Good Hainan Cheekon Rice at Jurong East…Jiak Liao sure steam steam wan, any samsters going?

k1976

Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice: Michelin Plate hawker specialising in steamed chicken in Jurong East​

Guest Writer
Thu, 11 September 2025 at 2:00 PM SGT4-min read

I was in a rush to get to Jurong East on this particular afternoon, as the stall I wanted to cover had tricky timings. It officially closes at 1.30pm, but its popularity has its items being sold out long before that. Chicken rice is my all-time favourite comfort food, so I was all hyped up to eat at the Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice stall.

Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice - the hawker centre

Nestled behind a row of shops, it was the epitome of old-school vibes. This is where Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice (yes, it’s a mouthful), is located. It has received a Michelin Plate recognition from Michelin Guide, so I had high expectations. I had no trouble in finding the stall even amidst the lunchtime rush that enveloped Yuhua Market & Hawker Centre. The queue at the stall made it stand out vividly.

Got queue now doesn’t mean good
Many a time it’s the slow poke hakwer and usually it’s on purpose.
And sometimes got customers is due to cheap price value for money and not coz it’s good

Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice: Michelin Plate hawker specialising in steamed chicken in Jurong East​

Guest Writer
Thu, 11 September 2025 at 2:00 PM SGT4-min read

I was in a rush to get to Jurong East on this particular afternoon, as the stall I wanted to cover had tricky timings. It officially closes at 1.30pm, but its popularity has its items being sold out long before that. Chicken rice is my all-time favourite comfort food, so I was all hyped up to eat at the Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice stall.

Nestled behind a row of shops, it was the epitome of old-school vibes. This is where Xing Yun Hainanese Boneless Chicken Rice (yes, it’s a mouthful), is located. It has received a Michelin Plate recognition from Michelin Guide, so I had high expectations. I had no trouble in finding the stall even amidst the lunchtime rush that enveloped Yuhua Market & Hawker Centre. The queue at the stall made it stand out vividly.

siao ah ... this is paid advertisement lah .... many food critics and bloggers get free makan and many investment were made .... the chicken meat, the chicken lice and soup all nothing special lah .... U go Maxwell Tian Tian and Boon Tiong chain makan better .... the queue is becos' price cheap affordable for elderly resident and workers nearby lah. :whistling:

I prefer another kind of chickens, those from Norheast Tiongland talks in loud shrill Mandarin language.