most live in Singapore. When one moves there, they know the freedom to get a car 3 times cheaper, petrol as well.
They need more than Singaporeans, my Russian neighbour in Tomsk (a town in Siberia) moved to KL and lives a good life of landed house with swimming pool, warm summers all year round, kids goes to Gardens international school. PurfectThat's because the Malaysia Govt didn't start to stamp out the singkies.
They need Singkies to soak up the spare capacity and raise prices.
Singkies have it good.
Keep it there until Johor and Malaysia Govt start to draw their nets.