Chitchat Simba data plan

congo9

https://www.fuckwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-simba-customers-get-enhanced-plans

Simba getting very powerful.
Singtel M1 and Starhub not doing anything to enhance their data roaming.

Simba now cannot use liao lah .... HDB estates, MRT train, Shopping Malls and Hawker Center also alot of blind spots without connectivity now. The connection is getting worse each day as subscribers increase .... give U so many data but cannot connect for what use? :whistling:
??

You get what you pay for.

I remember becoming a first Starhub Mobile customer back in the late 1990s, the reception was not very good in some underground places and certain army camps.

Starhub eventually improved over the years.

But I doubt Simba will experience a similar improvement. :cool:

Their connectivity is too weak in Singapore

hahaha, i heard their roaming connectivity in Malaysia is better, because they have partners (myCELCOM) with complete coverage in Malaysia.
I signed super roam 10
Does that mean I can use my data in Malaysia ?

Simba now cannot use liao lah .... HDB estates, MRT train, Shopping Malls and Hawker Center also alot of blind spots without connectivity now. The connection is getting worse each day as subscribers increase .... give U so many data but cannot connect for what use? :whistling:
??
It says I am entitled to have 400gb in Singapore Malaysia Hong Kong
True ?

mine is with t-mobile data max anywhere in the world plus starlink. no need to change e-sim. 1 all-inclusive e-sim works for over 190 cuntries. just land at any airport and roam. can even get starlink in any ocean and remote mountain.

not cheap siah .... $20plus a month for 150GB .... :frown:

No, that plan is for the Tiongs who balik kampung to China frequently. They need that international call talktime.

You should get the $7.70 or $10.10 monthly plan. With a promotion, it can go as low as $5.05 per month.

mine is with t-mobile data max anywhere in the world plus starlink. no need to change e-sim. 1 all-inclusive e-sim works for over 190 cuntries. just land at any airport and roam. can even get starlink in any ocean and remote mountain.
Where to subscribe to start link

only available on t-mobile for now as the starlink partnership is not with apple but t-mo. t-mo operates in germany and usa but have roaming agreements with various cuntries for 4g and 5g data.

Nice
Many seamen are using starlink

No, that plan is for the Tiongs who balik kampung to China frequently. They need that international call talktime.

You should get the $7.70 or $10.10 monthly plan. With a promotion, it can go as low as $5.05 per month.
But M1 quality drop after simba take over

Simba parent company is Tuas, listed in ASX